> water heater, price and quality

Pain4UrsinZ
post Mar 29 2018, 01:53 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Mar 29 2018, 01:44 PM)
Features, design, look.

Just buy the cheapest Panasonic water heater if you don't need fancy features.
my concern is regarding the safety like electrocuted, is actually all the same compliance ?
Jason
post Mar 29 2018, 02:01 PM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Mar 29 2018, 01:53 PM)
my concern is regarding the safety like electrocuted, is actually all the same compliance ?
I don't know if all are the same.

I know I have a National water heater that served for 15+ years. And National is now known as Panasonic.
Panasonic is the top 10 consumer electronics company in the whole world.

IF brand A, a local brand, is almost the same price versus Panasonic, I will buy the Panasonic. Why? Panasonic have a good history for me, and my other appliances by Panasonic -- fridge, air con, all work well. I won't buy a small local brand cause who knows if they will still be in business tomorrow? And do they have the resources to do the QC? Or they just import it white label from a factory in China and sell it here? I dunno, and don't want to waste my time to think about it.
fireballs
post Mar 29 2018, 02:08 PM

5,627 posts

i would trust panasonic for one reason.. the RCD inside is a real mechanical unit with mechanical disconnect. not a simple pcb
Plus+
post Apr 5 2018, 04:26 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(mik33mo @ Jan 14 2018, 11:19 PM)
Hi Guys,

Planning to get a new Storage Water Heater as my old one seems to be rusted and leaking from both ends. My current options are :-

1. Faber FSH DUAL D50 VH Electric Storage Water Heater - 50L  (~RM488)
2. ALPHA STORAGE WATER HEATER ALP50LH HORIZONTAL 50L  (~RM850-900)
3. MIDEA STORAGE HEATER MSH50VH HORIZONTAL/VERTICAL 50L (~RM499)
4. JOVEN Green Storage Water Heater - JH 50 HE (~RM690)

Gonna be Horizontal Wall Hanging Mounted. Would appreciate if anyone has any feedback on these brands.
i want to know too which better storage water heater??
SUSslimey
post Apr 5 2018, 05:43 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(Plus+ @ Apr 5 2018, 04:26 PM)
i want to know too which better storage water heater??
why don't go for instant water heater?
fireballs
post Apr 5 2018, 05:46 PM

5,627 posts

instant cannot make it rain
SUSslimey
post Apr 5 2018, 08:04 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Apr 5 2018, 05:46 PM)
instant cannot make it rain
Of course it can. You just need a fixture.
FirstOne
post Apr 6 2018, 08:23 AM

167 posts

Is the i90 from Joven a good buy? Rm650
MX510
post Apr 6 2018, 08:30 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,032 posts

Whr can i get panasonic and philips the hose off the pipe already cracked

Trying to search through lazada kinda a bit lost here

SUSslimey
post Apr 6 2018, 08:39 AM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Apr 6 2018, 08:30 AM)

You will have better luck with your local Panasonic/Philips service center.
Take photo of the modal and part. They should have spare parts
MX510
post Apr 6 2018, 08:42 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,032 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Apr 6 2018, 08:39 AM)
You will have better luck with your local Panasonic/Philips service center.
Take photo of the modal and part. They should have spare parts
Noted with thanks scared the product end of life already

ozak
post Apr 6 2018, 08:59 AM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Apr 6 2018, 08:30 AM)

What hose is that? Plenty in after market.
Nicci
post Apr 9 2018, 12:13 PM

Alpha brand is recommended. best is Alpha technician will visit your house when your water heater got any issue.
MeToo
post Apr 9 2018, 12:17 PM

9,297 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Mar 29 2018, 02:01 PM)
I don't know if all are the same.

I know I have a National water heater that served for 15+ years. And National is now known as Panasonic.
Panasonic is the top 10 consumer electronics company in the whole world.

IF brand A, a local brand, is almost the same price versus Panasonic, I will buy the Panasonic. Why? Panasonic have a good history for me, and my other appliances by Panasonic -- fridge, air con, all work well. I won't buy a small local brand cause who knows if they will still be in business tomorrow? And do they have the resources to do the QC? Or they just import it white label from a factory in China and sell it here? I dunno, and don't want to waste my time to think about it.
Panasonic =/= National

My national water heater i used for 12yr+.... still perfect condition... but I worried since electrical stuff and old, so i changed all to Panasonic.... i dont expect to to last me even 10 yrs this time around.

My National aircon last time use for 10yrs+... minimal servicing works fine... old liao so i butt itchy change to Panasonic... now every year need servicce otherwise performance like crap...

This post has been edited by MeToo: Apr 9 2018, 12:18 PM
Jason
post Apr 9 2018, 01:31 PM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 9 2018, 12:17 PM)
Panasonic =/= National

My national water heater i used for 12yr+.... still perfect condition... but I worried since electrical stuff and old, so i changed all to Panasonic.... i dont expect to to last me even 10 yrs this time around.

My National aircon last time use for 10yrs+... minimal servicing works fine... old liao so i butt itchy change to Panasonic... now every year need servicce otherwise performance like crap...
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_(brand)

National (ナショナル Nashonaru) is a defunct brand used by Panasonic Corporation (formerly Matsushita Electric Industrial Co., Ltd.) to sell home appliances, personal appliances, and industrial appliances.

Air con need to service every year. Cause use more. Last time air con don’t use that often as weather was cooler. At least that’s my case.

The Panasonic air con that’s not cold is is the inverter series for me. The R22 normal air con still going strong.
ozak
post Apr 9 2018, 01:37 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 9 2018, 12:17 PM)
Panasonic =/= National

My friend work in panasonic aircon R&D. He said the quality is different now as the parts and design have to be cost down.

Thanks to stiff competitive from china.

Been using panasonic for 20yrs now.

I think would get back the panasonic or change to Mitsubishi.
MeToo
post Apr 9 2018, 02:36 PM

9,297 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 9 2018, 01:31 PM)
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_(brand)
Air con need to service every year. Cause use more. Last time air con don’t use that often as weather was cooler. At least that’s my case.

The Panasonic air con that’s not cold is is the inverter series for me. The R22 normal air con still going strong.
What talk u aircon need service every year?

Need add gass every year? doh.gif
FlamingR
post Apr 9 2018, 02:43 PM

324 posts

Hi Guys, I need recommendation for water heater. Mine is a 10+ years National heater and not really any issue. But my problem is that the water flow is not ideal. Does that mean that I have to get the ones with build in pump to increase water flow rate?
popopi
post Apr 9 2018, 02:49 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(FlamingR @ Apr 9 2018, 02:43 PM)
Hi Guys, I need recommendation for water heater. Mine is a 10+ years National heater and not really any issue. But my problem is that the water flow is not ideal. Does that mean that I have to get the ones with build in pump to increase water flow rate?
Install water pump for the house. so the water pressure will be same for everything.. washing machine etc...

The 10+ years water heater u got do ELB test? only scare run electric...
popopi
post Apr 9 2018, 02:50 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 9 2018, 02:36 PM)
What talk u aircon need service every year?

Need add gass every year?  doh.gif
Aircond if no become hot.. no need service... just need clean the exchange element and wash the filter...
if aircond is cold, there is totally no need to fill any gas.. even after 10 years.

98 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0131sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:38 PM