sweet_pez
post Mar 9 2018, 12:26 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(seanyyyeo @ Mar 8 2018, 11:53 PM)

Since you have put this up the post in this section, I have removed your earlier thread as it's a duplicate.

Secondly, I suggest you amend the name of the company such as Pr*stig3 to avoid getting in trouble with the company when they found out about this post. They can sue you for defamation and the likes. Be very careful of the name/ things you put up.
Malzone1
post Mar 9 2018, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(shapa @ Apr 12 2017, 01:48 AM)
so this company is a scam or not? i also got the invitation to interview this thursday
Malzone1
post Mar 10 2018, 12:00 AM

I also got the invitation for the iv this monday. And lucky i google up at first. If not, i would've waste my travel cost n time going up there all the way from jb..

So true ya it is a scam?
citizen162888
post Mar 12 2018, 05:46 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Oct 22 2005, 03:49 AM)
Well, sometimes there's some bad apples here in the jobs and careers section trying to hunt for potential victim.

So the main purpose of this thread is to let people share/discuss/ask about any frauds/scams/incidents that are related to their work be it online or offline.

Generally, everyone are welcome to post their stories here, however, please avoid rumored stories or spam replies like "OMG, is it true?" or "  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  ". All of such replies will be deleted without any notice.

Lastly, I really wish that this place will be helpful for those who are new here or for those who doesn't have too much experience about such issues. So all in all, I hope we can at least prevent these cases from happening again.

Thank you very much for your time and your contribution.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
EDITED by darkages:

1. www.tuitionstudio.scam by aliciakwp - LINK
All scams are for moneyor very private info.
If they start to ask for money, just stop right there and report.
1mandalore1
post Mar 16 2018, 05:07 PM

15 posts

thanks for this thread I receive a lot of job email scam
Lyu
post Mar 28 2018, 04:17 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(steel52 @ Jun 5 2017, 10:21 PM)
Hi, anyone here knows a thing about Glovent Business Center Sdn Bhd?
Any info about it?
1mandalore1
post Apr 4 2018, 08:36 AM

15 posts

does anyone here know any work from home jobs that are not scam?

This post has been edited by 1mandalore1: Apr 4 2018, 08:37 AM
Furfur
post Apr 15 2018, 03:04 PM

277 posts

It's because of fraudsters like these makes it difficult for me to find staff. Everybody things we are one of them 😑
luvjim
post Apr 16 2018, 12:08 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

Dear all, would like to hear from you guys whether is there such thing as,
employer leave a feedback/review on ex staff profile at jobstreet?

Let say an employee already resigned/terminated, then the employer leave bad comment on the employee. And as such it cause her/him have problem applying for next job.
badai
post Apr 16 2018, 12:34 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Apr 16 2018, 12:08 PM)
Dear all, would like to hear from you guys whether is there such thing as,
employer leave a feedback/review on ex staff profile at jobstreet?

Let say an employee already resigned/terminated, then the employer leave bad comment on the employee. And as such it cause her/him have problem applying for next job.
on jobstreet cannnot.

that blacklist thing, is blacklist to their account so that you cannot see their ad when in your email/when you login.
luvjim
post Apr 16 2018, 03:29 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

QUOTE(badai @ Apr 16 2018, 12:34 PM)
on jobstreet cannnot.

that blacklist thing, is blacklist to their account so that you cannot see their ad when in your email/when you login.
Ohic. Then she should not have to worry on this.
Thanks for replying.

Radioactive Infused Cola
post Apr 19 2018, 09:07 AM

42 posts

googling empire vision brought me to this thread. supposed to have an interview with them this afternoon but thank goodness i found this thread.
reza96
post Apr 27 2018, 01:01 AM

hey guys, just wanna know if AMRIG is a real company or scammer... i did few research and I did found their website.. but seem so fishy and i can put as not very convincing and details...
Sam Kk
post Apr 27 2018, 11:39 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(1mandalore1 @ Apr 4 2018, 08:36 AM)
does anyone here know any work from home jobs that are not scam?
Will be kind of hard to verified. No such thing to govern work from home employers yet or is there? Beware lo.
Danielle Lav
post May 3 2018, 12:32 PM

105 posts

how common is it to pay deposit for part time jobs?
badai
post May 5 2018, 12:53 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(Danielle Lav @ May 3 2018, 12:32 PM)
how common is it to pay deposit for part time jobs?
very common. big job staggered payment. small job pay half. the pay must already covered you expenses plus 5% or 10%.

