SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V3, RRP RM2299

rhoyo
post Nov 25 2011, 04:10 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 25 2011, 03:30 PM)
i am still waiting for Samsung  Malaysia to update their support product list to include Note.  Call up the DiGi promoter who i bought the Note from on D-day.  She said no need do anything, they have send the warranty report in batch to Samsung, dun know got bluff me or not.  rolleyes.gif
finally my phone got ewarranty . so happy siot smile.gif ..

just got my casing . kinda hard to pull the spen cause the SGP Case is so terlalu fit and rapat . and i install the screen protector by my self but got habuk stuck inside screen protector makes me ragee . man i hate installing the screen protector . now have to buy another new one at lowyat tomorrow fuuuuckkkkkk cry.gif
jjamain
post Nov 25 2011, 04:15 PM

509 posts

Just bought my galaxy note holder.. can be placed in the car or on the table... smile.gif

http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2011/11/my-galaxy-note-holder.html

entaro
post Nov 25 2011, 04:15 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 25 2011, 03:16 PM)
1. Using the app drawer?
2. If you check the box and select ADW, it will remain as the default launcher. To get back to TW, you need to go to Settings --Applications--Manage Applications --ADW EX--Clear default.
3. I dont freeze anything. I like the options of having them if I need to.
For no.1, I'm actually referring to the widget... it's not showing anymore in ADW...
Cynox
post Nov 25 2011, 04:21 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Nov 25 2011, 04:10 PM)
finally my phone got ewarranty . so happy siot smile.gif ..
wah... dun siot sendiri leh... share how you got the ewarranty - thru sms after a long wait or you go to their support website register. Thanks. biggrin.gif
spiinl
post Nov 25 2011, 04:23 PM

101 posts

Hey, I have got an SMS and also a call from Samsung themselves a day after I bought it.
Pretty efficient.

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 25 2011, 04:21 PM)
wah... dun siot sendiri leh... share how you got the ewarranty - thru sms after a long wait or you go to their support website register.  Thanks.  biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Nov 25 2011, 04:24 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(jjamain @ Nov 25 2011, 04:15 PM)
Just bought my galaxy note holder.. can be placed in the car or on the table... smile.gif

zzzzz.... like that also can? rclxub.gif I have a better one than yours, wait i reach home later, post the picture. laugh.gif
Chaossisxy
post Nov 25 2011, 04:25 PM

124 posts

oh damn. i also just bought on monday, but i did not receive any SMS or call ?!?! >.< how long more should i wait? i bought it from the samsung shop at lowyat. Zzzzzz
rhoyo
post Nov 25 2011, 04:26 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 25 2011, 04:21 PM)
wah... dun siot sendiri leh... share how you got the ewarranty - thru sms after a long wait or you go to their support website register.  Thanks.  biggrin.gif
thru the dealer bro . he said great news . then i sms myself . he telling the truth . man im so skeptic but in the end he help me . kudos to roy_zu notworthy.gif

don't worry cynox, u will get the ewarranty sooner or later smile.gif
Chaossisxy
post Nov 25 2011, 04:27 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 25 2011, 04:24 PM)
zzzzz.... like that also can?  rclxub.gif  I have a better one than yours, wait i reach home later, post the picture.  laugh.gif
bro , where u bought it?? i also looking for a holder which can nicely fits the phone? kind of big size and not easy to get a nice one blink.gif
mydragoon
post Nov 25 2011, 04:27 PM

7,044 posts

lol... first look... i tot it was a note on an IN tray on a desk...
Cynox
post Nov 25 2011, 04:28 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(spiinl @ Nov 25 2011, 04:23 PM)
Hey, I have got an SMS and also a call from Samsung themselves a day after I bought it.
Pretty efficient.
yes, i think most users got the Note from SEP or SME receive their warranty sms pretty fast. Only those bought from Telcos has not received the sms. Was told by DiGi promoter saying those who bought from DiGi will not receive such sms.
rhoyo

-
2,800 posts

u guys already modified ur note ? .. new firmware ? firmware still 2.3.6 rite ?
benny888

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Another rom you guys can try. Android 2.3.6 based on XXKA. This one is from the famed developer AngeloM ( of SGS II ).
http://www.batista70phone.net/rhapsody-rom...ote-t19517.html
Use Chrome to access website and have the Italian language auto translate to English
Flashing this rom will auto wipe clean your phone
You might need to reinstall superuser and busybocx ( get from market ) to have root functions back. It comes with CWM app but limited ( cannot do backup and restore). You can have full CWM functions by rebooting into recovery from the CWM app

