134 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Air Asia (亚洲航空) V3, World's Best Low-Cost Airline

Kerry1136
post Apr 13 2012, 10:07 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Yea i know but that's the only luggage i use to travel to states and i thought i can use it for other countries
Shazzac
post Apr 13 2012, 10:18 AM

427 posts

Those expensive stuff, can put in your handcarry, so nothing to worry about for the check in luggage. It's always just clothes, 6 yr old panasonic travel hair dryer, old brush...

In my handcarry it's usually the makeup, toiletries, a hooded sweater, tablet, chargers and stolen MAS pillow (LOL), other valuable stuff..... that way, nothing to worry about.
Blue_Diamond
post Apr 13 2012, 10:22 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(lycaphim @ Apr 12 2012, 11:52 PM)
Which cancelled route?

It has been hit and miss for those whose London, Paris flights were cancelled.

Some got flights arriving on the same day, others got on the next day (losing one day).

AirAsia (and MAS) has been pretty terrible throughout the whole time.

My flight is on 8 May. Nothing except an email so far. Apparently they are only issuing tickets for April at the moment.
As for my case, i'll be flying to Paris in less than 2 months time. Called AA and they gave me the date and time details according to the system. But they kind of unable to confirm if the details are final at the moment and asked me to call back later to check again.

They just mentioned they will send me the confirmed flight details as soon as possible. Just know that it will be MAS only. Kind of hard to plan my trip now.

Looks like we are going to get the confirmed details last minute.. sweat.gif
yvonnesoo
post Apr 13 2012, 11:55 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Apr 13 2012, 12:07 AM)
Just some fancy luggage tag also kena curi bought in bkk around 4 bucks only.
Are you saying they open our luggage and see the content inside? Mine is some since tsa 3 num combination lock
yea they open my sis luggage lock n the whole lock lost lolz

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Apr 13 2012, 10:18 AM)
Those expensive stuff, can put in your handcarry, so nothing to worry about for the check in luggage. It's always just clothes, 6 yr old panasonic travel hair dryer, old brush...
In my handcarry it's usually the makeup, toiletries, a hooded sweater, tablet, chargers and stolen MAS pillow (LOL), other valuable stuff..... that way, nothing to worry about.
can put make up in hand carry? travel size iszit? bt sometimes if u buy branded bag or stuffs oso need to put inside the luggage.. handcarry is limited sad.gif

Shazzac
post Apr 13 2012, 03:07 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 13 2012, 11:55 AM)
yea they open my sis luggage lock n the whole lock lost lolz
can put make up in hand carry? travel size iszit? bt sometimes if u buy branded bag or stuffs oso need to put inside the luggage.. handcarry is limited sad.gif
Hrm, why makeup cannot put in handcarry? Usually the liquid stuff are always below 100ml (usually just 70ml - this one i dun even separate into the clear plastic bag together with other liquids). All eyeshadow, blusher, powder - is powder and eyebrow pencil, eyeliner all pencil form. Lipbalm is in those like lipstick tube type. Lipgloss they don't consider as 1 of the liquid in the plastic one.

Err, i dun buy 1000000000000000 handbags or stuff when i travel. The most also just 1 (if my sister/fren ask me to buy). That time i bought 10x longchamp le pliage + 1 prada (for my sis) - i handcarry in the large prada paperbag.

The rules for handcarry is 1 handbag & 1 laptop bag. I dun have handbag coz all put inside laptop bag (no i didn't bring laptop - just using the bag) and another paperbag.... that's a total 2 bags. So it's ok what....

I travel frequently - so all the rules i'm so used to it dy.
yvonnesoo
post Apr 13 2012, 03:55 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Apr 13 2012, 03:07 PM)
Hrm, why makeup cannot put in handcarry? Usually the liquid stuff are always below 100ml (usually just 70ml - this one i dun even separate into the clear plastic bag together with other liquids). All eyeshadow, blusher, powder - is powder and eyebrow pencil, eyeliner all pencil form. Lipbalm is in those like lipstick tube type. Lipgloss they don't consider as 1 of the liquid in the plastic one.

Err, i dun buy 1000000000000000 handbags or stuff when i travel. The most also just 1 (if my sister/fren ask me to buy). That time i bought 10x longchamp le pliage + 1 prada (for my sis) - i handcarry in the large prada paperbag.

The rules for handcarry is 1 handbag & 1 laptop bag. I dun have handbag coz all put inside laptop bag (no i didn't bring laptop - just using the bag) and another paperbag.... that's a total 2 bags. So it's ok what....

