QUOTE(ascentic @ Nov 16 2011, 09:17 PM)
I got 1/24  icon_rolleyes.gif
Bro, your Jumbo Grade is 1/35 tongue.gif

ngcheechong
post Nov 22 2011, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(immpulse @ Nov 22 2011, 11:22 AM)
anyone knows where 2 buy 'FW Gundam CONVERGE 5' in local store?

XL-Shop and AF-Hobby perhaps wink.gif

ngcheechong
post Nov 28 2011, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(yuyuyu @ Nov 28 2011, 02:13 PM)
Delta+ also cant stand then? Am thinking about getting it
Standing...

Kneeling

... No problem wink.gif

ngcheechong
post Nov 28 2011, 05:41 PM

My review for 1/20 Scopedog @ http://duelmasterng.blogspot.com/2011/11/1...t-scopedog.html

ngcheechong
post Nov 29 2011, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(mdshaman @ Nov 29 2011, 01:16 PM)
I second that!!! Scratchbuilding the packs for the PG is way too impossible for me (currently).
The 1/60 Strike Gundam Striker Weapon System will be (already) reissued by Bandai... check out your local hobby shop wink.gif

http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10030801

You could modify the weapon system to fit the PG I supposed wink.gif

ngcheechong
post Dec 1 2011, 04:14 PM

Just completed my review for MG Gundam Spiegel @ http://duelmasterng.blogspot.com/2011/09/m...am-spiegel.html

ngcheechong
post Dec 5 2011, 01:02 PM

Custom-made Wing of Light for Bandai's Hi-Nu Gundam wink.gif

More here...

ngcheechong
post Dec 5 2011, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 5 2011, 01:15 PM)
Yours? Good price if inclusive of postage wink.gif

ngcheechong
post Dec 5 2011, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(QuangVuong @ Dec 5 2011, 04:38 PM)
Oh nice! Maybe I'll do it for the *other brand* HiNu EVO when it cones out.

Is that just clear plaplate with clear blue over the top.?
Some semi-transparent soft pla I'm using wink.gif
ngcheechong
post Dec 7 2011, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(wmconan @ Dec 7 2011, 03:21 PM)
anyone spotted RG Freedom how much at LT warehouse there?  smile.gif
Go buy at Berjaya Time Square la... both Gamers Arena and Grafitti Toys are selling for RM85 per piece.

ngcheechong
post Dec 9 2011, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(gaianeo @ Dec 9 2011, 11:41 AM)
So expensive.. i think i better get the Unicorn OVA first la.. only in Rm 165 to 180 right?
Haven't see Unicorn yet in Litt Tak warehouse sales... but I do have a unit for sale... check my sales thread if interested wink.gif

ngcheechong
post Dec 9 2011, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Dec 9 2011, 04:25 PM)
i remember reading from someone's post. it is MG Unicorn HD Color + MS Cage, but LT removed the cage and put a special price for it. but i din go there, so i cannot confirm smile.gif
please verify your source before misleading people here! I've been to the warehouse sales for 3 days and have not see a single MG Unicorn, yet, not to mention your rumored "LT remove the cage and sell cheaper" HD version... Why would LT even care to do such thing?

ngcheechong
post Dec 12 2011, 11:23 AM

Went to Gamers Arena @ Time Square on Saturday noon and here's something catches my eyes...

HGUC

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...26753252&type=1

Gundam Mk-II with Flying Armor - RM78
Super Gundam - RM78
Hyaku-Shiki with Mega Bazooka Launcher - RM70
Methuss - RM55
Zaku I Sniper - RM55
Zaku II FS (Zabi's custom) - RM38
Xekueins - RM63
Gabthley - RM62
Palace Athene - RM78
Gaplant - RM86
Ex-S Gundam - RM98
Zeong - RM70

There are quite some stocks while I was there, but don't assume these would last for long wink.gif

ngcheechong
post Dec 12 2011, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(wkchard @ Dec 12 2011, 11:40 AM)
GP01Fb is considered old gunpla, and it's still using dry transfer.. The only MG tat i've made until now that got water transfer is Zeta 2.0 HD..
For MG, HD version of Zeta 2.0, Mk-II 2.0 (AEUG and TITANS), and Hyaku-Shiki all comes with the special HD water-slides decals besides the usual Dry-transfers and Clear-stickers. The newer kit I only observe water-slides for Sinanju.