Bootup splash screen is Galaxy Nexus
Themes is based on ice cream sandwich
Taskbar pulldown - icons redesigned with DATA toggle added
Allows kernel to be overclock to 1.6 Ghz and settings of profiles and voltages using Setcpu

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

SETCPU screenshots : will help in improving battery life for profiles/voltage settings

This post has been edited by benny888: Nov 25 2011, 04:40 PM
Cynox
post Nov 25 2011, 04:30 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Chaossisxy @ Nov 25 2011, 04:27 PM)
bro , where u bought it?? i also looking for a holder which can nicely fits the phone? kind of big size and not easy to get a nice one  blink.gif
bought from Popolar bookshop, will post a picture tonight. tongue.gif dun bash me when you see the photo. laugh.gif
Chaossisxy
post Nov 25 2011, 04:33 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 25 2011, 04:30 PM)
bought from Popolar bookshop, will post a picture tonight.  tongue.gif  dun bash me when you see the photo.  laugh.gif
tongue.gif no worry.. just post it ... via Samsung Mobile with your Gnote 8mb camera
stringfellow
post Nov 25 2011, 04:34 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I'm sorry that is ugly as sin.

Added on November 25, 2011, 4:37 pm
QUOTE(entaro @ Nov 25 2011, 04:15 PM)
For no.1, I'm actually referring to the widget... it's not showing anymore in ADW...
You have to edit it into the launcher. Google ADW Go-to guide. It's very simple.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 26 2011, 07:10 AM
blunderboy
post Nov 25 2011, 04:39 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 25 2011, 04:28 PM)
yes, i think most users got the Note from SEP or SME receive their warranty sms pretty fast.  Only those bought from Telcos has not received the sms.  Was told by DiGi promoter saying those who bought from DiGi will not receive such sms.
I bought mine from SEP and still have not receive the SMS... Called them but there the outcome in nothing... Will call them later today...
stringfellow
post Nov 25 2011, 04:39 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Looking at TwelveSouth Compass stand meant for the iPad to become the stand for my Note. Otherwise if I just want am ugly stand, any Ikea stand or a bent cost hanger will do. The Joule stand for the iPad works for the Note, but only in landscape. In portrait it's too big.
freyria182
post Nov 25 2011, 04:41 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 25 2011, 04:28 PM)
Another rom you guys can try. Android 2.3.6 based on XXKA. This one is from the famed developer AngeloM ( of SGS II ).
http://www.batista70phone.net/rhapsody-rom...ote-t19517.html
Use Chrome to access website and have the Italian language auto translate to English
Flashing this rom will auto wipe clean your phone
You might need to reinstall superuser and busybocx ( get from market ) to have root functions back. It comes with CWM app but limited ( cannot do backup and restore). You can have full CWM functions by rebooting into recovery from the CWM app

Bootup splash screen is Galaxy Nexus
Themes is based on ice cream sandwich
Taskbar pulldown - icons redesigned with DATA toggle added
Allows kernel to be overclock to 1.6 Ghz and settings of profiles and voltages using Setcpu

SETCPU screenshots : will help in improving battery life for profiles/voltage settings

nice one bro... thumbup.gif just flashed to hk roms yesterday.. shakehead.gif wait for a while 1st before flashing to this new roms

btw bro..just want to ask, will the bineary counter increase if we flash this roms?

can i know when will the counter increase and when the counter will not increase? sorry for the noob question.

This post has been edited by freyria182: Nov 25 2011, 05:08 PM
duxz
post Nov 25 2011, 04:44 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 25 2011, 03:54 PM)
Yes I think I will cut the sides too my gel case so that I can fold back the front flipcase
Anyway I am looking forward to order the Melko case from Carrymobile ; I last bought my Melko cases from them - very good quality. But now out of stock - have to wait fro 2 weeks. Your pics below looks like Melko cases

http://www.carrymobile.com/smartphone-cell...jacka-type.html
Benny, i think you can get this melkco case form a selling in lelong.my. Saw his posting and was told his stocks are arriving early next week. I might be placing an order for this item too.

125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:37 AM