Mountain Biking Heaven V25, Tribute to xandman, our Urban Legend!

snapshots
post Nov 21 2011, 11:44 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Nov 21 2011, 11:10 PM)
I am dilemma in between "Rockshox Recon Silver TK Solo Air" which comes with Scott Scale 60 2012 or "Rockshox XC30 TK Coil" Scott Scale 70 2012.

I'm still waiting for my new bike to reach our shore perhaps by this week.  rclxub.gif
your're riding an XC rig so go for air.you'll appreciate the slight reduction in weight for an entry level rig.is that the only difference? whats the pricing like?
snapshots
post Nov 22 2011, 07:07 PM

15 posts

i think 2.5-3.5K can get very nice bikes from giant/specialized/merida/scott. dont forget you need to set aside at least 400 for helmet,tubes,gloves,pump,hydration.

giant- sen aik
scott - bikepro
specialized - concept store
merida- ss2 merida / heehong cycles

worth going to kedai basikal samy at batu caves to take a look as well.
snapshots
post Nov 22 2011, 07:58 PM

15 posts

snapshots
post Nov 23 2011, 08:00 PM

15 posts

Bash #206, The Vampire Trail – Ulu Beranang/Lenggeng
Date:Sun 27th Nov 2011

Venue
Estates and mountain jungle between Ulu Beranang and Lenggeng, a little ways south of Broga town.

Parking
Village football pitch. Please avoid churning up the place with your car or mountain bike. The Asli here are a fierce bunch.

Parking is contingent on us getting permission from the village chief. Otherwise we will be parking in Ulu Beranang itself (see directions below). I will post confirmation by next Tuesday.

Trail Description
This ride will suck the life blood out of you.

That’s the objective of our Bash this year. Whether through the tendrils and proboscis of the local flora and fauna or just trail conditions, you will bleed and suffer in one form or another.

Do not attempt Long if:
a) You faint at the sight of blood. (Goes without saying doesn’t it.)
b) You have no cow-sense, don’t know your limits, and have something to prove on a downhill.
c) You are endo-prone.
d) You have not at least ridden more than 1 Bash where you didn’t cramp or want to throw up.
e) You have no upper body strength.
f) You don’t like riding Kiara.
g) You’re a roadie who thinks this is going to be easy. (How hard can it be, it’s only xxkm!)
h) You got a busted hip and waddle like a duck. Quack!

Seriously, Long, is not suitable for non-technical riders. There are downhills (I have called it Magic Link) where if an accident does occur it will be major – possibly FATAL.

Commit to your line. Or get off and walk. . There will be NO room for mistakes.

Extraction will be almost impossible. We will stand over you and chuck a parang so you can put yourself out of your misery. All Long riders are advised to bring along their first aid medical kits and make sure brakes are in top condition. You will need at least painkillers, antihistamines, splints and something to draw attention (like a whistle) in your medical kits.

Keeping with our theme, we’ve not forgotten Short riders need to suffer too. Terrain is rolling through kampong roads, rubber/palm estates and vegetable farms with a few gnarly bits thrown in. (My wife freaked out when we did a trial run on Short. Luckily I was saved when my 12 year old started laughing at her.) Distance is about 14km. Blood sucking creepy crawlies in the Short vicinity should be absent – they’ve gone to haunt Long riders. Suitable for the stronger kids who can carry their bikes short distances as well as push on steeper sections. You will suffer even more if your kids make you carry their bikes! A few open sections – bring sunblock.

It has taken us 1 Year to find the Magic Link to join up the trails. Ride safely and you will be guaranteed to enjoy it.

Directions
Take your favourite route to the main entrance of Nottingham University in Semenyih.

0 Zero trip at the traffic light in front of the University main entrance
3.5 Rabbit farm on right, Botak Hill hikers parked on left
4.7 Broga, turn right. DO NOT GO STRAIGHT THROUGH ARCH.
9.6 Village of Kampung Kapal, proceed straight
10.7 Village of Ulu Beranang, turn left. Small blue signpost, just behind and partially hidden by blue cage, is for Kampung Jeram Kedah.
10.9 Houses, keep left.
13.4 Turn left at fork.
13.6 Keep left and go over bridge.
14.2 Park at football pitch. (N2 54.308 E101 57.124)
snapshots
post Nov 23 2011, 09:54 PM

15 posts

what is a good MTB shorts with good padding and not baggy? anyone tried elan?
snapshots
post Nov 24 2011, 08:47 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Nov 24 2011, 04:07 PM)
I RIKE MARMITE...mana beli

QUOTE(mousqy @ Nov 24 2011, 05:01 PM)
kaya people can change/upgrade bike everyday, not even riding it, push when go up hill, go jamboree go chicken loop worst keep bicycle at home like a trophy 
BECAUSE
they can afford it ...poor people like me stuck with same bike all year round cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
yaya...my first official bike is still around..no value liau

This post has been edited by snapshots: Nov 24 2011, 09:24 PM
snapshots
post Nov 25 2011, 11:30 PM

15 posts

you guys meant FREE this?

