6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V3, RRP RM2299

Cynox
post Nov 16 2011, 05:06 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Nov 16 2011, 05:03 PM)
hardware specs is quite the same. gnote have bigger screen with s pen, nexus have official ICS.
wow... new TS, nice. Glad some one take up the challenge. thumbup.gif

But i heard Nexus do not have microSD slot - thus limiting the memory you can have. So Note still rox. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Nov 16 2011, 05:20 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 16 2011, 05:17 PM)
WTA, where did u guys get ur NOTE accessories? mainly SP and Case/cover
no SP at the moment, so not using the S Pen yet. At the moment, using the free flipcase, will get a pouch type case later.
Cynox
post Nov 16 2011, 05:31 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 16 2011, 05:27 PM)
thxs for d advice and notice smile.gif
in the 1st page, some1 mention nexus has official ICS launcher.

so, if our Note update to ICS, wont we will be having the ICS launcher as well? quite blur on this.

^or it is entitle only for NExus?
yes, we will have ICS too. No, it is not a launcher, it is the latest of android OS. It actually means Nexus will launched with ICS in it while Note will get the update later. No big deal to me, i would rather have a big screen phone with me now than waiting for a "small" screen with ICS later. laugh.gif
Cynox
post Nov 16 2011, 08:28 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 16 2011, 10:32 AM)
I recieved this PM from a SGS II user ( joshuawang) who has proposed following fix for those whose phone has problem being detected by PC> Try it for those who is still facing undetectable issues with PC:

Resolution
1. Unplug the USB cable
2. On the cell phone, dial the following number: *#7284# Once the last # is hit, the PhoneUtil application is launched. Choose USB -> Modem and then USB -> PDA mode. The good mode should be PDA. Even if the mode is PDA, switch to Modem and then back to PDA.
3. Plug the USB cable.

Note:
* Repair USB connection for any Samsung Android phone
hi, benny, is the connection problem with "New PC Studio" (NPC) can be solved by this? Or the NPC is not compatible with Note at the moment?

I can connect to the phone via Kies Air initialize at the Note but just can't get it to work with New PC Studio. doh.gif

Thanks. smile.gif
Cynox
post Nov 16 2011, 08:32 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Nov 16 2011, 08:29 PM)
i wonder...everyone galaxy note the notification tone very soft?
and... is 12h 42m  with 46% battery left is normal? screen brightness i turn down to lowest and i just use it normally...doesnt play with it alot
on contrary, i find it quite loud even though i already turn the volume down but maybe becoz my previous phone is the softest volume of all phone - the Desire HD. biggrin.gif

Just found that the brightness can be turn to ZERO and still quite readable under low light. shocking.gif
Cynox
post Nov 17 2011, 07:04 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Innovation @ Nov 17 2011, 06:42 PM)
nw tat u mention, lucky my headset is working fine, but black phone with white headset is rly a weird combination...wonder if white note, they will give black headset or not..hah
any good about the headset audio quality? i never open any headset for my android phone since Desire, and later Desire HD. But first time got an in-ear headset in Note package. biggrin.gif

should i take out the headset and test or just leave it? hmm.gif
Cynox
post Nov 17 2011, 07:08 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Nov 17 2011, 07:06 PM)
If you think wiring is a nuisance, try Bluetooth stereo headphones. Wireless is cool now days!
yes, all this while been using the superb SE MW600 brows.gif
Cynox
post Nov 17 2011, 08:24 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(iamWill @ Nov 17 2011, 08:15 PM)
do you guys know where to download hd movie for android phone?
Nothing special about hd movie for android. Any normal hd videos can be played. But strangely, video recorded with my Desire HD cannot be played.ﹰ
Cynox
post Nov 18 2011, 09:33 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Teng80 @ Nov 18 2011, 08:38 AM)
I bought from Celcom day1 of road show, and using my old Maxis line. Same here, I checked yesterday night with that Celcom XPac Sim card, still no warranty sms from samsung.
I tried to send sms to 62002, but returned that my unit not registered yet. Wonder what should I do now?  unsure.gif
hi, can share what is the format of sms you sent to 62002 to check warranty? wondering whether i can also send the same to 62002 under DiGi network.... hmm.gif

thanks. smile.gif
Cynox
post Nov 18 2011, 09:47 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 18 2011, 09:37 AM)
For DiGi and Maxis user can type
~ PC [space] imei number ~ send to 62002
thanks for the info - just checked - mine still not registered yet. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(mysai @ Nov 18 2011, 09:41 AM)
Sigh.. I'll ask this again,

Guys, anyone know if I just copy my current 16GB SD to the 32GB using the PC will copy everything including whatever hidden files? I don't want to interrupt the Note's "fine tuned" status in any way.
Is there a software that can copy the exact image of its contents to another card?
if there is an android system partition at the internal SD storage then NO, the hidden android file will not be copied over.