I travel frequently - so all the rules i'm so used to it dy.
rclxms.gif whoa~ tongue.gif my case different frm urs

i'm petite so i feel so troublesome to tuck along alot of stuffs into my handcarry cz i would nt be able to carry it. my makeup n cleanser is too much so i lazy to separate it n put the large bag into my luggage. i bring along a handbag n a backpack (for my cams). if i tug along my makeup, b4 travel i dy feel heavy. imagine if coming bek wif those stuffs i bought means ++ extra heavy hehe..

go handcarry (handbag n backpack = ady feel heavy) + 1 check in luggage
bek handcarry (handbag n backpack + foods (if any) + fragile stuffs = very loaded dy) + 1 check in luggage + another extra backpack (usually i bring along to put extra stuffs tat i bought)

tat's y i try to minimize my handcarry whn i go travel cz usually i bek wif lotsa stuffs.. even sometimes i put my stuffs into my fren's luggage blush.gif
lycaphim
post Apr 13 2012, 04:14 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Blue_Diamond @ Apr 13 2012, 10:22 AM)
As for my case, i'll be flying to Paris in less than 2 months time. Called AA and they gave me the date and time details according to the system. But they kind of unable to confirm if the details are final at the moment and asked me to call back later to check again.

They just mentioned they will send me the confirmed flight details as soon as possible. Just know that it will be MAS only. Kind of hard to plan my trip now.

Looks like we are going to get the confirmed details last minute.. sweat.gif
You may want to check out this thread: http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g1-i1...Air_Travel.html
Shazzac
post Apr 13 2012, 04:43 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 13 2012, 03:55 PM)

i'm petite so i feel so troublesome to tuck along alot of stuffs into my handcarry cz i would nt be able to carry it. my makeup n cleanser is too much so i lazy to separate it n put the large bag into my luggage. i bring along a handbag n a backpack (for my cams). if i tug along my makeup, b4 travel i dy feel heavy. imagine if coming bek wif those stuffs i bought means ++ extra heavy hehe..

bek handcarry (handbag n backpack + foods (if any) + fragile stuffs = very loaded dy) + 1 check in luggage + another extra backpack (usually i bring along to put extra stuffs tat i bought)

tat's y i try to minimize my handcarry whn i go travel cz usually i bek wif lotsa stuffs.. even sometimes i put my stuffs into my fren's luggage  blush.gif
Understand your case.

I'm not that tall also - 48kg, 160cm tall. I don't have any dslr camera gadget thingy coz i don't like to bring heavy stuff. I used to bring my lappy coz of my online biz (need to reply email n stuff) but in Jan I got myself the samsung tab 7+ and no need to bring lappy dy - 2kg gone (which is heavy if you ask me).

FYI, my check in luggage is my Osprey Transporter 65L which is max carry before 14kg (this one carry on the back) and my backpack (deuter 30L one) is max 7kg (carry in front). No choice coz i used to use the trolley luggage with wheels and it's so troublesome to carry, lug around, slow down my speed etc. At least with these 2 packs, my 2 hands are free to carry more stuff.

Of course it's susah to carry THAT many stuff but, what to do, I'm no Paris Hilton. tongue.gif

BTW, I don't buy fragile stuff, the pictures are more than enough as souviners coz I know if i like the place, confirm will be back one.

I also wish to minimize on handcarry, hence I only have my backpack - all the valuable stuff inside. I used to carry 1 sling back and 1 backpack - so bodoh that time till I saw how my aussie fren did her packing (when i tagged along to phi phi island with her).
Listiani
post Apr 13 2012, 05:24 PM

I am also petite. My handcarry consists of my 02 nites baju + undergarment (just in case if my luggage gone missing), camera, my shampoo,toothbrush,cleanser, make up etc. I put all those thing to travelling kit. Why would you want to bring the whole make up case when you can put in into smaller jar/bottle?

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 13 2012, 03:55 PM)

tat's y i try to minimize my handcarry whn i go travel cz usually i bek wif lotsa stuffs.. even sometimes i put my stuffs into my fren's luggage  blush.gif
yvonnesoo
post Apr 13 2012, 06:12 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Apr 13 2012, 05:24 PM)
I am also petite. My handcarry consists of my 02 nites baju + undergarment (just in case if my luggage gone missing), camera, my shampoo,toothbrush,cleanser, make up etc. I put all those thing to travelling kit. Why would you want to bring the whole make up case when you can put in into smaller jar/bottle?
i din bring whole make up case jz a complete kit in a medium bag in one go. my kit consist of few parts

eyes (cons cleaner machine, lens, solution, artificial tears lubricant)
face (liquid foundation, make up, brushes, cleanser, moisturizer, toner, mask, serum, sunblock, makeup removal, eye cream, ampoule) some of the products is separate by day n nite range somemore
body n hair (body shampoo, body n hand moisturizer, hair shampoo, conditioner, lotion for the hair)
dental set (toot brush, tooth paste, mouthwash, floss)

imagine if i wan to put it into a smaller jar/bottle. thn it gotta be alot?? end up it make my hand carry bag heavy. usually i bring small to medium size handbag (put all my impo docs, pen, wallet, hp) so it's convenient for me to carry along during sight seeing. plus i haf a dslr wif backpack tag along as well. nt light ler sweat.gif
Shazzac
post Apr 13 2012, 08:41 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Apr 13 2012, 05:24 PM)
+1

