12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V25, Tribute to xandman, our Urban Legend!

xandman
post Nov 20 2011, 07:46 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

3rd? biggrin.gif

luckily today i fever....
else i ride in rain ...tomoro i is fever... doh.gif

Added on November 20, 2011, 7:50 pmjust noticed...
why la suddenly my name plak ada nih?~ sweat.gif

i prefer "mythical creature" than "urban legend"....
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xandman: Nov 20 2011, 07:50 PM
xandman
post Nov 20 2011, 10:04 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Nov 20 2011, 08:43 PM)
u can get  yeti for 2k  nod.gif
yes...but frame only...
doh.gif tongue.gif
xandman
post Nov 21 2011, 07:17 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Nov 20 2011, 10:08 PM)
Poll didnt say full bike..l

Added on November 20, 2011, 10:11 pmHow to remove display of 1st post? Ipad will alway show 1st post in 2nd page.. But mtb 1st post darn annoyin long..l
true oso... hmm.gif

Added on November 21, 2011, 7:26 am
QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Nov 21 2011, 01:38 AM)
Awesome stem and handlebar! Is it custom paint job?

i think deity has the green bars....
or u can check out chromag...
they have colorful stuffs for your bike....
brows.gif

Karerful bars!

Karerful stems!

Mo' Karerful stems!

This post has been edited by xandman: Nov 21 2011, 07:26 AM
xandman
post Nov 21 2011, 07:01 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Nov 21 2011, 03:12 PM)
99% retiring biker here.  blush.gif Congrats on the new tered.
he retire as rider bcoz he has other plans....
brows.gif

Added on November 21, 2011, 7:02 pm
QUOTE(Raju @ Nov 21 2011, 06:54 PM)
fluorescent colour right.
raju can do anything! flex.gif

This post has been edited by xandman: Nov 21 2011, 07:02 PM
xandman
post Nov 21 2011, 07:11 PM

7,214 posts

BERMS!~

After a near wipeout on a berm on my previous ride with Mastah Timmy....
i think i need to practice more....

so here i share what i think is useful to others as well....

wipeout on a berm at the edge of a cliff is NOT good... shocking.gif
xandman
post Nov 21 2011, 07:29 PM

7,214 posts

u guys giler ker?
if wipeout masuk gaung bole mati woooooo.... sweat.gif
xandman
post Nov 22 2011, 06:54 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Nov 22 2011, 04:23 AM)
Thanks for your comment.
The Scott Scale 70 is $2500 (Rockshox XC30 TK Coil)
and Scott Scale 60 is $3400 (Rockshox Recon Silver TK Solo Air)  sweat.gif
looking at the price i m sure there are more than just the differences of the fork no?
xandman
post Nov 22 2011, 08:29 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Nov 21 2011, 10:04 PM)
ur suspension not good enuf... laugh.gif
suspension good...
rider not good...

left hand berm OK!
right hand berm KO!

doh.gif
xandman
post Nov 22 2011, 08:50 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Nov 22 2011, 08:36 AM)
Ya Bro. Scale 60 has better groupset. It's 3o speed instead of 27 speed in Scale 70.
It has remote lock-out too. Gotta pay extra $900.00 toll if we get Scale 60.  sweat.gif

So bro, in your opinion. Does it worth paying extra for Scale 60??  rclxub.gif
i say depends on your budget.
if u can stretch it, then getting a better spec'ed bike is always recommended.

xandman
post Nov 22 2011, 03:51 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Nov 22 2011, 11:32 AM)
Any sifu using full sus here,

is Scott spark 70 a good buy?
http://www.wheelies.co.uk/p49171/Scott-Spark-70-2012.aspx

The value is around $4.3K
sincerely speaking....no.
if u have limited budget...get a good HT.

or go a bit further get a better fullsus bike.
i started with an Anthem X.
and got it for 4.3k... brows.gif
xandman
post Nov 22 2011, 04:03 PM

