Air Asia (亚洲航空) V3, World's Best Low-Cost Airline

samlee860407
post Apr 2 2012, 07:09 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 2 2012, 07:04 PM)
yeah, every time i pass airport security sure will see some other ppl kena tahan because got water bottle la, huge shampoo bottle la, etc etc. dunno whether they don't know or don't care or just forgot.
i kena once before too for bringing in 500ml bottle of mineral water, i really totally forget about it, but then since i know the rule i just smile and apologize to them

while some i see still keep on bising with them, and in the end still need to throw away
secretagent2
post Apr 3 2012, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Apr 2 2012, 07:09 PM)
while some i see still keep on bising with them, and in the end still need to throw away
Some just never learn. Serve them right.

SUSnordingh
post Apr 3 2012, 01:02 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 2 2012, 07:07 PM)
do u guys include travelinsure from airasia as well?
No... it's expensive and less benefits...

I have post some info about the insurance I take before in previous page..
Listiani
post Apr 3 2012, 01:09 PM

I normally buy my travelling insurance from AIA. I remember last time got 1 big accident happen in China. Several passengers involved in the accident bought their travelling insurance from AIA. AIA flew them back to KL + paying for the medical expenses. We must see what is the coverage when buying travelling insurance.

QUOTE(nordingh @ Apr 3 2012, 01:02 PM)
No...  it's expensive and less benefits...

I have post some info about the insurance I take before in previous page..
SUSnordingh
post Apr 3 2012, 01:26 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Apr 3 2012, 01:09 PM)
I normally buy my travelling insurance from AIA. I remember last time  got 1 big accident happen in China. Several passengers involved in the accident bought their travelling insurance from AIA. AIA flew them back to KL + paying for the medical expenses. We must see what is the coverage when buying travelling insurance.
I take from AXA...

AA insurance only 6 benefits

http://www.airasiainsure.com/travel_protec...urn.php#content

AXA... 23 benefits... including house content during your travel.... card credit lost...

http://www.axa.com.my/123/en/Personal-Insu.../SmartTraveller
jam_lennon
post Apr 11 2012, 12:28 AM

4,156 posts

anyone flight with AA to beijing or new zealand or equivalent >7hrs traveling time before?

i received an option which upgrade to AA X premium rm155 per 1 pax/trip. 2ppl travel total is rm620 back & forth

i calcuated, i need 40kg of luggage + meal set which is rm292 for back & forth journey. izzit worth to upgrade 2 premium?
ronnie
post Apr 11 2012, 01:04 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Apr 11 2012, 12:28 AM)
anyone flight with AA to beijing or new zealand or equivalent >7hrs traveling time before?

i received an option which upgrade to AA X premium rm155 per 1 pax/trip. 2ppl travel total is rm620 back & forth

i calcuated, i need 40kg of luggage + meal set which is rm292 for back & forth journey. izzit worth to upgrade 2 premium?
Where did you see this option to UPGRADE ?
Human Nature
post Apr 11 2012, 03:15 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 11 2012, 01:04 AM)
Where did you see this option to UPGRADE ?
AA will email the upgrade option for AAX to your mailbox, about 2 months prior to departure. i didnt click it yet but i suppose it can be navigated by logging to AA website the normal way too.
royalesole
post Apr 12 2012, 03:03 AM

61 posts

Hey guys, is it SAFE to check in computer monitor as cargo and fly on the same plane with me abroad through air asia ?? a 23'' LED monitor ..... as i know, i dont think it can be check in as hand carry.....
ronnie
post Apr 12 2012, 07:57 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(royalesole @ Apr 12 2012, 03:03 AM)
Hey guys, is it SAFE to check in computer monitor as cargo and fly on the same plane with me abroad through air asia ??  a 23'' LED monitor ..... as i know, i dont think it can be check in as hand carry.....
Make sure it's well packaged...also ensure the packaging doesn't show it's a monitor... it may be "lost in transit"
Kerry1136
post Apr 12 2012, 10:07 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Just to share on our trip to HK we checked in two luggages with each personal luggage tag those fancy ones with colorful wordings like "its mine" etc.

Reach HK airport both tag gone missing. DefIntely kena curi i mean what are the odds. And i have been travelling with firefly and mas for business trip and never once got lost.

