SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V3, RRP RM2299

eye
post Nov 25 2011, 03:01 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Nov 25 2011, 02:52 PM)
Yes, exactly what I have been doing... but cant quite do that in hawker center where they wipe the table with filthy clothes....
ehhh allo .. when in hawker and public places .. put yr fone into yr pocket, NOT on the table ... u wanna kenar rob is it ... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by eye: Nov 25 2011, 03:01 PM
entaro
post Nov 25 2011, 03:01 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 24 2011, 11:35 PM)
The one that comes with the Note, called "Slimness/Lightness".
Thanks din know there's such demo smile.gif

Complete modded the Note... using ADW EX... it's superb but battery life is worsen...

Got a few questions :

1. How do I get back S planner in ADW?
2. Pressing Home button always prompt me to select ADW or TW.. how can I disable this
3. Can I freeze TW now as I'm using ADW... what else to freeze for TW?

Added on November 25, 2011, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(patayabomb @ Nov 25 2011, 12:43 AM)
Can it run flash? I noticed opera can't run flash
Use Dolphin Mini.. bestest browser.. super fast... tested all those browsers out there... dolphin Mini is the fastest.. beat Opera Mini as well for the sites I tested...

This post has been edited by entaro: Nov 25 2011, 03:04 PM
Cynox
post Nov 25 2011, 03:06 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(dchk @ Nov 25 2011, 02:31 PM)
Reading this thread for a while. But don't see that many options in the market for case. Not interested in the TPU or silicon type that cover the SGN. Something like a wallet type would be nice.

Was thinking since the SGN is so big, instead of bring wallet out, a combo case with wallet (with extra card holder) would be nice.
i customised one with Easecase for my Desire HD, too bulky. If customise one for Note, it will be way too bulky - definitely will looks exactly like a lady long purse. So not so suitable for a guy.
stringfellow
post Nov 25 2011, 03:16 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(entaro @ Nov 25 2011, 03:01 PM)
Thanks din know there's such demo smile.gif

Complete modded the Note... using ADW EX... it's superb but battery life is worsen...

Got a few questions :

1. How do I get back S planner in ADW?
2. Pressing Home button always prompt me to select ADW or TW.. how can I disable this
3. Can I freeze TW now as I'm using ADW... what else to freeze for TW?

Added on November 25, 2011, 3:04 pm

Use Dolphin Mini.. bestest browser.. super fast... tested all those browsers out there... dolphin Mini is the fastest.. beat Opera Mini as well for the sites I tested...
1. Using the app drawer?
2. If you check the box and select ADW, it will remain as the default launcher. To get back to TW, you need to go to Settings --Applications--Manage Applications --ADW EX--Clear default.
3. I dont freeze anything. I like the options of having them if I need to.
amdadn
post Nov 25 2011, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(lovesick_joe @ Nov 25 2011, 10:00 AM)
Hi Guys,

I bough my Note on 11/11/2011 with Celcom prepaidcard at Pavilion roadshow.

But till now, i checked with Samsung my Note is still not yet register for the warranty.

anyone can enlighten me where can i get my warranty register done.

Same with me, bought on that date too, with celcom but until now haven't received any news. My warranty card also not being stamped by the dealer. rclxub.gif
Cynox
post Nov 25 2011, 03:30 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(amdadn @ Nov 25 2011, 03:28 PM)
Same with me, bought on that date too, with celcom but until now haven't  received any news. My warranty card also not being stamped by the dealer.  rclxub.gif
i am still waiting for Samsung Malaysia to update their support product list to include Note. Call up the DiGi promoter who i bought the Note from on D-day. She said no need do anything, they have send the warranty report in batch to Samsung, dun know got bluff me or not. rolleyes.gif
ryansiow87
post Nov 25 2011, 03:32 PM

135 posts

Did u all note running how many? Did i nornal if running 700/800 if close all active task
Cynox
post Nov 25 2011, 03:38 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(ryansiow87 @ Nov 25 2011, 03:32 PM)
Did u all note running how many? Did i nornal if running 700/800 if close all active task
shocking.gif catch no ball.... rclxub.gif
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Nov 25 2011, 03:39 PM

