4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Air Asia (亚洲航空) V3, World's Best Low-Cost Airline

SUSnordingh
post Jan 4 2012, 11:44 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Gonna ask you guys, is there any price different for meal if I order online and bought on-board... I try to search some info but can't find.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jan 4 2012, 11:45 PM
SUSnordingh
post Jan 5 2012, 12:10 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Jan 5 2012, 09:05 AM)
You can click or search for 'food menu' at AA's website.

It's definately different.
Found it.... under In-flight services... biggrin.gif

but still not mention any price doh.gif

Only found this:
Pre-book meals
Looking for a deal? Pre-book online to save up to 15% on meals and avoid the disappointment of not getting the meals you want onboard.

What if I bought any food inside the terminal (before boarding)... can bring or not inside? My trip will reach the destination quite late, I afraid cannot find any halal food that time. My 1st time using AA for oversea flight.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 5 2012, 02:25 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(rudyhome @ Jan 5 2012, 01:37 PM)
i know water buy in terminal can bought up...How long ur trip? If too long better buy.
1 hour on Skybus + 4 hours flight + appr 2 hours inside the terminal (departure + arrival) + 1 hour plus on bus to hotel, roughly 8 hours already. Definitely I will reach hotel around 11pm.

This is my 1st trip with family, so I going to make sure all are happy. If alone like before, don't care much. Some more my kids kuat makan...

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 5 2012, 02:02 PM)
The problem is not the pricing, it is the pre-booked meals are mostly not available, sold out or very limited on board.  RM9 Hot dog and snacks got lah.
Thanks... I will order asap then. I only skip meal and insurance during the check-out.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jan 5 2012, 02:28 PM
SUSnordingh
post Jan 5 2012, 03:18 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(rudyhome @ Jan 5 2012, 02:44 PM)
after sky bus + 1hour in terminal, youcan buy your own food and drink. 4hours in flight, you better buy some food sweat.gif ......Becasuse some ppl may hungry and thristy. i usually 1within 1 hour flight, so no buy any food and drink.
That was my plan... go there early.. take something 1st... at least not so hungry....

SUSnordingh
post Jan 5 2012, 08:14 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

You just need to put the passport on the machine.. no need to see any officer.

Anyway, why not renew the mykad.. it's only take on day now.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 5 2012, 10:56 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(deathide @ Jan 5 2012, 09:33 PM)
What are the things not allowed in handcarry luggage?
What are the prohibited items to be carried on board the aircraft?

According to International Travel Standards, you may not carry the following articles into the security restricted area and on board an aircraft.

(a) Any Guns, Firearms & Weapons;

(b) Pointed/edged Weapons & Sharp Objects;

© Blunt Instruments;

(d) Explosives and flammable substances;

(e) Chemical and toxic substances;

This list is not exhaustive and other items may be included. Our crew reserves the right to confiscate any item deemed as a threat to the safety of our guests.

Apart from items on the International Travel Standards list, some airports may have added restrictions. To ensure you comply by the rules always check with the airport before you fly.

http://www.airasia.com/ask/template.do?id=38
SUSnordingh
post Jan 8 2012, 02:40 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

First Name = Your Given Name
Last Name = Surname (family name)

Sample:
Tan Ah Kow became
Ah Kow, Tan
(First Name), (Last Name)

Ahmad bin Abu
Ahmad - First name
Abu - Last name (father's name/surname)

Use name as in your Mykad..

Like my friend is Jerry Low but in mykad don't have Jerry.

Not from me but from another forum.:
"Tan Ah Kow" confuses westerners immensely. The poor inflexible sods.

If want to avoid them calling you "Ah" or "Kow", then do what the Taiwanese do and put your first/given name as "Ah-Kow". They'll probably pronounce it as "a cow" though

First/Given name is "Ah Kow" not "Kow", and the "Ah" is NOT the middle name - you should not put your name as "Kow A. Tan". We do not generally have middle names unless parents gave an angmoh-style name like "Terence Nigel Tan". Then Nigel is the middle name and can put name as "Terence N. Tan". Alternatively, if you are called "Terence Tan Ah Kow", you may opt to treat "Ah-Kow" as your "middle name" and call yourself "Terence Ah-Kow Tan" or "Terence A. Tan" or "T.A. Tan". Or if your full name is Terence Nigel Tan Ah Kow, then maybe you can call yourself "Terence N.A. Tan" also ba..

And we haven't even got to those Asian names with no family names or surnames, like those with s/o, d/o, bin or bte. Many westerners can't seem to grasp the concept that some other cultures do not use family names or surnames. The poor sods.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jan 8 2012, 02:46 AM
SUSnordingh
post Jan 8 2012, 01:33 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I have travel to many places and using a few airlines, never have any issue even if I put my first name/last name in wrong field as long as the spelling is right.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 10 2012, 05:08 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Always ignore any invitation from telemarketer. Told them if you want you will go direct to the office.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 11 2012, 02:10 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jan 11 2012, 01:41 AM)
Case Number: 6RDMBKJ6ND
[1004:AgentAuthentication] The password you entered is incorrect for the user/agent ID. Make sure caps are not locked on your computer keyboard and try again.