7,214 posts

weight was never really on my things to look out for when buying a bike.
so i dunno. biggrin.gif
xandman
post Nov 23 2011, 07:25 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 23 2011, 02:00 AM)
From the video, I see he is too far back. So, I assume the frame a bit too small for him? Weight should be distributed in around the centre of the bike.
i think for a quite big drop....
the weight should be slightly rear-biased rite?
so the front end wont be nose-diving like what happened to......

but yeah looking at the vid...he is floating way too far back...
and u can see how the 4" shock kick him off balance during the landing....
making him land on the sternum....no gooding feel~
xandman
post Nov 23 2011, 06:16 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(Raju @ Nov 23 2011, 04:02 PM)
nice color. I see he copied xand's DIY style
so i guess it works?
hahahahaha....
doh.gif
xandman
post Nov 23 2011, 06:17 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(garyfatty @ Nov 23 2011, 06:00 PM)
GaryFisher Opie. My 2nd bike. RM1350 complete bike  thumbup.gif

Added on November 23, 2011, 6:01 pm

Ya lor. i know what u feel too  tongue.gif

Added on November 23, 2011, 6:03 pm

Jinya file the reverb from  30.9 to 30.0
u dare?  sweat.gif
hahahahahaha...
not just dare....
done it!

i filed my Joplin 4r to fit my stupidest frame ever!!!!
xandman
post Nov 24 2011, 11:38 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(kaizer @ Nov 24 2011, 11:26 AM)
blink.gif ... doh.gif  Soli soli, it's 17' not 17"  blush.gif
tot so.
if 17"... a bit.. doh.gif
xandman
post Nov 24 2011, 02:31 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 24 2011, 02:14 PM)
If good... why u sell after 2 rides?
No good ah?  rolleyes.gif
wants to sell must say good maaaa... rite?

xandman
post Nov 24 2011, 04:30 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Nov 24 2011, 04:09 PM)
Enjoy riding and build on the basics first ...once you have the confidence and the ability...then its time to upgrade ...

At the end of the day ...its still Pedal to the metal/plastic/spd...
You have an expensive bike but you dont have strong legs and skills pun no point...
the concept totally cannot use one.

even if u r the 2nd Lance Armstrong + Aaron Gwin....
but no marney....
oso no use....rite?

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by xandman: Nov 24 2011, 04:31 PM
xandman
post Nov 24 2011, 04:47 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 24 2011, 04:40 PM)
Mirinda is only made famus by KSH SS2.
U don't see their bikes in mags or reviews all over...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Come downhill and see u need strong legs or strong mental and arms....

Then only say the above...
flex.gif

Added on November 24, 2011, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(chamelion @ Nov 24 2011, 04:42 PM)
i also ride my merida for 2 ride only.. /truestory
kesian merida.

This post has been edited by xandman: Nov 24 2011, 04:48 PM
xandman
post Nov 24 2011, 07:32 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Nov 24 2011, 06:28 PM)
Well when you develop your capabilities of course you ll need better bikes...you use a bangla bike and take massive drop is a recipe for disaster ....

All am saying to newbies(like me) dont be disheartened if you cant afford expensip bikes ...still can ride

Like dat that day someone mentioned during Burung Hantu...a guy using a HT went down a steep DH...whereelse others pushed down...not bad wat
And u r saying HTs are cheap? hmm.gif
that HT could cost more than a few of our bikes combined....
xandman
post Nov 25 2011, 07:11 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 25 2011, 12:14 AM)
Y u all talk bout cost, price, value? yawn.gif

i like the goggles! thumbup.gif

Added on November 25, 2011, 7:13 am
QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Nov 24 2011, 11:43 PM)
They all have been riding for years, starting with a few sponsors to a dozen. By the time you can be like one of them, I'm sure your finances double up as well.

At the end of the day, it's what riding that defines on how you really feel. Could be the passion, the bike, or just yourself.
ni ape hal plak nih?
doh.gif

This post has been edited by xandman: Nov 25 2011, 07:13 AM

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0585sec    0.40    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:51 AM