QUOTE(1282009 @ Mar 4 2012, 11:42 AM)
The problem is the volume bar is decreasing by using Astro remote (even to 0 bar highlighted in blue) but the actual volume is not changing unless we use TV remote.
Do others have the same problem? If not, is it something to do with our TV model not compatible with Astro remote? I've 2 TVs with Astro Beyond. The Panasonic one is working but not the LG TV. If that's the case, this is something Astro needs to look into.
You did not explain clearly how you connected your 2 TVs with the Astro Byond box. Is it 2 Byond box to 2 TVs ? So I assume you connected your 2 TVs to one Byond box.
My audio comments do not apply to the normal Astro DMT box (non HD).If these are the connections you made...

Then this is what happened...
1) The volume buttons (+) and (-) on
the Byond Remote ONLY controls the audio volume output from the RCA (Red & White) connection to your Panasonic TV. So when you continually pressed the (-) button on the Byond remote, the audio volume will continue to reduce, no need to use Panasonic remote to change the TV's own volume.
2) The audio volume level is
FIXED and NOT CHANGEABLE from Byond HDMI and Co-Axial output connections. Therefore the volume buttons (+) and (-) on the Byond Remote CANNOT change the audio volume from these connections. Therefore, in order to change the audio volume, you can only use the TV volume control.
3) The same thing happens if you connect from... Byond box >> to Amplifier >> to HD TV. In such cases, only the amp volume can control the volume for HDMI and Co-axial connections.
The Astro Byond DMT box is built to output SD and HD (max 1080i px) and is designed to output in this manner.
It is also designed NOT to output audio if you change the Byond box "Digital Output Audio" setting to "Dolby Digital 5.1 (Digital Only)". When this setting is used, there is NO audio from the Byond RCA Red & White output.
Refer here... Using Byond Remote, Press [HOME] > [Settings] > [Your Settings] > [Digital Audio Settings] > Digital Audio Output [Dolby Digital 5.1 (Digital Only)]. When changed to this, read the WARNING message below. If you changed this to [Stereo (analogue and Digital)], then you will hear audio from ALL connections BUT you will ONLY get stereo PCM audio (not Dolby Digital 5.1) from the HDMI and co-axial connections.If both of your TVs are HD TVs, try reversing all the connections to both TVs and the problem will now appear in your Panasonic TV, not LG TV !
The are TWO main problems here which the Astro or third party engineers intentionally designed into the Byond DMT box...
1) The Byond Remote audio volume buttons is intentionally designed (in the mainboard) ONLY to control the audio volume from the analog RCA (Red & White) connections.
2) Too bad that it is also confirmed that the stereo PCM output from all SD channels is at a lower volume than the Dolby Digital 5.1 output from all the HD channels. The same thing happens for ALL channels whenever some advertisements appear such the fu***ing Supersport advertisement showing any latest Live sports events. I have phoned to customer support a few times for many years complaining about the sudden LOUD volume during (for example) an advertisement/program trailer whenever a documentary breaks. When the documentary continues, the audio drops way too low !
As long as stupid people like me and others continue to subscribe to Assteruk, I don't think they will listen. The only way Astro will listen and take action is when 60+ percent of existing subscribers complained and immediately cancel their subscription. I think such action will not happen as people won't cooperate together to go for massive cancellation at the same time ! Assteruk definitely won't listen if only 0.01 percent smart people took action to cancel their subscriptions. This "mahu Astro mari, kalau tak mahu, aku tak peduli" attitude is also made worse when Astro monopolises the Malaysian sat TV market including HD content, plus fat revenues from other income sources for transponder rentals, and so forth.
Although I am not too sure how the subscriptions works for others in the US, DirecTV sat subscriptions is US$ 29.99 per month for 120 channels which I suspect is all in HD ! This is a fuc**ing incredible price of about RM 90.10 per month. I don't know if there are other additional fees or Sat Box charges but for me, on the surface, its too cheap, my dear kakak dan abang ! Assteruk is getting more and more obese everyday and one day in the near future, I hope it gets diabetes or heart failure !
Did you know ?
Guess what ? Celestial Tiger Entertainment owns these channels... Celestial Classic Movies, Celestial Movies, Celestial Movies HD, Kix, Kix HD, Thrill. Celestial Pictures Limited is a shareholder of Celestial Tiger Entertainment. Guess who owns Celestial Pictures Limited ? Celestial Pictures is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Astro Holdings Sdn Bhd. So with many twists and turns, Astro Holdings Sdn Bhd owns a portion of all Celestial movies channels !! Refer here...http://www.celestialtiger.com/about-company.aspMy apologies if I have in any way sound a bit arrogant in any of my comments here. Be cheerful always as life is always a continuous challenge.
This post has been edited by jamesleetech: Mar 5 2012, 04:30 AM