sampool
post Mar 5 2012, 02:21 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Mar 5 2012, 02:26 PM)
danger signs of a soon to be abandoned project

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1670768/+600
noted.. this could be another abandon project.

the developer can promisses anything this few month .. project will start back bla bla.... just give them enuf time to lari kuat2.

This post has been edited by sampool: Mar 5 2012, 02:28 PM
sampool
post Mar 6 2012, 09:08 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(Veda @ Mar 6 2012, 12:31 AM)
Talk of property bubble exaggerated: CIMB
http://www.thesundaily.my/news/313869
many points are contradict.... the tittle not match the contain of his story.

This post has been edited by sampool: Mar 6 2012, 09:40 AM
sampool
post Mar 8 2012, 09:01 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Mar 8 2012, 09:48 AM)
very similar to our very own discussion of the local market, bubble talks in vancouver, canada.

http://www.businessinsider.com/see-what-89...3#ixzz1oHMQibKN
hehe.. it is human nature. East is certainly unable to absorb the accessive product over supply due to recession in west in the this coming years. If factories no production > worker no job > banking problem due to unable to pay back loan.... 30% correction (is suppose said crash/bubble, but many will not agreed that word) is normal.

sampool
post Mar 8 2012, 03:16 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 8 2012, 04:00 PM)
those condo above 500k is not for fresh grade, there's plenty of 100-200k subsales apartment out there, once again, i'm telling the same thing.
u develop 100-200k apartment for them to grab? hmm.gif all the fresh grad will like u. biggrin.gif

i think even ajib kor also unable to give this kind of offer... hmm.gif
sampool
post Mar 10 2012, 12:43 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(SKfolk @ Mar 10 2012, 01:33 PM)
The property prise will not drop but maintain the same only worse come to worse. Propert prise is still low compare in worldwide. It still has room to increase just got to wait for the household income increase only.If other country increase we don increase we are obsolete.
Ha..ha.. human nature.
sampool
post Mar 10 2012, 07:06 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Mar 10 2012, 06:59 PM)
Read this research paper. Accurately depicting our current RE situation.

http://www.aseanvaluers.org/PDF/The%20Real...te%20Cycles.pdf
the report (2011) is a litte bit outdated... now china and india already in alert mode...

sampool
post Mar 11 2012, 12:05 AM

2,294 posts

http://www.reuters.com/article/2012/03/09/...E81K0CU20120309

This post has been edited by sampool: Mar 11 2012, 12:12 AM
sampool
post Mar 11 2012, 12:29 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Mar 11 2012, 09:48 AM)
Have a family guarantor that has some assets/savings, most likely banks will approve the loan application, wouldn't it?
if anything happen bank can take the asset for auction...
sampool
post Mar 14 2012, 04:02 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 14 2012, 04:24 PM)
tell you what! the more our Bank negara take action, the lesser the chances of bubble happen. i'm happy with the rules by Bank negara nowadays, although affected me to buy more, last time with 10% down i can buy 10 properties but now with 30% down i may only buy 3 properties, i willing to buy less rather than market burst.
property bubble is not that kind of you can predict, you can only know once it happen, and it happen so sudden.
If the Central Bank of Japan take action to tighten the loan approval during 80s rather than approved 2-3 generation loan, i think the story may different.
Same as USA 2007/8, the case in USA is different and complecated, it created by a group of people from politician, higher management from bank and etc....with the policy of AIG to insured the housing loan but the responsibility of loan approval are only from the Bank itself, it kind a strange policy, that's why the outsider always laugh at US; you kick your own butt, the more their share index drop, the more money that group of people made. go and check the story behind and i won't tell much here.
price is quite high for majority but i keen on saying "there have plenty of 100-200k subsale out there".
why cannot predict? it just happen in sudden? laugh.gif

anyway human nature.

This post has been edited by sampool: Mar 14 2012, 04:03 PM
sampool
post Mar 14 2012, 04:41 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Mar 14 2012, 05:23 PM)
100-200k houses can make good frens with Bangla...  rclxms.gif
how about frenz with negro... mostly around subang jaya apartment (forget the name) near to puchong toll toward sunway.. biggrin.gif
sampool
post Mar 18 2012, 09:15 PM

2,294 posts

it still depend.. some agent/owner still think they are living in year 2009 - 2011... or think their prospect buyer easily to be cheat...

some agents qoute the prop can be different rm20k.. from 1 to another..