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 13 2012, 06:12 PM)
i din bring whole make up case jz a complete kit in a medium bag in one go. my kit consist of few parts

face (liquid foundation, make up, brushes, cleanser, moisturizer, toner, mask, serum, sunblock, makeup removal, eye cream, ampoule) some of the products is separate by day n nite range somemore
body n hair (body shampoo, body n hand moisturizer, hair shampoo, conditioner, lotion for the hair)

imagine if i wan to put it into a smaller jar/bottle. thn it gotta be alot?? end up it make my hand carry bag heavy. usually i bring small to medium size handbag (put all my impo docs, pen, wallet, hp) so it's convenient for me to carry along during sight seeing. plus i haf a dslr wif backpack tag along as well. nt light ler  sweat.gif
For me, I have the same amount of stuff that you bring but it's in 2 separate b5 size bags (that i bought from FOS - RM5 only hehe). Makeup 1 bag, skincare 1 bag.

The rest are in the plastic sealable bag for customs to check. Cleanser & hair mask (coz i use this as conditioner - very dry hair lol) is the only thing that i put in luggage.

Makeup remover I just buy biore's wipes (the same range as the oil cleanser) so it'll be easier to bring around. If bring the oil - sure tumpah or something - making life harder.

Contact lens solution - i usually buy the 60ml ones. If 1 not enough, then i get 2 incase I go for longer trips but usually the 60ml ones can last for 2 weeks (daily usage).

That's about it. I don't bring mask, serum (also dun use), ampoule (this one i dun use). Mask if wan to bring can bring those separately pack one (the one that has the sheet one). At least confirm won't spill or anything.

Haha, maybe seems complicated for some but yea. That's about it.
Listiani
post Apr 13 2012, 10:21 PM

OMG!!! U might as well bring your whole house when you travel.

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 13 2012, 06:12 PM)

imagine if i wan to put it into a smaller jar/bottle. thn it gotta be alot?? end up it make my hand carry bag heavy. usually i bring small to medium size handbag (put all my impo docs, pen, wallet, hp) so it's convenient for me to carry along during sight seeing. plus i haf a dslr wif backpack tag along as well. nt light ler  sweat.gif
SUSnordingh
post Apr 14 2012, 03:22 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

So lucky I was born as a man... no need to bring make up and those stuff.. tongue.gif

Human Nature
post Apr 14 2012, 11:40 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Apr 14 2012, 03:22 AM)
So lucky I was born as a man... no need to bring make up and those stuff.. tongue.gif
haha high 5! Just use the stuffs provided by the hotel biggrin.gif
Shazzac
post Apr 14 2012, 11:57 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 14 2012, 11:40 AM)
haha high 5! Just use the stuffs provided by the hotel  biggrin.gif
Yealor.....

I have sensitive skin also. Everything must bring the usual one for when I travel. If not, later got allergic reaction or something, even worse.
Human Nature
post Apr 14 2012, 12:40 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

For me, will have pouch containing panadol, chi kit teck aun, minyak cap kapak, plasters and some other med instead biggrin.gif
yvonnesoo
post Apr 14 2012, 05:10 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

aiyo.. no choice la.. my skin is lil sensitive.. must use bek the same products n range else d next day i will get dry, red n itchy skin

i once never bring my stuffs n use those provided by the hotel. next day gt allergic probs. face n body skin like flaking n itchy. lips swollen.. etc.. lolz.. hw to travel like tat..

masterelr
post Apr 16 2012, 12:07 AM

1,003 posts

Hi guys, wanna ask... I'm planning to go the Singapore on June 30 and come back on 1 July. Right now the ticket price is around rm60 to go there and rm80 to come back. Should I buy it now or should I wait a bit longer hoping that the price will drop? I don't know.. maybe in a few days time they'll suddenly have a promotion and tickets to Singapore is rm20 or something. I don't really keep track of how often the price changes and how they do their promotions..thats why I ask.
ronnie
post Apr 16 2012, 09:03 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Apr 16 2012, 12:07 AM)
Hi guys, wanna ask... I'm planning to go the Singapore on June 30 and come back on 1 July. Right now the ticket price is around rm60 to go there and rm80 to come back. Should I buy it now or should I wait a bit longer hoping that the price will drop? I don't know.. maybe in a few days time they'll suddenly have a promotion and tickets to Singapore is rm20 or something. I don't really keep track of how often the price changes and how they do their promotions..thats why I ask.
Nobody would know this unless they work in AirAsia's Sales & Marketing dept
SUSnordingh
post Apr 16 2012, 09:37 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Normally won't get cheaper especially the destination is top place.

134 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:03 AM