QUOTE(yonggoh @ Feb 23 2012, 09:09 AM)
A friend? Hehhe... Patek advertising & promotion dept is your friend now? Anyway.. Patek Cala is classic/timeless, nice understated watch...
The Watch Thread v4, no watch is 2 cheap or 2 pricey 2 talk
Feb 23 2012, 12:34 PM
9,336 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Feb 23 2012, 01:07 PM
903 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Feb 23 2012, 01:23 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 23 2012, 12:34 PM) A friend? Hehhe... Patek advertising & promotion dept is your friend now? i was merely highlighting the elusive nature of their timepieces...Anyway.. Patek Cala is classic/timeless, nice understated watch... people who fall into the patek market certainly wont need any more persuasion of a random quote from a web-forum handle hopefully someday i will qualify to step into their store Added on February 23, 2012, 1:24 pm QUOTE(adkins981 @ Feb 23 2012, 01:07 PM) the calatrava and nautilus are just two iconic pieces from the house of patek philippeThis post has been edited by yonggoh: Feb 23 2012, 01:24 PM |
Feb 23 2012, 01:31 PM
thats cool, a few years ago i was fascinated with patek philippe and wanted to buy a piece from them and when i saw their price tag i was turned off (way beyond my budget) and did not do further research on it..
Feb 23 2012, 01:32 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
QUOTE(tjwn @ Feb 23 2012, 12:33 PM) just a quick question here, The P.9000 series is definitely made in houseALL Panerai's Officine Panerai calibre (OP XI..etc) are modified movement base on 3rd party movement? ONLY those P.2xxx calibre are in house made movement? thanks. the OP XI movement is based off an ETA 6497/2 |
Feb 23 2012, 05:12 PM
255 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Feb 23 2012, 06:16 PM
1,650 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Feb 23 2012, 11:47 AM) fact: it is cheapest Tag, cheapest way to own and tag and perhaps flaunt it. fact: F1 Series is a collection of it own, but I have not come across anyone that collect F1 series. I have to agree with u with regards to buyer's remorse 3-5yrs down the road. so out dated that it may fetch only 20% of it last known price. taken from http://forums.watchuseek.com/f25/whats-you...g-219050-7.html ....if that's not a collection, i don't know what it is... Different people different strokes..while some of us may detest the idea of collecting quartz F-1s, there are those who will ....after few years in this hobby, i am open to seeing all sorts of collection themes.... To me, buyers remorse is not about a design becoming outdated. Its when buying without doing homework or buying on impulse. And after slashing the credit card, realizes there is another one out there which you like better or coming soon...My 2 cents is if one actually buy after much consideration, reading, thinking, I doubt the owner will ever see his watch as `outdated' few years down the road and wanna sell it off cheaply...... ![]() mine says hi....quite a useful thing to have if you want something loud and grab to wear... Added on February 23, 2012, 6:17 pm QUOTE(yonggoh @ Feb 23 2012, 09:09 AM) wad dat? one of the cheesiest advertorial tag i've ever seen... Added on February 23, 2012, 9:10 am qouting a friend... "one never really owns a Patek... we are merely investing in one for our kids" This post has been edited by nando: Feb 23 2012, 06:23 PM |
Feb 23 2012, 06:34 PM
awesome collection of watches... Back to my questions earlier that was nv answered or missed...
any1 knows where i can find Meistersinger watches in Malaysia?? |
Feb 23 2012, 06:43 PM
Feb 23 2012, 06:45 PM
Feb 23 2012, 06:47 PM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(yonggoh @ Feb 23 2012, 09:09 AM) wad dat? your friend must be ah beng, english sentence also can twist until so cheesy sounding..the chrono dials and date looks very photoshop cut & pasted Added on February 23, 2012, 9:10 am qouting a friend... "one never really owns a Patek... we are merely investing in one for our kids" QUOTE You never actually own a Patek Philippe, you merely look after it for the next generation Added on February 23, 2012, 6:51 pm QUOTE(nando @ Feb 23 2012, 06:16 PM) taken from http://forums.watchuseek.com/f25/whats-you...g-219050-7.html ....if that's not a collection, i don't know what it is... Different people different strokes..while some of us may detest the idea of collecting quartz F-1s, there are those who will ....after few years in this hobby, i am open to seeing all sorts of collection themes.... To me, buyers remorse is not about a design becoming outdated. Its when buying without doing homework or buying on impulse. And after slashing the credit card, realizes there is another one out there which you like better or coming soon...My 2 cents is if one actually buy after much consideration, reading, thinking, I doubt the owner will ever see his watch as `outdated' few years down the road and wanna sell it off cheaply...... This post has been edited by ar188: Feb 23 2012, 06:51 PM |
Feb 23 2012, 07:19 PM
1,782 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(adkins981 @ Feb 23 2012, 01:31 PM) thats cool, a few years ago i was fascinated with patek philippe and wanted to buy a piece from them and when i saw their price tag i was turned off (way beyond my budget) and did not do further research on it.. Funny LOL . I have many friends who wants a Patek BECAUSE of their price tag . Not because they are into fine watch making or whatsoever |
