125 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Model Kits ☆Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V23☆, Excitement Embodied

MyKy44
post Dec 20 2011, 08:45 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

din post in gunpla tered since zaman purba. so i'll try to make it count.

Kotobukiya's Fairlion Type-G

This post has been edited by MyKy44: Dec 20 2011, 08:56 PM
TSnazrul90
post Dec 20 2011, 08:52 PM

302 posts

wow myky how much u bought that?
MyKy44
post Dec 20 2011, 08:54 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

Summary:

[+]
- Multiple colours molded in runners, though there weren't too many for this kit.
- Non-BanDai kit. Gives u the feeling of 'main kayu tiga' (Mc'Model and TT Hong Li doesn't count mmkay... those are like cheating on your wife with a pondan)
- Almost colour accurate, need a lil bit of painting
- Well it comes with a stand of its own.

[-]
- Articulation is very limited.
- Playing/posing around with the kit are rage-inducing moments. The dress hinders movements, the arm is not strong enough to support the rifle. She can't cradle her rifle for a snipe-shot pose.
- Size is rather small for its price; RM105
- Manual is rather complicated. It's not straight to the point like BanDai's. U need to visualise it yourself, most of the time filling your brain with f*cks)
- Some parts assembly is not easy, either too loose or too tight (On the other hand, Bandai knows how to make the process easier)
- I dunno where's her front camera. Her eyes give peripheral vision, so i dunno how she can see in front liao.

edit: user posted image nazrul why u so fast komen. i wan combine post but >10 images limit liao

This post has been edited by MyKy44: Dec 20 2011, 09:16 PM
TSnazrul90
post Dec 20 2011, 09:08 PM

302 posts

lulz why mad tongue.gif

hitsugayat10
post Dec 20 2011, 10:05 PM

407 posts

I have finally finished assembling my green zaku 2 sweat.gif
Postponed for almost 3 mths dyy, i think rclxub.gif
Still hav Char's Zaku 2 n yet to get Freedom sweat.gif
Such a loser doh.gif

With RX78-2
ngcheechong
post Dec 20 2011, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Dec 20 2011, 10:05 PM)
I have finally finished assembling my green zaku 2  sweat.gif
Postponed for almost 3 mths dyy, i think  rclxub.gif
Still hav Char's Zaku 2 n yet to get Freedom  sweat.gif
Such a loser  doh.gif

Nice built rclxms.gif
Don't leave the decals... They are very nice wink.gif
ooiwbng
post Dec 21 2011, 12:05 AM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

BTF GN Sword IV Full Saber has finally reached me smile.gif
it's made in japan. 1st batch comes with the quantum gateway that allows you to fit the gun blades in..and also with the clear acrylic medal with CB logo on one side and 00 Gundam GN Sword IV (BTF 2011, made in jpn) on the other..
contains 4 runners with total colour separation. a six-page manual with only 1 page in full colour.
cant comment on plastic quality as i've yet to open the runners wink.gif

Please Spoiler When Quoting. Ty.
rihuhs
post Dec 21 2011, 12:05 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Dec 20 2011, 08:45 PM)
din post in gunpla tered since zaman purba. so i'll try to make it count.

Kotobukiya's Fairlion Type-G

detailed review. nice thumbup.gif

even have its own base.. now that's a plus nod.gif

Added on December 21, 2011, 12:07 am
QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Dec 21 2011, 12:05 AM)
it's made in japan. 1st batch comes with the quantum gateway that allows you to fit the gun blades in..and also with the clear acrylic medal with CB logo on one side and 00 Gundam GN Sword IV (BTF 2011, made in jpn) on the other..
contains 4 runners with total colour separation. a six-page manual with only 1 page in full colour.

hey hey hey just received mine too a couple days back brows.gif

I haven't open up the plastic wrapper just yet, but judging by its looks, look almost as good as bandai.. doesn't feel cheap like those TT/GG sweat.gif

This post has been edited by rihuhs: Dec 21 2011, 12:07 AM
ooiwbng
post Dec 21 2011, 12:18 AM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

i agree..definitely not as cheap as TT/GG but i do see hints of plastic seams by the gate indicating the casts werent sealed altogether..(often found in bootleg runners)..big gates though =.=''
ahh...if only got the cash for a new cutter..after so many kits, my cutter is kinda dulling already..now keeping the cash for the RG medal box xP i prefer collecting medals more than kits now as i've a big backlog ><

HGUC Delta+, HGUC Uni NT-D, 00 Raiser gn-3 and G-armor...oh oh and the mg full saber kit xD
gaianeo
post Dec 21 2011, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Dec 21 2011, 12:18 AM)
i agree..definitely not as cheap as TT/GG but i do see hints of plastic seams by the gate indicating the casts werent sealed altogether..(often found in bootleg runners)..big gates though =.=''
ahh...if only got the cash for a new cutter..after so many kits, my cutter is kinda dulling already..now keeping the cash for the RG medal box xP i prefer collecting medals more than kits now as i've a big backlog ><

HGUC Delta+, HGUC Uni NT-D, 00 Raiser gn-3 and G-armor...oh oh and the mg full saber kit xD
hahahah collecting the medal box? what unit got medal box actually??
ooiwbng
post Dec 21 2011, 12:23 AM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

no idea the rg medal box came with which medal..but there are 6 medals altogether..and the box..
gaianeo
post Dec 21 2011, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Dec 21 2011, 12:23 AM)
no idea the rg medal box came with which medal..but there are 6 medals altogether..and the box..
the box also metal?
ooiwbng
post Dec 21 2011, 01:17 AM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

nope..but it has metal hinges lo
daydreaming
post Dec 21 2011, 08:10 AM

555 posts

i thought my straight build delta plus is nice....but this gives me more reason to learn how to paint. i think this guy used metallic paint spray?

hitsugayat10
post Dec 21 2011, 08:48 AM

407 posts

Yay! Finally secure my RG Freedom dyy laugh.gif
Think will only collect RG kits from now on tongue.gif More fun and small to keep tongue.gif save space
Tiger I
post Dec 21 2011, 09:20 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Dec 20 2011, 08:54 PM)

easily tanggal2 wan anot?
my kotobukiya frame arms feels quite fragile, and pops out easily sleep.gif
gaianeo
post Dec 21 2011, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Dec 21 2011, 08:10 AM)
i thought my straight build delta plus is nice....but this gives me more reason to learn how to paint. i think this guy used metallic paint spray?

wow... thats cool man...
gaiachronicler
post Dec 21 2011, 10:54 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Dec 21 2011, 12:05 AM)

for which scale? 1/144 or 1/100? how much? looks nice le... hmm.gif
rihuhs
post Dec 21 2011, 11:26 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Dec 21 2011, 10:54 AM)
for which scale? 1/144 or 1/100? how much? looks nice le... hmm.gif
it is very nice, with proper colour separations.. and it's 1/100th scale brows.gif
ngcheechong
post Dec 21 2011, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Dec 21 2011, 08:10 AM)

This, my friend, is the work of an airbrush... I don't think spray cans can be so fine wink.gif

125 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:50 AM