#DBAP
1,030 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 25 2011, 03:30 PM)
i am still waiting for Samsung  Malaysia to update their support product list to include Note.  Call up the DiGi promoter who i bought the Note from on D-day.  She said no need do anything, they have send the warranty report in batch to Samsung, dun know got bluff me or not.  rolleyes.gif
bro, samsung malaysia rep called me and inform that the warranty is activated and is valid for 2 years. i think those bought on the 11/11/11 have sme delay. i bought last thursday and received my sms update in the nite itself. no delay @ all.. bought frm the garden's ( deal with an person called Alan - relaiable person ) . was promised will get the warraty in 2-3 days time bu nvr expect that nite it self. IM IMPRESSED WITH THE SERVICE.
ryansiow87
post Nov 25 2011, 03:41 PM

135 posts

How many ram u all runing even i close all active app?and my ram is800mb..but i running 700/800

This post has been edited by ryansiow87: Nov 25 2011, 03:43 PM
daruma
post Nov 25 2011, 03:43 PM

7,559 posts

i got weird problem.
not usng papago and aura but got 10% each doh.gif

Cynox
post Nov 25 2011, 03:48 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Nov 25 2011, 02:56 PM)
This is what i get from some users who cut their gel case in order to use with the flip case..kinda creative  thumbup.gif

brilliant idea, might do the same to my casing when i got it next week. thumbup.gif
hussain
post Nov 25 2011, 03:52 PM

2,012 posts

The shop i bought note from already send my warranty and i already got sms.so do i need to register on samsung website again to use samsung dive?
benny888
post Nov 25 2011, 03:54 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Nov 25 2011, 02:56 PM)
This is what i get from some users who cut their gel case in order to use with the flip case..kinda creative  thumbup.gif

i am eyeing at this case..it looks nice and fit..and i like the way it flip down instead to the side..easier to hold the phone by this way..

Yes I think I will cut the sides too my gel case so that I can fold back the front flipcase
Anyway I am looking forward to order the Melko case from Carrymobile ; I last bought my Melko cases from them - very good quality. But now out of stock - have to wait fro 2 weeks. Your pics below looks like Melko cases

http://www.carrymobile.com/smartphone-cell...jacka-type.html
jjamain
post Nov 25 2011, 03:55 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(amdadn @ Nov 25 2011, 03:28 PM)
Same with me, bought on that date too, with celcom but until now haven't  received any news. My warranty card also not being stamped by the dealer.  rclxub.gif
Just get SMS from celcom

RM0.00 Welcome to SAMSUNG E-Warranty. Warranty for IME. 1234567890121321:24/11/2011-23/11/2012. Need to help, call SAMSUNG service consultants 1800-88-9999

Added on November 25, 2011, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(daruma @ Nov 25 2011, 03:43 PM)
i got weird problem.
not usng papago and aura but got 10% each doh.gif

check out running services. the apps might be not properly closed.

This post has been edited by jjamain: Nov 25 2011, 03:57 PM
ryansiow87
post Nov 25 2011, 03:57 PM

135 posts

Any software can kill those unuse app?
titi123
post Nov 25 2011, 04:03 PM

826 posts

Anyone place an order for GNote White from ip-mart?

http://www.ipmart.com/my/product/SAMSUNG,G...php?prod=332903
soneey
post Nov 25 2011, 04:08 PM

53 posts

Hello there all NoteRs!

I just bought this monster phone and it have a slight little problem…I’m not sure whether anyone ever experience this.

The touch screen keep hitting the contacts display and the circle keep hitting down the contacts icon eventhough im not toucing it.. I don’t know how to explain but this thing keeps bugging me.

Anyone ever experience this? Help me!

This post has been edited by soneey: Nov 25 2011, 04:10 PM
stringfellow
post Nov 25 2011, 04:10 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(ryansiow87 @ Nov 25 2011, 03:57 PM)
Any software can kill those unuse app?
Built-in task manager? Long press the home button.
jjamain
post Nov 25 2011, 04:10 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Nov 25 2011, 12:09 PM)
is there any way to calibrate spen ourself? i use the test spen app dialing *#0*# the movement is quite off. when i press somewhere, it is 3mm off to the right. grrrr
have you upgrade your firmware? software update OTA

125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:08 PM