Hi all,
WHy my Astro Beyond cannot record Astro on demand to my external hard disk?
I dun haf the Astro harddisk 1
Astro B.yond Episode IV (Version 9.0), The New World of Entertainment
Dec 2 2011, 10:58 PM
224 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Hi all,
WHy my Astro Beyond cannot record Astro on demand to my external hard disk? I dun haf the Astro harddisk 1 |
Dec 3 2011, 05:58 PM
6,103 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Marang, Terengganu |
I've just noticed that Malay subtitle are available on Animal Planet & TLC now.
Dec 3 2011, 06:34 PM
821 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
sorry for noob question,but how to output more than 1 TV using only 1 Astro decoder just like mamak stall?
Dec 3 2011, 07:16 PM
29 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Why Astro still cannot provide substitle on their HD channels anyone have any ideas? It's already 2 years since HD and still no substitle!
Dec 3 2011, 09:56 PM
268 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
I changed my audio setting to " “Dolby Digital 5.1 (Digital audio only)" in my PVR. I am connecting my PVR to TV (no home theater). There are sound in both SD and HD channels, but the volume will louder whenever I change to HD channel.. Any solution ?
Dec 3 2011, 10:40 PM
159 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 3 2011, 11:07 PM
821 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Dec 4 2011, 02:02 AM
69 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(max211 @ Dec 3 2011, 07:16 PM) Why Astro still cannot provide substitle on their HD channels anyone have any ideas? It's already 2 years since HD and still no substitle! Yeah..me too...very frustrated with HD channel...picture quality good but no subtitle.If Astro cannot provide Bahasa or Chinese..at least put English subtitle. Sometimes I wonder , HBO and HBO HD broadcast delay 1 or 2 min ( i guess) with subtitle, but HBO HD didn't have subtitle eventhough both are the same movie. |
Dec 4 2011, 04:29 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,762 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(max211 @ Dec 3 2011, 07:16 PM) Why Astro still cannot provide substitle on their HD channels anyone have any ideas? It's already 2 years since HD and still no substitle! I had no idea also why Astro still not having subtitle for HD channel, is not they can't but they don't want, as certain film at 310 HD already got subtitle. |
Dec 4 2011, 07:17 AM
3,147 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Dec 3 2011, 11:07 PM) but thing is i wanted to put the other output at my upper floor room,thats required more lengthy HDMI cable,any other idea? Use composite cables (yellow red black) u can buy any length.......HDMI wireless if u dont mind spending above RM1000!! This post has been edited by smileguy: Dec 4 2011, 07:18 AM |
Dec 4 2011, 04:42 PM
895 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Dec 5 2011, 10:59 AM
In other news:
QUOTE Digistar hopes to join digital TV ‘revolution' Kuala Lumpur: The migration from analogue to digital television transmission has everyone excited over who will be given the coveted government contract, estimated to be worth RM2 billion. ACE market-listed Digistar Corp Bhd is one of those companies that are looking to be involved in the project once the government announced the contract. Digistar director Tan Sri Zaman Khan expressed hope that the government would give preference to local and homegrown companies with the experience, expertise and know-how. “The government needs to do more to nurture local companies to become world-class companies. For example, TATA Group of India, which started off as a truck company, has expanded to become the country’s top IT company with the support of the Indian government,” he said in an interview with Business Times, recently. Currently, the market talk is that tycoon Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar Albukhary, through his privately held entity Puncak Semangat Sdn Bhd, had been promised the job by the government. It is also learnt that Puncak Semangat had gone on a recruitment drive to hire engineers by teaming up with local universities to train talent. Digistar managing director Datuk Lee Wah Chong said the company was preparing for the conversion project, in the event that it was able to land a part of the contract. “We very much would like to supply for that job and we are talking with several companies. It would also help Digistar’s future earnings if it was involved in the project.” Lee said the company was also in the midst of starting a subsidiary in Singapore early next year to bid for similar jobs in the region. "All TV stations will have to switch to the digital system by 2015 as no equipment for the analogue system will be produced any more," he added. Digistar is involved in, among others, the design, supply, installation and integration of IT infrastructure; teleconferencing; interactive media management systems; radio and television news automation; telecommunications systems; and other related electronic systems. Lee also spoke on the problem of brain drain in Malaysia, saying it was slowing eating into the productivity of local companies, including Digistar. "The government should provide more support to small- and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs). The growth of SMEs will help reduce and reverse the brain drain. "In Japan and Taiwan for example, local SMEs get more projects and contracts compared with foreign companies," he said. http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html |
Dec 5 2011, 11:42 AM
142 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Just subscribed to Astro IPTV, can't wait to watch the channels in HD
Dec 6 2011, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(Keng @ Dec 5 2011, 11:42 AM) Sure is nice to avoid "no signal" during raining time... This post has been edited by Qash-M: Dec 6 2011, 10:08 AM |
Dec 7 2011, 08:59 AM
1,241 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Kl, Putrajaya |
Keng...watch already IPTV?how the result?
Dec 7 2011, 10:39 AM
142 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Not yet, just applied over the weekend, they said will come install within 2 weeks time.
I did however compare the SD/HD channels at their showroom, my goodness, such big difference. I would've thought that the normal SD would suffice coz its transmitted as it is (non-compress) via physical line as compared to satellite transmission which I assumed is in compressed format. Anyhow, IPTV don't charge extra for the HD channel, so no complain there haha. Will post some review once I get it. CHeers |
Dec 7 2011, 11:25 AM
277 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Puchong |
do astro still has buy 2nd decoder promo?
Dec 7 2011, 11:55 AM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
noob question here... im just subscribe to beyond and taking super pack package. question :-
1. is superpack package include the service for recording eventhough my decorder is not pvr one? 2. about the external hard disk (western digital) that compatible to record on byond, we can just buy it at the ordinary computer shop as long as the model is the same? 3. how much the market price for the external hard disc now? TQ all.. |
Dec 7 2011, 05:54 PM
219 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(emanx @ Dec 7 2011, 11:55 AM) noob question here... im just subscribe to beyond and taking super pack package. question :- For ur question number 1, the recording service u have to pay extra RM400 for the pvr decoder and extra RM10 per month for the service. So superpack RM125+RM10=RM135 per month. Called Astro regarding this last week. Correct me if im wrong 1. is superpack package include the service for recording eventhough my decorder is not pvr one? 2. about the external hard disk (western digital) that compatible to record on byond, we can just buy it at the ordinary computer shop as long as the model is the same? 3. how much the market price for the external hard disc now? TQ all.. |
Dec 7 2011, 05:54 PM
159 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Dec 6 2011, 01:43 AM) Sure is nice to avoid "no signal" during raining time... here are some pics of Capital TV..from their advertisements they claim the channel is in Full HD. first sorry for the bad pictures » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
| Change to: | 0.0237sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:50 PM |