Table Tennis/Ping Pong V2

guy3288
post Sep 5 2012, 11:18 PM

5,845 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jun 22 2012, 08:24 PM)
1. yes. basically readymade is good for starter. basically after playing for a while, u know dy how u play, looper/chopper/etc... from there u can go for next step, choosing correct rubber according to ur style.. for example if u play more heavy loop, then tacky rubber is the best...

2. yes, usually the hard part is to get rid of the sponge and glue residue.. u can use petrol and cloth to remove the residue. kasi clear sampai tinggal kayu... dont use alot of petrol.. sikit2 saja ok..

3. if u want to stick new rubber, for example, pimple rubber, need to lapik with paper below as u apply glue to bat, because pimple rubber u cannot gelek with a roller.. if normal rubber, can gelek.. refer to youtube video..

4. cheap supermarket blade with soft type of wood may also be good if u change the rubber to pimple.. so, no need to buy specific blade made specific for defensive style..
Thesun, boleh tanya sikit, saya tak faham.

I also have supermarket blade, want to stick new rubber eg butterfly sriver. is sriver also a pimple rubber? if not pimple rubber not advisable to use cheap blade?

Another thing me not clear, how to lapik paper below as i appply glue? Put glue on paper then tekan pimple rubber on paper after that stick?

thanks.

0.0499sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:27 AM