Table Tennis/Ping Pong V2

lot101
post Jun 5 2012, 10:59 PM

Apa got sing sing one......
603 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jun 4 2012, 12:32 PM)
Anyone from Setapak/Wangsa Maju area who plays ping pong nearby?
Im not really good and would like to join. Thanks.
I am in your area, if you can find a location you can count me in. But give me time to get up to speed. Very rusty. PM reply pls.

thanks.
lot101
post Jun 6 2012, 08:32 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jun 6 2012, 06:36 PM)
Lol, now got kaki but no place to play.
there's a ping pong table/court for rent in the Pusat Komuniti Taman Ibu Kota but one needs to book first.
Darn it, its only RM2/hour for the ping pong table!! biggrin.gif
no idea where is that but my time would open up after 9pm. RM2 is cheap/= as long as its smoke free I am fine. my last stick was when I was 6 or 7 years old sweat.gif

what bat would you recommend and price and place please ? I dont mind the brand but I do mind the price sweat.gif

thanks.
lot101
post Jun 7 2012, 03:42 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(pingpang @ Jun 7 2012, 11:06 AM)
See page 18 post #341.

Added on June 7, 2012, 11:08 am

The notable one in Pertama Complex is the shop run by Tong Kee, a Butterfly brand distributor in MAlaysia.
Agreed that many shops used to sell table tennis rubbers last time, now getting lesser and lesser as the price of rubber went up.
only tong kee I know is the one selling egg tarts in pudu =P

which side of pertama is it on and which floor ah ?

I hate the building very much vmad.gif

sifu how much should i budget ?
lot101
post Jun 8 2012, 10:26 AM

603 posts

So sorry, I am not named in Warren Buffet's will laugh.gif so RM400/= carbon bat I can no buy. sweat.gif

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jun 7 2012, 11:39 PM)
Who is up for a game on Tuesday/Wednesday night (8-10PM) at Kompleks Sukan Titiwangsa?
no equipment yet sorry. no time to go shopping doh.gif
lot101
post Jun 9 2012, 11:03 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jun 8 2012, 11:33 AM)
Just visit jusco and you can get a decent bat for Rm50 la
I knowz =P

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Jun 9 2012, 12:51 AM)
First thing, you did ask how much you should set aside. Why don't you just say how much you intend of spending then we can offer suggestions? With the info you gave me, I could easily just recommend Butterfly Timo Boll ALC + Tenergy at both sides. Get what I mean?

And in the sweet name of Jesus, do not buy any bats from Jusco. It is never decent and will never be.
I knowz take 2 and LOLZ. Trying to be cheap but acceptable standard. Since I am into MTB (took me 2 years to collect parts and assemble), road bike (my olddddd bike, collected 2nd hand parts already have not installed), badminton (target voltric 5 RM170 without strings)...among other things.

My oldskool square bat, I used to outspin/power counter spin the round bat players with it......not sure if I can do it now.
lot101
post Jun 11 2012, 11:09 PM

603 posts

ok, found my antique square bat with tower dimples laugh.gif I think I might need to change the rubber.

tues/wed I should be able to make it.
lot101
post Jun 13 2012, 05:06 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(kuntilanak @ Jun 12 2012, 09:54 AM)
IMO, a decent carbon bat around RM 150 + decent rubber around RM 100 (per piece) should get you something that should last 1-2 years (with good care and not-so-often playing, maybe once per week?), with enough power/feel to train up your rusty skills (of course with a decent sparring partner). I wouldn't recommend getting anything cheaper than that as the feel is sub-par at best, unless you love to experiment... Like me...  laugh.gif
wah total investment RM250/=...thats a lot of protein(beef,chicken,fish,oink oink) for me laugh.gif ....1-2 years O_O what would happen to it ??????

my sq bat, one small section of the laminate peeling. going to glue it back. I would investigate further into the shops about the bats

thank you for your kind advice

QUOTE(pingpang @ Jun 12 2012, 02:45 PM)
The name of the shop owner is Mr Tay Tong Kee. Shop name is Lucky Sports Trading.
Not sure which floor  but it is in the area towards the "Chow Kit" side, not the "Sogo" side
QUOTE(zarul90 @ Jun 13 2012, 11:07 AM)
the shop moved i thing.. behind abit in 2nd floor not mistaken..

his shop so sempit got many box of bat n rubber box  drool.gif

p/s : in pertama complex
ok ok, drop by take a look see.........pertama comples really weird since the middle section is like a mezzanine floor. so when you say second floor.......which second floor is it ?......dun answer it....just a statement.

thank you all for your advice. notworthy.gif

lot101
post Jun 14 2012, 08:59 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Jun 13 2012, 09:40 PM)
Well, I invested in a bat that is worth RM400 PLUS I eat 7 meals a day of clean food + regular sessions at gym + protein powder.