Free Standard Delivery

Fast and reliable delivery throughout the world using mainly the national postal and courier networks. Delivery times may vary due to Customs clearance if applicable.

snapshots
post Nov 26 2011, 03:28 PM

15 posts

Kiara 70% dry...Cun

snapshots
post Nov 26 2011, 07:09 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 26 2011, 06:32 PM)
Luckily I am not in this group... whistling.gif
hmm...thinking which group i'm in.............no shopping whatsoever?
snapshots
post Nov 28 2011, 11:31 AM

15 posts

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

old vids

This post has been edited by snapshots: Nov 28 2011, 12:02 PM
snapshots
post Nov 28 2011, 11:54 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Nov 28 2011, 11:47 AM)
is that Spez Enduro?

Added on November 28, 2011, 11:48 amand unker...
video ilang d!
sudah lama tarak post video...noob kembali
old vids

snapshots
post Nov 30 2011, 11:01 PM

15 posts

here's how i have been cleaning and maintaining my drivetrains.have not had any issues.

1) -use a chain cleaner/scrubber with a citrus or bio-degradable degreaser solution ie holy cow or simple green. i use holy cow.
-shift the gears to the middle for both the cog and crank and spin away in both directions with the chain cleaner.
-place a brush with hard brittles at your rear cog and spin away
-repeat the process with fresh solution.

2) rinse the drivetrain clean with water and dab dry it with some old rag/socks that are absorbant. do a couple of bunny hops to displace the water whistling.gif

3) spray RP7 onto the chain while spinning your crank to get the solution onto all links. use an old rag to wipe of access. you may see black stains and these are from the rollers. repeat step 1 if its a sight for sore eyes

4) lube just right before every ride.

finishline dry lube and epic clean ride works best for me even for muddy and wet conditions. i'd stay away from finishline wet lube coz it just attracts too much crap.the worst lube i had tried.

best of all....it doesn't cost me a bomb

This post has been edited by snapshots: Nov 30 2011, 11:05 PM
snapshots
post Dec 2 2011, 09:25 PM

15 posts

my new luv...

snapshots
post Dec 7 2011, 10:19 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(wordtalks @ Dec 7 2011, 12:42 AM)
guys, why my balls hurts after everytime i cycle??
is it because of the suspension?? i adjust it to soft but still the same =(
check saddle fore aft. you should be sitting on your sitbone not balls. mine tilts at 8 degree tilt for HT ...full sus probably at 16 degree with a 20-25% sag. nose should be down to reduce pressure on crotch.

QUOTE(Wyldemdd @ Dec 7 2011, 05:41 PM)
Sb66 or 575 better???
575 with aluminium swing arm for an all rounded ride.
snapshots
post Dec 8 2011, 07:25 PM

15 posts

Anyone riding or building a 29er here?

This post has been edited by snapshots: Dec 8 2011, 07:32 PM
snapshots
post Dec 9 2011, 06:59 PM

15 posts

long weekend...if you're not in front of the PC clicking check out....where are you guys riding?

snapshots
post Dec 10 2011, 12:32 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Dec 10 2011, 08:48 AM)
so lucky...ada stock  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
for your trance?
snapshots
post Dec 11 2011, 04:15 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Enferno @ Dec 11 2011, 02:38 PM)
Riders, need your generous advice on tires.. i planned to change the current maxxis crossmark 1.95 EXC series, which punctured twice in today's XC (70% road, 30 gravel mud).. can you guys recommend me something which is more resistant to puncture.. thinking of panaracer XC fire pro 2.1 (do u all know where to get it)?

thank you smile.gif
panaracers i think is available at merida ss2.can't remember is sen aik has em.schwalbe also good. 45PSI and you still pinch flat ? pinch flats usually a line like mark.if its a hole its very unlikely its a pinch flat.probably some fine wire or thorny debris.

snapshots
post Dec 11 2011, 09:05 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Dec 11 2011, 07:21 PM)
morrow who wan pain?
what time does your painful session starts?
snapshots
post Dec 13 2011, 11:07 PM

15 posts

i thought XO wins pants down in terms of weight? aint that equivalent to XTR.

saturday

sunday

This post has been edited by snapshots: Dec 13 2011, 11:28 PM

0.5754sec    0.72    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:55 PM