7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V25, Tribute to xandman, our Urban Legend!

kaizer
post Nov 21 2011, 12:11 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(bonesboy @ Nov 20 2011, 11:38 PM)
It's Ok

I'm forever Alone..

No worries... Jinya rides alone too. thumbup.gif
kaizer
post Nov 21 2011, 08:12 PM

60 posts

Yup... Kana buang from the outer edge of a berm is no fun man... Berms usually has a kicker to bring the rear end up so high faceplant might just happen!

But washing out on a berm is highly impossible mah rite? Unless a real shredder and lean pass the angle of the berm kau kau?
kaizer
post Nov 22 2011, 11:26 AM

60 posts

Dun look down on TESCO bike oh...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mglmdKiBE7Q
kaizer
post Nov 22 2011, 12:09 PM

60 posts

TBolt wins!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AVBg9KVxMnU&feature=related
kaizer
post Nov 22 2011, 12:28 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 22 2011, 12:15 PM)
What we see: Pedal slipped, seat post too high, frame too small.
Actually: T-bolt is not for downhill
Pedal slip, change pedal?
Seatpost too high, change or lower it?
Frame too small... Get a medium or large?
TBolt not for DH? But but but... I see alot of people riding TBolt with FF wo? That should meant something rite?
kaizer
post Nov 22 2011, 12:52 PM

60 posts

Anybody knows where I can find this?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CDafMzo4HO8&feature=related

It would be an awesome addition to my bike blings!
kaizer
post Nov 22 2011, 01:03 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 22 2011, 12:38 PM)
Not meant for DH in the first place, I think it was made for XC no?
Sure they'll hold, but i think geometry altogether not so right...
QUOTE(Raju @ Nov 22 2011, 12:42 PM)
i no see you ride tbolt also.
If only I'd knew how awesome TBolt is, I would! thumbup.gif

Ofcourse as with everything mass produced... There will be a little manufacturer defect right?

I'm sure Proton will warranty it, right?

Added on November 22, 2011, 1:04 pm
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 22 2011, 01:01 PM)
Louder than hope or ck. must buy!
Jom bulkbuy! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kaizer: Nov 22 2011, 01:04 PM
kaizer
post Nov 22 2011, 02:29 PM

60 posts

Solo and Dual air. One is with neg air chamber, one is without. Dual will give a more supple small bump compliance.

Added on November 22, 2011, 2:35 pm
QUOTE(paparock @ Nov 22 2011, 02:25 PM)
im using Commencal frame. my current fork travel is only 100mm.
was thinking dat since need to change fork, might as well get a decent one.
IF i jump ship to FS in near future, atleast i can use back d fork.

so with dat frame geometry, is it possible?  hmm.gif
Hahaha... That's what everybody thinks, until they get to know different wheel axle availability vs stanchion dia vs quality and etc... There's where it get expensip. sweat.gif

Seriously, can or cannot is not for us to say. Unless you found someone that has ridden the exect same frame as yours and did sumbat a 140mm travel fork in it. But then again, that person can only share with you their experience so far, how it rides/climbs/descends and etc.

Only the manufacturer/designer can tell you that. But ofcourse, they will say no due to lawsuit possibility. blush.gif

To be frank, I hate long travel forks. I prefer short travel (100mm or 120mm) with a long A2C. But that's just me.

Added on November 22, 2011, 2:35 pm
QUOTE(Raju @ Nov 22 2011, 02:27 PM)
theoretically your frame will crack, but practically no one cracked their frames yet. garyfatty sumbat 160 on dj frame and ride like a boss.
thumbup.gif

Aren't transition TransAM a long travel HT AM frame?

Added on November 22, 2011, 2:40 pmIrony
http://www.pinkbike.com/news/Dane-Searls-i...ition-2011.html

This post has been edited by kaizer: Nov 22 2011, 02:40 PM
kaizer
post Nov 22 2011, 03:40 PM

60 posts

No exp with either REBA RL or RECON GOLD RL. IMHO, I'd top up to get the Revelation or RS Sektor.
kaizer
post Nov 22 2011, 04:33 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Nov 22 2011, 04:17 PM)
LoL!~

Nonetheless. I'm still waiting for my booked Scott Scale 70(2012) to arrive. As promised by this week.