If I could make a commitment like that, how come you can't?
QUOTE(thesun @ Jun 14 2012, 08:08 AM)
if u like ping pong, spend rm1k also considered ok la..
its the same like a tennis player, good racket is around rm700...

or imagine those golfers.. play golf no better than tiger woods, but many got all types of clubs, which are not cheap..

basketball shoes also easily reach rm600 nowadays..

so, whatever sport u are into, u cant really put a limit, if u can afford it, go for it..
Has it come to your mind that there is a remote possibility that I may be poor and I am just trying to get the most out of what little money I may have left ?

lot101
post Jun 14 2012, 09:13 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jun 14 2012, 09:08 AM)
i now play with rm150 (rubbers and paddle), sometimes i can tapau my opponent who is using rm700 worth of bat..

problem?  laugh.gif
no problem....I believe in PPL first equipment last....develop the talent first. I randomly destroy 'better' players with even better equipment with lesser. laugh.gif ......being broke makes you try harder.
lot101
post Jun 14 2012, 11:36 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Jun 14 2012, 11:09 PM)
Not to be offensive in my previous post. Was in a pretty bad mood that day. My apologies.

Anyway, if you're playing a sq bat, I'm assuming its a J-pen styled bat. I'd still recommend you to put aside RM250 for it. Postpone buying it for a month or two if needed because it is more worth it in the long run.

In a way, learning and playing in a low quality bat will screw up your strokes and limit your progress.

P.S. Chinese rubber ain't cheap. (hint: H3 province= RM120 per rubber)
thinking of switching to a round bat, since I am less flexible.......and its kind of you to apologize thank you.

I used to use a square bat because my uncles said you cannot return a spun ball to your left if you are right handed, and I did it when I was more flexible la laugh.gif

.......RM120 for a slab of rubber...... rclxub.gif
lot101
post Jul 8 2012, 06:17 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(pingpang @ Jul 6 2012, 11:49 AM)
No worries lah, Mexteman.
If you stay or work nearby me, I can lend you my other used rubber to try before you buy.
With Sriver, you will never go wrong as this is a, IMO, "balance" rubber ie not too slow nor fast in terms of ball rebound.
so nice.....do you plan to move to Ampang/Setiawangsa area any time soon ? biggrin.gif
lot101
post Aug 30 2012, 09:39 AM

603 posts

looking for players in the wangsa maju area. I am a out of commission for 20 years player. May need to borrow a bat and I may buy it off of you if its a good fit that is if you want to sell it. Please PM me . thanks.

Added on August 30, 2012, 7:34 pm
QUOTE(lot101 @ Aug 30 2012, 09:39 AM)
looking for players in the wangsa maju area. I am a out of commission for 20 years player. May need to borrow a bat and I may buy it off of you if its a good fit that is if you want to sell it. Please PM me .  thanks.
so quiet here...

This post has been edited by lot101: Aug 30 2012, 07:34 PM
lot101
post Sep 3 2012, 08:45 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(pewfy @ Aug 31 2012, 03:06 PM)
looking ping pong playmates in subang area too.
like still waiting. you find anyone in your area ? you can try PP4M directory.
lot101
post Sep 3 2012, 02:21 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(pewfy @ Sep 3 2012, 09:53 AM)
what is PP4M?

Thank you and best regards
ping pong 4 malaysia laugh.gif PP4M.com

Added on September 4, 2012, 5:32 pm
QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 3 2012, 02:21 PM)
ping pong 4 malaysia  laugh.gif  PP4M.com
yawn.gif ....... buying own bat liao...looking for players now....play necro game...raise the dead... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lot101: Sep 4 2012, 05:32 PM
lot101
post Nov 8 2014, 08:33 PM

603 posts

I am looking for a coach for a 11 year old schoolboy, 5km radius of Taman Melawati. If you are willing to teach he is willing to learn, doesnt complain.
lot101
post Nov 23 2014, 05:35 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(deadevil @ Nov 9 2014, 11:23 PM)
you looking for a personal 1 on 1 coach or ping pong centre for the 1 years old kids?
1 year old cannot even see clearly lol

QUOTE(K2002 @ Nov 12 2014, 11:30 AM)
Taman Melawati. near Zoo negara right?

The center call YQ Sports Trading Near Kl Festival City at Jalan Genting Klang. Opposite is the shop lot. corner lot is a restaurant lots of hawker stall.
Tan Cheng Keat.
TTAM Accredited Coach.
No2-2, Jalan 9/23E, Taman Danau Kota 53300 Kuala Lumpur
Thanks man....

0.0608sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:38 AM