The Watch Thread v4, no watch is 2 cheap or 2 pricey 2 talk

ar188
post Feb 23 2012, 11:38 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Feb 23 2012, 10:50 PM)
Sounds great. Show us some pics of your daily beaters.
already ma.. i put there for 30minutes then i took it off.. biggrin.gif pic of milgauss + 2 subs
pallidum
post Feb 24 2012, 01:53 AM

222 posts

Guys what do u think of luminox ?
adkins981
post Feb 24 2012, 01:57 AM

903 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Feb 23 2012, 08:19 PM)
Funny LOL . I have many friends who wants a Patek BECAUSE of their price tag . Not because they are into fine watch making or whatsoever  tongue.gif
lol, saw a documentary on the watch making process thats y... did not know that its so so exp, ill get it someday when i gt the cash
hanz079
post Feb 24 2012, 09:36 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 23 2012, 11:38 PM)
already ma.. i put there for 30minutes then i took it off..  biggrin.gif  pic of milgauss + 2 subs
Wow... Milgauss and 2 Subs? Cool... show pic leh... we all drooling liao.
Dun put 30mins then take it off lah... everyone here is watch lovers, pics is paramount. rclxms.gif
deriku
post Feb 24 2012, 09:41 AM

879 posts

Yeah pics or it didn't happen biggrin.gif
ar188
post Feb 24 2012, 10:14 AM

9,206 posts

aiyoh you fellas hor.. the cheapo tag chrono no resale value wan , which was the topic of discussion, no one ask pic.. milgauss GV ppl ask.. haha!
hanz079
post Feb 24 2012, 11:04 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 24 2012, 10:14 AM)
aiyoh you fellas hor.. the cheapo tag chrono no resale value wan , which was the topic of discussion, no one ask pic.. milgauss GV ppl ask.. haha!
All pics of watches are welcome.
If can, post whole collection la... let us drool mah...
ar188
post Feb 24 2012, 11:20 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Feb 24 2012, 11:04 AM)
All pics of watches are welcome.
If can, post whole collection la... let us drool mah...
ok, later nite time see how.. search for 1or 2 pic.. biggrin.gif
nando
post Feb 24 2012, 01:40 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 24 2012, 10:14 AM)
i already posted photo of cheap tag chrono mah....show la your lighting bolt.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nando: Feb 24 2012, 01:41 PM
ck77
post Feb 24 2012, 02:31 PM

2,592 posts

showing again my cheap watch, yes, cheaper than tag tongue.gif
ar188
post Feb 24 2012, 06:02 PM

9,206 posts

This post has been edited by ar188: Feb 26 2012, 08:47 PM
lk3
post Feb 24 2012, 09:23 PM

120 posts

guess wana buy a Sinn
anyone care to elaborate more on regulateur?
tr|n|ty
post Feb 25 2012, 01:11 AM

kuukuukuu
787 posts

I want to buy a Rado, but since I'm going to europe later this year, do you think it is cheaper to buy over there? By roughly how much anyone knows?

bayrock
post Feb 25 2012, 08:59 AM

85 posts

does anyone here have any experience ordering directly from steinhart??
TSpatryn33
post Feb 25 2012, 09:52 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(lk3 @ Feb 24 2012, 09:23 PM)
guess wana buy a Sinn
anyone care to elaborate more on regulateur?
Sinn 6100 Regulateur? 44mm size, water resistance to 100m
what do you wanna to know? it is based on unitas 6498-1, non hacking. very accurate movement. I had the Alpina regulateur.
http://www.sinn.de/en/Modell/6100_Classic_4N.htm
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 25 2012, 10:04 AM

5,580 posts

Guys!

How much normally u can get discount for tag heuer?

The best i can get is 18% so far...
Seng_Kiat
post Feb 25 2012, 10:11 AM

5,580 posts

Guys

What is the difference between mechanical and quartz watch? Why mechanical has higher resale value?

I am buying a watch for my wedding but budget is just rm3k...at the moment, i am thinking of tag heuer formula 1 collection.. Do u hv any recommendation?
TSpatryn33
post Feb 25 2012, 10:36 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 25 2012, 10:11 AM)
What is the difference between mechanical and quartz watch? Why mechanical has higher resale value?

I am buying a watch for my wedding but budget is just rm3k...at the moment, i am thinking of tag heuer formula 1 collection.. Do u hv any recommendation?
quartz watches lack of the soul and attention of the watchmaker.
quartz movement is many times cheaper to manufacture than mechanical, servicing of mechanical cost more and takes longer time.
for a water resistance watch, if a quartz get wet, you need to replace movement.
mechanical, just a regular service will do.

with RM$3k, I would go for a Epos or RGM.
RGM equation of time is a special complication not easily found in watches (chronometer) limited edition of 50.
soprod mod - non hacking
http://www.soprod.ch/clock-movement/7-191.html
http://www.watchseller.com/wa5to1.html

more pics
http://forums.watchnet.com/index.php?t=tre...to=204389&rid=0
http://www.justmywatches.com/private/watches/22/22review.htm

read about RGM here
http://www.watchtime.at/archive/wt_2011_02...2011_02_114.pdf

Try Stowa, very good history if U like IWC pilot watches. Stowa is 1 of the orginal 5 world war II pilot watches, timeless classic.
http://www.stowa.de/
http://www.calibremagazine.com/node/305
The five companies that were assigned to build the watches were A.Lange & Sohne, International Watch Company, Laco, Stowa and Wempe. B-uhr was derived from the German word “Beobachtungs-uhr” meaning “Observation Watch”.

PVD chrono - ETA 7750. This is in your budget if you wanted a complication. not famous.
http://www.ocean7watchco.com/cs2/index.php...&product_id=132

This post has been edited by patryn33: Feb 25 2012, 10:46 AM
nando
post Feb 25 2012, 12:09 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 25 2012, 10:11 AM)
Guys

maybe you should tell us what it is in the TH F-1 that attracts you? the brand Tag? or the design of the F1? or the fact that your maximum budget is around 3-4k and you want to wear a well known/familar watch brand?
choice of timepiece is very personal. Its easier if you can tell us why you like this model and maybe we can think of something similar.

Seng_Kiat
post Feb 25 2012, 04:05 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Feb 25 2012, 10:36 AM)
quartz watches lack of the soul and attention of the watchmaker.
quartz movement is many times cheaper to manufacture than mechanical, servicing of mechanical cost more and takes longer time.
for a water resistance watch, if a quartz get wet, you need to replace movement.
mechanical, just a regular service will do.

with RM$3k, I would go for a Epos or RGM.
RGM equation of time is a special complication not easily found in watches (chronometer) limited edition of 50.
soprod mod - non hacking
http://www.soprod.ch/clock-movement/7-191.html
http://www.watchseller.com/wa5to1.html

more pics
http://forums.watchnet.com/index.php?t=tre...to=204389&rid=0
http://www.justmywatches.com/private/watches/22/22review.htm

read about RGM here
http://www.watchtime.at/archive/wt_2011_02...2011_02_114.pdf

Try Stowa, very good history if U like IWC pilot watches. Stowa is 1 of the orginal 5 world war II pilot watches, timeless classic.
http://www.stowa.de/
http://www.calibremagazine.com/node/305
PVD chrono - ETA 7750. This is in your budget if you wanted a complication. not famous.
http://www.ocean7watchco.com/cs2/index.php...&product_id=132
Thank bro for the above... However, i dont really fancy classic watches which all the above are classic.. Hhehe..

183 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0319sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:56 AM