126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V25, Tribute to xandman, our Urban Legend!

kaizer
post Nov 24 2011, 04:19 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Nov 24 2011, 04:09 PM)
Enjoy riding and build on the basics first ...once you have the confidence and the ability...then its time to upgrade ...

At the end of the day ...its still Pedal to the metal/plastic/spd...
You have an expensive bike but you dont have strong legs and skills pun no point...
How u noe pepul hap weak legs and no skillz? whistling.gif

I've seen local pros here, ride 1~2 times then change frame/parts also thumbup.gif
xandman
post Nov 24 2011, 04:30 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

Enjoy riding and build on the basics first ...once you have the confidence and the ability...then its time to upgrade ...

You have an expensive bike but you dont have strong legs and skills pun no point...
the concept totally cannot use one.

even if u r the 2nd Lance Armstrong + Aaron Gwin....
but no marney....
oso no use....rite?

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by xandman: Nov 24 2011, 04:31 PM
majorsinbad
post Nov 24 2011, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(kaizer @ Nov 24 2011, 04:19 PM)
How u noe pepul hap weak legs and no skillz? whistling.gif

I've seen local pros here, ride 1~2 times then change frame/parts also thumbup.gif
Errr...I never refered to anyone with that hehehe .... hmm.gif

Well if local pros of course they can afford to change like dat...unless you re refering to "local pros"...that one ...no comment
TStimothyy
post Nov 24 2011, 04:40 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(kokocrun @ Nov 24 2011, 02:45 PM)
i dun get it, izzit tat bad d tfs800? for a 3k bike??  blink.gif  why u all sounds like very bad bike???
Mirinda is only made famus by KSH SS2.
U don't see their bikes in mags or reviews all over... hmm.gif hmm.gif

Come downhill and see u need strong legs or strong mental and arms....

Then only say the above...
chamelion
post Nov 24 2011, 04:42 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

i also ride my merida for 2 ride only.. /truestory
xandman
post Nov 24 2011, 04:47 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 24 2011, 04:40 PM)
U don't see their bikes in mags or reviews all over...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

flex.gif

Added on November 24, 2011, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(chamelion @ Nov 24 2011, 04:42 PM)
kesian merida.

This post has been edited by xandman: Nov 24 2011, 04:48 PM
anthony_nch82
post Nov 24 2011, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(chamelion @ Nov 24 2011, 04:42 PM)
Care to share what is the reason you traded it off. (off course we understand there is depends to personal preference. Not to bash the brand) tongue.gif
chamelion
post Nov 24 2011, 04:57 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

blush.gif

Not related picture..

mousqy
post Nov 24 2011, 05:01 PM

758 posts

kaya people can change/upgrade bike everyday, not even riding it, push when go up hill, go jamboree go chicken loop worst keep bicycle at home like a trophy
BECAUSE
they can afford it ...poor people like me stuck with same bike all year round cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by mousqy: Nov 24 2011, 05:02 PM
kaizer
post Nov 24 2011, 05:04 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Nov 24 2011, 04:31 PM)
Errr...I never refered to anyone with that hehehe .... hmm.gif

Well if local pros of course they can afford to change like dat...unless you re refering to "local pros"...that one ...no comment
whistling.gif

QUOTE(chamelion @ Nov 24 2011, 04:57 PM)
blush.gif

Not related picture..

I know I know! Kaler not match! thumbup.gif
majorsinbad
post Nov 24 2011, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 24 2011, 04:40 PM)
U don't see their bikes in mags or reviews all over...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Yup...got to have balls for it too ...
Raju
post Nov 24 2011, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 24 2011, 04:30 PM)

but no marney....
oso no use....rite?

thumbup.gif
Do a 360 tail whip and some backflips on bangla bike and post on pinkbike, sponsors will come to you.

This post has been edited by Raju: Nov 24 2011, 05:55 PM
kaizer
post Nov 24 2011, 06:10 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Raju @ Nov 24 2011, 05:55 PM)
Do a 360 tail whip and some backflips on bangla bike and post on pinkbike, sponsors will come to you.
I sponsor the bangla bike... Just lemme be your manyzer once u becum fames, okie? thumbup.gif
majorsinbad
post Nov 24 2011, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(chamelion @ Nov 24 2011, 04:07 PM)

Cool jersey...

QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 24 2011, 04:30 PM)

but no marney....
oso no use....rite?

thumbup.gif
Well when you develop your capabilities of course you ll need better bikes...you use a bangla bike and take massive drop is a recipe for disaster ....

All am saying to newbies(like me) dont be disheartened if you cant afford expensip bikes ...still can ride

Like dat that day someone mentioned during Burung Hantu...a guy using a HT went down a steep DH...whereelse others pushed down...not bad wat
kaizer
post Nov 24 2011, 06:38 PM

60 posts

Jinya rides Burung Hantu thumbup.gif
xandman
post Nov 24 2011, 07:32 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Nov 24 2011, 06:28 PM)
Well when you develop your capabilities of course you ll need better bikes...you use a bangla bike and take massive drop is a recipe for disaster ....

All am saying to newbies(like me) dont be disheartened if you cant afford expensip bikes ...still can ride

Like dat that day someone mentioned during Burung Hantu...a guy using a HT went down a steep DH...whereelse others pushed down...not bad wat
And u r saying HTs are cheap? hmm.gif
that HT could cost more than a few of our bikes combined....
Cyphereza
post Nov 24 2011, 07:39 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Rigid can cost a whole lot more than all of our bikes combined oso... whistling.gif
radmaszeal
post Nov 24 2011, 07:40 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

nothing wrong with merida. dealer network for merida in UK and US not good or non existent, thats y you dont read about it in magazines, since the magazines are all from US and UK. i dont care about brands anyways, try to go for value for money. for xc HT i would go for scott or merida, value for money full sus giant anthem or trance, should be able to enjoy 80% of the trails in malaysia already.
snapshots
post Nov 24 2011, 08:47 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Nov 24 2011, 04:07 PM)
I RIKE MARMITE...mana beli

QUOTE(mousqy @ Nov 24 2011, 05:01 PM)
kaya people can change/upgrade bike everyday, not even riding it, push when go up hill, go jamboree go chicken loop worst keep bicycle at home like a trophy 
BECAUSE
they can afford it ...poor people like me stuck with same bike all year round cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
yaya...my first official bike is still around..no value liau

This post has been edited by snapshots: Nov 24 2011, 09:24 PM
Proclaimer
post Nov 24 2011, 09:34 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 24 2011, 07:39 PM)
Rigid can cost a whole lot more than all of our bikes combined oso... whistling.gif
Cost is not what's important but rather value for money. smile.gif

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0559sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:56 PM