Just curious, why do you want to do this? to make a backup? if you want to make a system backup, i dun think simply copy the files to another SD card is the correct way.
Cynox
post Nov 18 2011, 10:50 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Nov 18 2011, 10:33 AM)
you can always port sense ui to ur note if the sifus @ xda is kind enough to do it.  rclxms.gif
never, you will not see any port of Sense UI to Samsung at XDA i think becoz of copyright issue. Yes, you will get HTC sense rom for older HTC phone like desire and desire HD but i never see any cross brand porting.
Cynox
post Nov 18 2011, 11:41 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Nov 18 2011, 11:30 AM)
already ask him . but he keep telling me digi and maxis not yet registered .. funny thing was he said maxis . thou no maxis plan for galaxy note rite  doh.gif
just receive a sms - not for the warranty registration but rather from DiGi saying the advance payment i paid last Friday is "successful". rclxub.gif hopefully the warranty sms will follow shortly. sweat.gif
Cynox
post Nov 18 2011, 01:40 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(titi123 @ Nov 18 2011, 01:27 PM)
This is the best SP in the market. I am using it since my first PDA, Compaq iPaq.
But i heard its quality is not as good as before from some of the DHD users in Singapore last year. For me, a RM10-20 SP is good enough, dun bother to spend more. tongue.gif
Cynox
post Nov 18 2011, 02:11 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Nov 18 2011, 02:01 PM)
what is the use of USB debugging ???
I connect the usb to my pc , but my laptop did not detect anything , just charging only ?
install kies? I think need the driver inside Kies installation to be able to use even the basic USB storage, correct me if i am wrong. sweat.gif
Cynox
post Nov 18 2011, 03:57 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(kevinboey86 @ Nov 18 2011, 03:14 PM)
Just check with Digital Mall Digi Center still no stock.....zzzzzzzz Want to buy this phone but all digi center no stock
DiGi centre JB sure got stock. laugh.gif

QUOTE(h11g @ Nov 18 2011, 03:49 PM)
really bro? you are talking about the white tip of the s-pen right? Let me compare with my brother's note and if faulty, i will go exchange in gardens this sat.

Added on November 18, 2011, 3:53 pmanyone else can confirm whether their s-pen's tip wobbles or fix and not moving?
mine solid like rock!! biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Nov 18 2011, 05:27 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 18 2011, 05:19 PM)
should i root? should i not root? should i root? should i not root? should i root? should i not root? should i root? should i not root? should i root? should i not root? should i root? should i not root? should i root? should i not root?

arhhhh~~

reason i dont want to root: security concern!

reason i want to root:
1. TItanium backup
2. market enabler
3. UI customization

seems like reason to root more than not to.. but the only one reason not to root is really significant.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
what security concern you are worry about? blink.gif
Cynox
post Nov 18 2011, 06:25 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 18 2011, 05:42 PM)
well, currently there is no obvious (yet) any security breach resulted from rooted/hacked device. but in common sense, we are exposing our self to malicious and back door activity, is my common sense right? well, while most developer especially in XDA site are very well known, and might be trust-able, but still i'm having doubt to flash/install a binary script writen by anonymous developer. its just we dunno when will we possibly get a cyber attack. most of our personal information are stored in our phone. example if u keep such contact in yr contact list "my maybank account"> imagine if it is silently being stolen.

but, having said that, still my 3 reasons to root is poisoning me.. especially the market enabler! i just wish that our local market to be improved. i mean, how to have fun on our device if we cant get the apps we love?  cry.gif
lol... you are really a paranoid. laugh.gif what is the use of ppl steal your maybank account contact list? It is up to you not to save the upmost important or sensitive data in the phone if you are worry. Not rooting the phone does NOT really reduce the chance your phone being hacked and your personal data in the phone being stolen.

yes, we dun know when will there be the next cyber attack but so nor we know when the world going to end. rclxub.gif

of course the choice is up to you to root or not to root but your reasoning hold no water at all. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Nov 18 2011, 06:33 PM
Cynox
post Nov 19 2011, 07:50 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(spiinl @ Nov 19 2011, 07:47 AM)
Anyone know which digi center have stock? The free flip cover no more already?
as I mention earlier, DiGi Centre JB sure have. laugh.gif
Cynox
post Nov 19 2011, 08:05 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(spiinl @ Nov 19 2011, 08:00 AM)
Bro, I am desperate but don't think I can drive all the way down to JB. He he
you din mention where is your location. laugh.gif
Cynox
post Nov 19 2011, 11:51 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Lanujang @ Nov 19 2011, 11:47 AM)
just wanna share...

i ordered 1 for my gNote. love the customisation... great service, responsive seller but a bit mahal tho...

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/390365639034?ss...9#ht_6187wt_905
got one for my Desire HD previously - great workmanship but i customised one which is too bulky - collecting dust since i got it. Too bad it can't fit Note. sad.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:09 PM