Feb 23 2012, 08:18 PM
3,940 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(tjwn @ Feb 23 2012, 05:12 PM) can i say that ALL Panerai's calibre with name "OP" are just modified while ALL the "P" are in house? that is trueQUOTE(nando @ Feb 23 2012, 06:16 PM) ....if that's not a collection, i don't know what it is... I am not changing the fact, U fail to read my sentence correctly. my fact ends at the "comma".Different people different strokes..while some of us may detest the idea of collecting quartz F-1s, there are those who will ....after few years in this hobby, i am open to seeing all sorts of collection themes.... To me, buyers remorse is not about a design becoming outdated. Its when buying without doing homework or buying on impulse. And after slashing the credit card, realizes there is another one out there which you like better or coming soon...My 2 cents is if one actually buy after much consideration, reading, thinking, I doubt the owner will ever see his watch as `outdated' few years down the road and wanna sell it off cheaply...... With regards to the collector, I must say wow... I must have admit ppl sure collect all kinds of things out there. again like collecting u mention earlier I learnt my lesson. Never doubt what ppl may do. I have seen ppl selling bags, belts, shoes cause it is dated, why not watches! ppl on timezone/WUS flip watches for many reasons Added on February 23, 2012, 8:27 pm QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 23 2012, 06:47 PM) ignore him ler.. say like watch expert but goreng the facts until so crazy.. my tag aquaracer chrono already 3years old, retail 10k (of coz i bought with super discout) still can force sale for 5k cash.. dunno where he pluck the 20% resale figure out.. if u can find a carrot to chop and claim such high price sure.and the word u used here is force sale, not many ppl can force ppl to buy something. the next thing its a aquaracer chrono not a F1. if I am not wrong thats a mechanical while F1 are generally quartz. thats apple to oranges. it is known fact mechanical generally has better resale value. I better ignore u. This post has been edited by patryn33: Feb 23 2012, 08:27 PM |
Feb 23 2012, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Feb 23 2012, 08:18 PM) that is true when i first saw the photo i also scratch my head...I am not changing the fact, U fail to read my sentence correctly. my fact ends at the "comma". With regards to the collector, I must say wow... I must have admit ppl sure collect all kinds of things out there. again like collecting u mention earlier I learnt my lesson. Never doubt what ppl may do. I have seen ppl selling bags, belts, shoes cause it is dated, why not watches! ppl on timezone/WUS flip watches for many reasons if i not mistaken you also have a Tag right? the earlier version F1 or aqua racer version? This post has been edited by nando: Feb 23 2012, 08:31 PM |
Feb 23 2012, 08:29 PM
3,940 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(adkins981 @ Feb 23 2012, 06:34 PM) awesome collection of watches... Back to my questions earlier that was nv answered or missed... no AD locall, nearest like nando mention is in S'poreany1 knows where i can find Meistersinger watches in Malaysia?? http://meistersinger.net/Service/Store_locator.html Added on February 23, 2012, 8:32 pm QUOTE(nando @ Feb 23 2012, 08:27 PM) when i first saw the photo i also scratched my head... mine is a early 2000 series. early 1990s model.if i not mistaken you also have a Tag right? the earlier version F1 or aqua racer version? This post has been edited by patryn33: Feb 23 2012, 08:32 PM |
Feb 23 2012, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Feb 23 2012, 08:18 PM) if u can find a carrot to chop and claim such high price sure. and the word u used here is force sale, not many ppl can force ppl to buy something. the next thing its a aquaracer chrono not a F1. if I am not wrong thats a mechanical while F1 are generally quartz. thats apple to oranges. it is known fact mechanical generally has better resale value. I better ignore u. |
Feb 23 2012, 08:40 PM
879 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
I've seen chrono Aquaracers going for less than 4k, never above. Just sayin
Feb 23 2012, 08:46 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,529 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
What do you guys think of this:
Oris BC3 Advanced, Day Date ![]() http://www.oris.ch/collections/collections...=en&modelid=313 Case: Multi-piece stainless steel case, black DLC plated --> wondering how good is its durability and resistance to scratch. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 23 2012, 08:50 PM |
Feb 23 2012, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(deriku @ Feb 23 2012, 08:40 PM) there is a few versions with different RRP. those 4k ones might be the 7-8k RRP ones.Added on February 23, 2012, 9:25 pmanyway no big deal since it's my backup watch for rough use, most of the time now i'm using YM and Milgauss GV daily anyway.. This post has been edited by ar188: Feb 23 2012, 10:03 PM |
Feb 23 2012, 10:50 PM
879 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Sounds great. Show us some pics of your daily beaters.
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:51 AM |