Personal trip with AA and its gone and not just one but two luggage similar. Petty thieves.
Cyrus2k
post Apr 12 2012, 11:16 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Apr 3 2012, 01:26 PM)
I take from AXA... 

AA insurance only 6 benefits

http://www.airasiainsure.com/travel_protec...urn.php#content

AXA... 23 benefits... including house content during your travel.... card credit lost...

http://www.axa.com.my/123/en/Personal-Insu.../SmartTraveller
How long it will take for the AXA insurance to take effect? I'm coming back to Malaysia today but only staying for a few days sweat.gif

Hope I can get the insurance done before flying off again next week hmm.gif
Warfare08
post Apr 12 2012, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Apr 11 2012, 12:28 AM)

I took AAX return flights (KL<->London) and my flight took about 13~ hours or so. My flight back to KL from London was the last fight of AAX's european route and I must say that, I should have upgraded my seat to AAX premium (at least for the flight from London to KL) just to experience abit and to allow myself much more comfortable in the flight tongue.gif
yvonnesoo
post Apr 12 2012, 03:56 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Apr 12 2012, 10:07 AM)
Just to share on our trip to HK we checked in two luggages with each personal luggage tag those fancy ones with colorful wordings like "its mine" etc.

Reach HK airport both tag gone missing. DefIntely kena curi i mean what are the odds. And i have been travelling with firefly and mas for business trip and never once got lost.

Personal trip with AA and its gone and not just one but two luggage similar. Petty thieves.
ur tag must be very nice n look pricey.. hahaha.. i put fancy tag as well bt it's those tag wif company branding on.. tat's y nobody interested. bt my sis luggage (look fancy and nice) her lock is missing when she arrive in Msia!! probably AA staff open it up n c wat they can take. luckily ntg lost cz she never put expensive stuffs inside sweat.gif
Shazzac
post Apr 12 2012, 05:09 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 12 2012, 03:56 PM)
ur tag must be very nice n look pricey.. hahaha.. i put fancy tag as well bt it's those tag wif company branding on.. tat's y nobody interested. bt my sis luggage (look fancy and nice) her lock is missing when she arrive in Msia!! probably AA staff open it up n c wat they can take. luckily ntg lost cz she never put expensive stuffs inside  sweat.gif
That's why both my TSA locks are bought from Air Asia's catalogues onboard. Ppl see also lazy to take coz not branded. My luggage tag is also the one with company branding..... and it's worn....... tongue.gif cute stuff are only for handcarry bags!
Blue_Diamond
post Apr 12 2012, 06:12 PM

98 posts

Just want to check with those affected by AirAsia X's route cancellation. For those that opted for alternative airline and will be departing in less than 2 months from now, did you all receive the confirmed itinerary?

SUSnordingh
post Apr 12 2012, 09:18 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Apr 12 2012, 11:16 AM)
How long it will take for the AXA insurance to take effect? I'm coming back to Malaysia today but only staying for a few days sweat.gif

Hope I can get the insurance done before flying off again next week hmm.gif
If you go to AXA counter and register, you straight away get the travel card but better to go a few days before your travel date. You need to mention from what date to what date of your travel. I normally put extra 1 - 2 days if still within the same price. Who know you might want to delay your return later. You will get the temporary cert as well. After that AXA will sent to your house the original cert

you may download a proposal form here.

http://www.axa.com.my/123/en/Personal-Insu...Traveller#tab-5
lycaphim
post Apr 12 2012, 11:52 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Blue_Diamond @ Apr 12 2012, 06:12 PM)

Just want to check with those affected by AirAsia X's route cancellation. For those that opted for alternative airline and will be departing in less than 2 months from now, did you all receive the confirmed itinerary?

Which cancelled route?

It has been hit and miss for those whose London, Paris flights were cancelled.

Some got flights arriving on the same day, others got on the next day (losing one day).

AirAsia (and MAS) has been pretty terrible throughout the whole time.

My flight is on 8 May. Nothing except an email so far. Apparently they are only issuing tickets for April at the moment.
Kerry1136
post Apr 13 2012, 12:07 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Just some fancy luggage tag also kena curi bought in bkk around 4 bucks only.

Are you saying they open our luggage and see the content inside? Mine is some since tsa 3 num combination lock
SUSnordingh
post Apr 13 2012, 12:18 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

TSA lock is not save.. there is master lock can use to open your lugagge...

134 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:57 AM