Are property prices going to up further? V4, nothing's gonna stop us now
sampool
Apr 11 2012, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(carpathia @ Apr 11 2012, 11:35 AM) have anyone seen any pricing correction lately in the subsale market lately, especially condo ? i have been hunting high and low for a place and no indication have pointed to any correction so far. not yet.... just stagnant...
sampool
Apr 12 2012, 08:44 AM
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...22&sec=businessafter sg election over... ----------------------------------- http://www.nanyang.com/node/436574?tid=643are we part of the asean country... supply over demand now... 2 cents.. This post has been edited by sampool: Apr 12 2012, 08:49 AM
sampool
Apr 12 2012, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(kh8668 @ Apr 12 2012, 11:42 AM) that's right man. lotsa people are actually asset rich and cash poor  asset can be a liability if the house is for own stay... i will rather said they are liability rich. This post has been edited by sampool: Apr 12 2012, 10:45 AM
sampool
Apr 12 2012, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(splinky @ Apr 12 2012, 03:35 PM) I am currently trying to sell my hse in Bangsar but the market seems to be stagnating or leveling off. I think the smart money is there but they are adopting a wait n see stance. PRU and the stock market are among the key variables. I dont see a property bubble but I do expect a 10-30% correction in hse prices sometime in the 3rd Q depending on the location. This is mainly due to curbs on liquidity. I am not a property expert...just sharing my 0.02 cents worth. yes... us bubble will not happen... but the purchasing power is weak till ppl may let go 10%-30% or declare bankrupcy if not doing so... many thing is beyond our expectation!!! I am not a property expert... This post has been edited by sampool: Apr 12 2012, 03:06 PM
sampool
Apr 13 2012, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Apr 12 2012, 11:07 PM) people with 6mil yearly income will not waste time to buy land, keep and manage it but to expand their business to maximise their profits/income. i agreed... earn 6 mil without father help directly/indirectly is consider intellegent ppl lah.... they hv many idea to explore into business. buy land if they wanted to is just for fun/hunting/hobby.
sampool
Apr 13 2012, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 13 2012, 10:43 AM) Precisely, it is indeed too hard to understand property market, it is not 1+1=2 equation. It is not you & me can't afford, he & she can't afford, that's why the price will drop. I know the fundamental of Malaysia economy is not improving since 2000, and it is getting worse till now, but would the bad economy lead to property mkt crash? I dare not say so. I learn it fr China experience, I had been observing China property mkt for so long, when the whole world say China property mkt will crash right after Beijing Olympic, and solid statistic data and indicators did show that China mkt cannot sustain any longer after 2008, but the fact is it didn't happen. The correction is delayed 4 years!! (only happen in 2012), for those who waited the mkt crash in 2008, will the they benefit fr the current mkt crash? The answer is obviously not. If purely based on economy indicators to judge a buying decision could be wrong. If I really want to predict the property mkt based on fundamental issue, then I must say, our Malaysia mkt crash shd hv happened by end of 2010! The mkt correction will come but it will be delayed. cn population is world no. 1. u compare with them.?.. anyway, cn already completed thousands units low cost apartment for eligible which is cost very very less (i m not sure how much exactly) from market value to cool down the market... This post has been edited by sampool: Apr 13 2012, 10:57 AM
sampool
Apr 13 2012, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(lucerne @ Apr 13 2012, 01:39 PM) did u follow cn low cost house development? r they really building?? haha.. they r still arguing/struggling la,, land cost from state gov, selling price etc.. no one wan to compromise, so very few r built.. i m there in guangzhou last week lah... i saw it from my own eye (from the road side.... no bad  ).
sampool
Apr 14 2012, 11:07 PM
try to monitor the thailand prop market... correction is more than 10%.. in 2009 thai prop is 10%-30% more expensive than m'sia, but today thai prop is cheaper.
sampool
Apr 15 2012, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(lynforum @ Apr 15 2012, 06:54 PM) Puchong super jam & super far from KL leh actually sj/usj is jammer/farrer...
sampool
Apr 16 2012, 03:09 PM
sampool
Apr 16 2012, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(debtismoney @ Apr 16 2012, 04:54 PM) http://usa.chinadaily.com.cn/business/2012...nt_15007548.htmBeijing housing prices 21% down in Q1"Prices for newly-built residential houses in Beijing averaged at 12,326 yuan ($1,948) per square meter in the first quarter, down 20.7 percent year-on-year, Shanghai Securities News reported on Monday.
As a sluggish scenario looms large in the coming months, discount sales became the first resort for developers to boost their market share. Eight out of the ten top house sellers in the first quarter slashed their prices, according to Chen.
Chen also predicted that the housing market would continue to fall lower and discount sales would also be inevitable in the months to come,
price-cuts would be the only way out for developers, who have been stuck between the pressure of capital turnover and the stubbornly high inventory of commercial houses, Chen added. Residential housing sales dropped 14.2 percent year-on-year to 18,000 units, a record low since 2007."Will Chinese investors keep buying property in bolehland while their housing bubble back home is bursting? Q1 haven't finished already drop 21%....
sampool
Apr 16 2012, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Apr 16 2012, 05:38 PM) Is property situation in China similar to Malaysia? Doubt so as as there are plenty of speculator that goreng KL/PG property http://biz.sinchew-i.com/node/59230?tid=8http://mykampung.sinchew.com.my/node/187904?tid=5http://mykampung.sinchew.com.my/node/187769?tid=6recently so many article about prop expensive.. u think Barang Naik will scare the impact... to the GE.. or they will take action on it... studay carefully... a perfect storm.
sampool
Apr 16 2012, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(debtismoney @ Apr 16 2012, 06:12 PM) See the parabolic/hockey stick chart of house price index in Selangor? Scary! I really doubtful why KL didn't have a similar curve? My friendly advice is, do not touch anything that has a chart like this...  pops pops the chart is similar like gold rally pattern... pending to crash.. now seem stagnant. Attached thumbnail(s)
sampool
Apr 16 2012, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(kh8668 @ Apr 16 2012, 06:24 PM) this say different thing wor  "產業重鎮已達飽和 當然,產業供應成長率的下跌,是意料中事,大馬產業市場重鎮,例如巴生河流域、柔佛與檳城,已經達到某種程度的飽和,供應已追上市場的需求,吉隆坡與檳城住宅產業的不足並不顯著,這是兩個幾乎已全面城市化的市場。 柔佛與雪蘭莪仍面對住宅產業不足應付需求的局面,其他州屬也存在供應不足的情況,只有森美蘭州除外,全國不足的總數接近200萬個單位,許多大馬人仍住在店屋、非法屋、長屋及非石磚房屋。" http://biz.sinchew-i.com/node/59230?tid=8come on... not all the contain is -ve lah.. some still +ve.. if all negative.. once really big correction will heading to burst... at least +ve news still got turning back after correction.. 2 cents
sampool
Apr 16 2012, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(InF.anime @ Apr 16 2012, 07:08 PM) I must say, the after reading the few pages back, now you guys are scaring the shi+ out of me. I just decided to get a prop at SgLong and gonna tie myself with huge debt for the next 40 years... :s then you guys speculate that the bubble is going to burst soon :s Was happy that i can afford to buy a house, but now I'm like falling from heaven to hell because of this bubble thing... i was too optimistic? as long as u retain ur job and willing to pay extra RM100 - RM400 month after month for over 40 years. (extra interest, if worse thing happen).. u can just go ahead to buy ur dream house for "own stay". 2 cents...