Where can we get Giant Bike in Klang Valley for more cheaper price huh?  sweat.gif
Raju father shop... Sen Aik, in Setia Alam.

Added on November 22, 2011, 5:44 pmGogo Danny Hart!
http://www.pinkbike.com/news/Danny-Hart-TR...story-2011.html

This post has been edited by kaizer: Nov 22 2011, 05:44 PM
kaizer
post Nov 22 2011, 10:48 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Nov 22 2011, 10:36 PM)
Why is everyone talking about the so called legendary T-Bolt when I'm no longer using it? LOL!

I'm using Marzocchi 888 CR dual-crown on the Demo 8, don't really like the feel. I still prefer Boxxer's feel and performance but there aren't much LBS that has it here in Penang.
TBolt is awesome! U should just use back the TBolt and I'll help you get rid of your Demo8 for cheaps. TB Boys bring down the house yo! icon_rolleyes.gif

Demo8 don't stand a chance against the awesome TBolt rclxm9.gif

I also have a bangla rigid fork in exchange for your under performing 888's if you're interested. wub.gif
kaizer
post Nov 23 2011, 03:41 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(garyfatty @ Nov 23 2011, 02:47 PM)
Raju is talking about this bike. I'm like most newbie. I just want the longers fork on my bike!  doh.gif  doh.gif

Wow... That's a nice frame. What brand & model? Price? drool.gif
kaizer
post Nov 23 2011, 03:57 PM

60 posts

The king of HT's trusty steed in it's latest reincarnation thumbup.gif

kaizer
post Nov 23 2011, 04:06 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Nov 23 2011, 04:00 PM)
jinya's ? drool.gif
Sir yes sir! Still the same old bike, but freshly painted for 2012 I think? notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Raju @ Nov 23 2011, 04:02 PM)
nice color. I see he copied xand's DIY style
I'm not sure, but congrats to Xand for being promoted to Legend of the Legend! thumbup.gif
kaizer
post Nov 24 2011, 09:30 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(garyfatty @ Nov 23 2011, 06:00 PM)
GaryFisher Opie. My 2nd bike. RM1350 complete bike  thumbup.gif

Added on November 23, 2011, 6:01 pm

Ya lor. i know what u feel too  tongue.gif

Added on November 23, 2011, 6:03 pm

Jinya file the reverb from  30.9 to 30.0
u dare?  sweat.gif
Can't seems to find that model. Discontinued d?

Jinya also huck a 17" drop with a HT sweat.gif
kaizer
post Nov 24 2011, 11:26 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Raju @ Nov 24 2011, 10:50 AM)
17" i also can lor.
blink.gif ... doh.gif Soli soli, it's 17' not 17" blush.gif
kaizer
post Nov 24 2011, 02:54 PM

60 posts

Merida sounds like Mirinda...
kaizer
post Nov 24 2011, 03:19 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Raju @ Nov 24 2011, 03:17 PM)
a good bike doesnt get sold.
Spoken like a BOSS thumbup.gif
kaizer
post Nov 24 2011, 04:19 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Nov 24 2011, 04:09 PM)
Enjoy riding and build on the basics first ...once you have the confidence and the ability...then its time to upgrade ...

At the end of the day ...its still Pedal to the metal/plastic/spd...
You have an expensive bike but you dont have strong legs and skills pun no point...
How u noe pepul hap weak legs and no skillz? whistling.gif

I've seen local pros here, ride 1~2 times then change frame/parts also thumbup.gif
kaizer
post Nov 24 2011, 05:04 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Nov 24 2011, 04:31 PM)
Errr...I never refered to anyone with that hehehe .... hmm.gif

Well if local pros of course they can afford to change like dat...unless you re refering to "local pros"...that one ...no comment
whistling.gif

QUOTE(chamelion @ Nov 24 2011, 04:57 PM)
blush.gif

Not related picture..

I know I know! Kaler not match! thumbup.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0855sec    0.48    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:10 AM