where to put the downloaded file?
Tqvm,,
it's already stated there.. "replace it in systems/etc and reboot"

This post has been edited by ranc79: May 22 2012, 09:28 AM
dashisiong
post May 22 2012, 06:32 PM

127 posts

Any sifu know how much is the screen replacement cost? Coz i just drop it and the screen creaked! haiz....
green_algae
post May 23 2012, 12:26 AM

1,003 posts

sometimes while using camera 360,it crashes.the default camera crashes,and the best of all,the drop task bar doesnt appear after camera 360 crashes.app problem?
pandikar
post May 23 2012, 09:21 PM

229 posts

Use Mobile AP for wireless internet connection.

After a while, the connection lost.
Checked the phone, the screen was locked, but the screen brightness is somewhat blur.
Need to press power button for 4,5 secs before the it turned back to normal brightness.

After that can't use the Mobile AP anymore, as 'Mobile AP activated' (under the Mobile AP setting) has been replaced by 'Error'.
Need to restart sgs+ in order to activate it again.

Any help is much appreciated. Thank you.
pikacu
post May 24 2012, 01:46 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

what's new addition in 2.3.6 by Samsung?
TSannoymous1234
post May 24 2012, 04:16 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(dashisiong @ May 22 2012, 06:32 PM)
Any sifu know how much is the screen replacement cost? Coz i just drop it and the screen creaked! haiz....
rm500++ if not mistaken

QUOTE(green_algae @ May 23 2012, 12:26 AM)
sometimes while using camera 360,it crashes.the default camera crashes,and the best of all,the drop task bar doesnt appear after camera 360 crashes.app problem?
reflash rom, some drivers might be corrupted
zaxxshoxx
post May 25 2012, 10:20 AM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

just wondering what is the different when i turn off background data to my batt and data? lesser data/batt usage?
amad108
post May 25 2012, 10:11 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ May 25 2012, 10:20 AM)
just wondering what is the different when i turn off background data to my batt and data? lesser data/batt usage?
less battery usage coz not download data using network line.. i only turn on when using wifi..
mokhaz
post May 26 2012, 11:24 PM

23 posts

hai..
i'm using 2.3.6 i9001DXLE1(value pack) n im root.. i try install sygic 11.2.6..but when installing its show low space disk..my disk have many free space but its show that error..
Have anyone had this problem??
how can i install sygic without this problem??
please help..
Raralu85
post May 28 2012, 01:18 PM

135 posts

can we use charger with output 5v 2A? Coz ori samsung are only stated 0.7A..

Need buy another charger..
MakaiKnight
post May 29 2012, 05:42 PM

93 posts

dammit....facing the same problem flashing with kies.... keep saying have to do recovery. Then....recovery also cannot complete.

Question...if flash using odin ? i notice that there is another DLL file ? where should i put the DLL file ?
Or i just use the one package and put the whole MD5 file and ignore the DLL ?
TSannoymous1234
post May 29 2012, 11:59 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(MakaiKnight @ May 29 2012, 05:42 PM)
dammit....facing the same problem flashing with kies.... keep saying have to do recovery. Then....recovery also cannot complete.

Question...if flash using odin ? i notice that there is another DLL file ? where should i put the DLL file ?
place Aries in OPS
mokhaz
post May 30 2012, 07:50 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(MakaiKnight @ May 29 2012, 05:42 PM)

just ignore DLL file.. just put md5 in onepackage n aries in ops..
chuaz
post May 30 2012, 10:34 AM

42 posts

Hi im new here~
but i own S+ long time ago~
I've just upgrade to 2.3.6 with Kies
but my Twlauncher is always FORCE to stop ~
What should I do ?
TSannoymous1234
post May 30 2012, 10:54 AM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(chuaz @ May 30 2012, 10:34 AM)
Hi im new here~
but i own S+ long time ago~
I've just upgrade to 2.3.6 with Kies
but my Twlauncher is always FORCE to stop ~
What should I do ?
do a factory reset
chuaz
post May 30 2012, 02:31 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ May 30 2012, 10:54 AM)
do a factory reset
I solved the problem by bring the phone to service centre just now and it's okay now.
But I found another bug(?) now = =
My wifi is connected and the signal is strong but cannot view the page or play store O.O
starwars
post May 30 2012, 07:25 PM

42 posts

I just brick my phone. Is there anyway to fix this? Need help!!!
niesma84
post May 30 2012, 09:34 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(starwars @ May 30 2012, 07:25 PM)
if you able go into download mode....you can RE-FLASH back your rom
i'm not sure which button to enter download mode or you can buy and use USB JIG enter into downloading mode

Maybe others sifu to asisst you laugh.gif

This post has been edited by niesma84: May 30 2012, 09:36 PM
mokhaz
post May 31 2012, 10:36 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(starwars @ May 30 2012, 07:25 PM)
try go to download mode using volume down + home button + power until it show download.. if u can enter download mode u can try re-flash with odin..if not u need usb-jig..

This post has been edited by mokhaz: May 31 2012, 10:36 AM
pandikar
post Jun 1 2012, 09:22 AM

229 posts

Sometimes need to press Home button several times before the screen light on.

anyone else facing this problem? how to prevent it?

105 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:35 AM