This post has been edited by badai: May 5 2018, 12:54 AM
Belphegor
post May 7 2018, 10:26 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Clarified by the HR from the company. All good.

This post has been edited by Belphegor: May 16 2018, 02:09 PM
JameelJams
post May 19 2018, 01:24 AM

Came here becoz Invention Marketing Group.

I ended up being a salesman for shaving kits set instead of Event and Brand Ambassador as they said. LMAO. Like EP oso.

vinniexd
post May 31 2018, 06:47 PM

Hello!

I'm looking for an info on this certain company called Pacific Asiawide Corp, allegedly have opened their company on the parts of the world.

Me and my friend have to look for a company for our internship program for our Sijil Komputer dan Rangkaian. He said that he founded this particular company on a job search website. We did fill up a simple form on that website and receive an email as the following,

Dear *redacted*,
Congratulations on being selected for the interview in Pacific Group.

Thing to prepare:
- Resume
- Photocopy of I.C and Certificates
- 4 Passport sized Photos

Date: 28th May 2018 (Monday)
Time: 10.00 a.m Sharp
Location: Suite 45, 9th Floor, The Boulevard Building of Offices,
Mid Valley City, 59200 Kuala Lumpur

Be punctual please.

Please look for Ms. Judy once you reached the office.
Telephone Number: 03-22878966

They said that they were looking for IT personnel like us, so we did go to the interview.

Once we reached there, there's a lot Chinese and Indians on that little office space.We did fill up in a simple form again. A few minutes waiting on some sort of waiting office, we met Miss Judy, a lady which looks like somewhere around 30-40 years old, wears some kind of grey shirt and a leather skirt. (she looks pretty hot in that outfit lol) The interview went in English.

The first round of the interview begun. She asks us where are we from and why did we choose the company. She did ask us if this job was suitable for our internship because of our Sijil. We said that yes because we did learn entrepreneurship. We said that we will start the job around July.

The second round of the interview involves this Indian guy explaining about the company, how does the company work and how to we get paid.

The third and final part of the interview where Miss Judy asks me why did I choose this company. I simply answered because of the fun environment in the company.

The job starts at 9:30 a. m. to 5 p. m.
and only on Monday to Friday. We need to attract the customer to buy someone's product and get payed by how many customers we reached and how hardworking are you. This confuses me as why did they need IT person but the job is to be like a salesperson?
ChaChaZero
post Jun 1 2018, 10:49 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(vinniexd @ May 31 2018, 06:47 PM)
Hello!

I'm  looking for an info on this certain company called Pacific Asiawide Corp, allegedly have opened their company on the parts of the world.

Me and my friend have to look for a company for our internship program for our Sijil Komputer dan Rangkaian. He said that he founded this particular company on a job search website. We did fill up a simple form on that website and receive an email as the following,
Dear *redacted*,
Congratulations on being selected for the interview in Pacific Group.

Thing to prepare:
- Resume
- Photocopy of I.C and Certificates
- 4 Passport sized Photos

Date: 28th May 2018 (Monday)
Time: 10.00 a.m Sharp
Location: Suite 45, 9th Floor, The Boulevard Building of Offices,
Mid Valley City, 59200 Kuala Lumpur

Be punctual please.

Please look for Ms. Judy once you reached the office.
Telephone Number: 03-22878966

They said that they were looking for IT personnel like us,  so we did go to the interview.

Once we reached there,  there's a lot Chinese and Indians on that little office space.We did fill up in a simple form again. A few minutes waiting on some sort of waiting office,  we met Miss Judy,    a lady which looks like somewhere around 30-40 years old, wears some kind of grey shirt and a leather skirt. (she looks pretty hot in that outfit lol) The interview went in English.

The first round of the interview begun.  She asks us where are we from and why did we choose the company. She did ask us if this job was suitable for our internship because of our Sijil. We said that yes because we did learn entrepreneurship.  We said that we will start the job around July.

The second round of the interview involves this Indian guy explaining about the company, how does the company work and how to we get paid.

The third and final part of the interview where Miss Judy asks me why did I choose this company. I simply answered because of the fun environment in the company.
The job starts at 9:30 a. m.  to 5 p. m.
and only on Monday to Friday. We need to attract the customer to buy someone's product and get payed by how many customers we reached and how hardworking are you. This confuses me as why did they need IT person but the job is to be like a salesperson?
You might wanna take a look at this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1013241/all

57 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:41 PM