This post has been edited by sampool: Mar 18 2012, 09:18 PM
sampool
post Mar 19 2012, 09:56 AM

2,294 posts

http://www.nanyang.com/node/430132?tid=643

他提到,我国房产业者一直强调,我国的房价比邻近国家来得低是具误导性的。

This post has been edited by sampool: Mar 19 2012, 09:57 AM
sampool
post Mar 19 2012, 12:54 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Mar 19 2012, 11:27 AM)
unless Msia follow China to restrict 2nd prop purchase or zero loan to 3rd prop...
housing loan market is saturated... rich class who already owns properties... not willing to buy any.. no new middle-upper class coming up to absorb the inventory.... middle class just enuf to buy food....

wat i said is housing market, not the commercial market.

u think we are super power meh. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sampool: Mar 19 2012, 12:55 PM
sampool
post Mar 20 2012, 07:24 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(SKfolk @ Mar 19 2012, 11:47 PM)
Agreed.last time , double storey house costs you only RM 80,000 in 1970. Will it come down to that after so many recession?
i tot rm80k in 1970 can buy 2 shop lot in kl.

This post has been edited by sampool: Mar 20 2012, 08:12 AM
sampool
post Mar 20 2012, 09:09 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Mar 20 2012, 10:01 AM)
which area shop lot?
actually in the state capital (ipoh, ktn, kt, jb,....).. u can easily bought 3-4 shop lots in 1970.... each is only rm25k... now definately above rm800k.

** if the bull run started in 1970... r we now at the peak of the prop rally...

This post has been edited by sampool: Mar 20 2012, 09:18 AM
sampool
post Mar 20 2012, 11:22 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Mar 20 2012, 12:08 PM)
i think these are part of reasons ah jib kor wants to have a GE soon b4 it becomes really bad...
so u expect after ge, the auction units will be raise further? Or the prop rise will be up another 10% - 20% from now as we are heading to high income nation.. laugh.gif or wait till call GCC RE investor to sapu the prop until no home to stay. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sampool: Mar 20 2012, 11:24 AM
sampool
post Mar 20 2012, 09:00 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 20 2012, 07:37 PM)
as long as we have strong demand, buyer have strong holding power, the price will remain stable, i have keep monitoring some properties in some area since many months ago, thinking to grab some good buy, but until now still can't see any sign of price drop, in fact; the demand slowly increase after cny.
the signal will become clearer in may-june 2012.. dun worry, the signal will come very very soon!
sampool
post Mar 21 2012, 09:17 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 21 2012, 09:55 AM)
question:
if price were to indeed drop to say rm700k, would valuation drop as well or stay?
price drop and bank valuetion is different.... bank valution only included max 50% renovation cost... while the market will included 100% (some even mark up to 150%)... the basic house value from bank is more or less the same even correction from RM800k to RM600k. but now the basic unit (if not renovated i dun think u will buy for own stay) is selling the renovation cost, and owner need to take out rm80k-rm100k for the renovation.

This post has been edited by sampool: Mar 21 2012, 09:32 AM
sampool
post Mar 21 2012, 09:56 AM

2,294 posts

i will predicted.. with the us housing market starting to recover... the RE investors will pull back some of their investment which is saturated or going to be saturate from asia property back to usa... just prepare!!!

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...76&sec=business

This post has been edited by sampool: Mar 21 2012, 09:58 AM
sampool
post Mar 21 2012, 10:32 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Mar 21 2012, 11:26 AM)
I dont think so....how many investor are from US purhcasing houses in Malaysia?If I am an American and if i can get financing, i would prefer to purchase in US rather than here....Malaysia property market is less likely affected if foreigner pull out their property investment  as we have the least ration of property purchase by foreigner compare to Thailand and Singapore.

What do you mean investment that is saturated?
am i meantion about malaysia... i only meantion "ASIA" in general... from 2009 - 2012... the prop boom is in ASIA (china, sg, my, thai, hk, tw, india, indo'sia.......) not just in malaysia...

when u eat something too long... will u get full... this is concept of "saturated"... the ppl will vomit if continue eating.. biggrin.gif

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0600sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:33 AM