If you are wondering whether the kit comes with water-slides decals, you can search for the kit here and check out the pictures... http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/... and GP01 does not comes with water-slides.

Cheers,

This post has been edited by ngcheechong: Dec 12 2011, 11:55 AM
ngcheechong
post Dec 13 2011, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(shark7 @ Dec 13 2011, 05:33 PM)
thats... looks good but after look at manual.. looks like .. going to take long time..

im doing 1/48 ng rx78 now .. its easier than mg but if make a mistake.. to dissambled back is bit hard bcause bit tight.. in the manual it says no need to use siccors/knife n there no extra thing(i dunno whats it called but the extra thing u need to cut with knife to make it smooth)..

btw which is recommended . put stickers after assembled all or stick few parts first ?
The Mega Size is as easy as a HG, if not easier tongue.gif

To disassemble the block after snapfitting, you can slide the flat end of the part remover/separator (the 2 pieces of greyish thingy demonstrated in the manual they use to remove the parts from runner?) in between 2 parts and you can easily separate them wink.gif

Although Bandai claims that no need scissors or knife, it is still recommended to use the cutter to remove the parts from the runner, and use penknife to further trimming the nub marks.

For stickers, I would recommend that you assemble the main body parts i.e. hands, legs, body, torso, head, etc, put on the stickers, then assemble the into the Gundam cool2.gif

Hope this helps

Added on December 13, 2011, 6:19 pm
QUOTE(afsarudy @ Dec 13 2011, 04:29 PM)
Come on Bandai!!!
Keep the Freedom FEVER keep going ON!!!
Give us 1/48 Freedom Gundam PLEASE!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif
There is a 1/60 Freedom smile.gif The album is from my earlier days wink.gif

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.4...26753252&type=1

This post has been edited by ngcheechong: Dec 13 2011, 06:19 PM
ngcheechong
post Dec 18 2011, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Dec 18 2011, 06:22 PM)
yup. pretty much so. but MSIA's proportions are true to its original design, while RDs looks a lot more sleek.
nice one thumbup.gif

but the diorama seems a bit out of scale.. looks like 1/100th scale models fits better imo sweat.gif
The mecha bases fits both 1/144 and 1/100 brows.gif

ngcheechong
post Dec 20 2011, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Dec 20 2011, 10:05 PM)
I have finally finished assembling my green zaku 2  sweat.gif
Postponed for almost 3 mths dyy, i think  rclxub.gif
Still hav Char's Zaku 2 n yet to get Freedom  sweat.gif
Such a loser  doh.gif

Nice built rclxms.gif
Don't leave the decals... They are very nice wink.gif
ngcheechong
post Dec 21 2011, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Dec 21 2011, 08:10 AM)
i thought my straight build delta plus is nice....but this gives me more reason to learn how to paint. i think this guy used metallic paint spray?

This, my friend, is the work of an airbrush... I don't think spray cans can be so fine wink.gif

ngcheechong
post Jan 1 2012, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(copycat013 @ Jan 1 2012, 10:40 PM)
I just need one part . . .
Specifically RG Char's Zaku II right front skirt ( the one with the ball joint )  cry.gif
if two part cost RM65 - 68, then 1 part cost RM30+ . . .  cry.gif  rclxub.gif

Added on January 1, 2012, 11:49 pmMaybe this year i'll do my first custom gundam. . .  icon_rolleyes.gif
still working on its sketches. . .  sweat.gif
Bro, 1 part is usd3 + usd15.80, so your calculation is incorrect. doh.gif

0.0257sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:00 PM