Having this error, i cant seem to be able to login to increase my baggage size before my flight overseas.
. Wat should i do? In less than 24 hours overseas
Can I increase my baggage weight?
You may Supersize your baggage up to 30kg, for a fee. You can do this:

a) Through our Call Centre up to 4 hours prior to scheduled departure time.
b) By going to this Link and logging on Manage My Booking up to 4 hours prior to scheduled departure time.
c) By using AirAsia Mobile App (for iPhone & blackberry users) or going to mobile.airasia.com, and select My Bookings up to 48 hours prior to the scheduled flight departure (Android app is coming soon).

The Baggage Supersize Fee is non-refundable if you decide to decrease your checked baggage weight.

I login OK je..
SUSnordingh
post Jan 12 2012, 03:40 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(yellownblack @ Jan 12 2012, 01:45 PM)
Fuuuu...never thought this would happen..Air Asia X will fly to Sydney  rclxms.gif
My initial plan is to go to sydney, I can stay with my fren there... cos no AA direct there.. I cancel it...

Now already start... should I be happy... NO.... hong kong flight already confirm, no more $$...
SUSnordingh
post Jan 12 2012, 10:45 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I have compare between AirAsia Insure Travel Protection and AXA SmartTraveller VIP Plan.

I travel 5 person for 6 - 7 days.
AA: RM21 x 5 = 105
AXA: Family = RM121

AA is cheaper in price but when compare the benefits... AXA is the best. AA only have 6 benefits but AXA have 23.

http://www.airasiainsure.com/travel_protec...urn.php#content

http://www.axa.com.my/123/en/Personal-Insu.../SmartTraveller
SUSnordingh
post Jan 13 2012, 09:55 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(silkysilk @ Jan 13 2012, 07:35 PM)
Hei guys and gals, i notice that AA charge Rm 10 if we go to counter to check in (no charge if using phone or web), but if i am not mistaken there is a standalone device (self check in kiosk) that allowed us to check in by entering the booking number. The question is will they charge us we use those device? thx
That Kiosk is for mobile check in..
http://www.airasia.com/kr/en/myflights/sci...lecheck-in.page

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jan 13 2012, 10:00 PM
SUSnordingh
post Jan 14 2012, 12:50 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Jan 14 2012, 02:50 AM)
any one can show me step by step to check in at air asia? this is my 1st time using air asia service, im going to phnom penh next week, i have just received email from airasia that need to do web check in, should do now or when at the air port?
You can do at airport with extra charge. Web check-in is free.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 15 2012, 01:51 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Jan 15 2012, 01:42 AM)
flights at 9.50am what time should i be there? not sending in any luggage just hand carry 7kg..(taiwan)

for mobile chk in, which do i follow?

For FLIGHTS AK, FD & QZ

For AIRASIA X FLIGHTS D7

whats this ._. i bought ticket on the airasia website

haven travel for long time.

It's show 60 minutes before departure is the minimum.

Your flight number is start with D7 (Air Asia X)?
SUSnordingh
post Jan 16 2012, 09:16 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Jan 16 2012, 11:10 AM)
sorry for asking so noobing question.

so which 1 is mine? i have to web/mobile chk in before 4hours of my flight?

flying tmr liao ._.
LOL... just do check in now.. and go early la tomorrow..

I pay for the sit cos I want my family to sit together.. AA already cheap.. why not add extra for the sit..
SUSnordingh
post Jan 16 2012, 10:42 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jan 16 2012, 10:36 PM)
actually you can dont pay 1st.. when you do web-check in.. it will auto select for you.. if you dont like then only pay lo i think can ba...

i think i travel err... around 7-8 times dy.. all the time also together.. even with 4 friends.. 3 in 1 row, another one beside.. so it is still together a..
If friends I don't care la.. this is family, with 2 below 10 years old and another 1 is deaf (OKU).
SUSnordingh
post Jan 18 2012, 12:42 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Jan 17 2012, 10:53 PM)
cos is a 13hours flight i scared die of hunger
Anyway, I agree with aeiou228, better preorder the food... don't take fast food, it won't last long.. after a few hours, you will hungry again.

SUSnordingh
post Jan 19 2012, 10:54 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Jan 19 2012, 09:34 AM)
Anyone wants to swap HOT seat with me? I booked airasia KL-Sydney for 15-7-2012. I accidentally picked the HOT seat which costs me RM 110. I do not want to have the hot seat. and airasia said this kind of fee is not refundable! I'm a petite person, I do not need extra legroom in hot seat ... hence anyone wants to but the HOT seat? I want to swap.
RM110 is SUPERHOT.... can ask stewardess to sit together OK la..

Hong Kong only need to pay RM30.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 19 2012, 11:19 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Jan 19 2012, 11:06 AM)
its AAX vs normal AA

besides its longer route. biggrin.gif
u will pay for it!
ouch.. didn't know it's D7 flight... blush.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top