Air Asia (亚洲航空) V3, World's Best Low-Cost Airline

secretagent2
post Apr 3 2012, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Apr 2 2012, 07:09 PM)
while some i see still keep on bising with them, and in the end still need to throw away
Some just never learn. Serve them right.

secretagent2
post May 16 2012, 01:50 PM

Has anyone tried adding on after you have made a booking? i.e meals, luggage or insurance?

Is there any additional processing fee that we have to pay?

secretagent2
post May 16 2012, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 16 2012, 02:11 PM)
No additional credit card fees to be paid, just the additional baggage allowance + food + pick-a-seat
Is it meaning that the processing fee is one time only? So now we book and add in later?

Thanks ronnie.

secretagent2
post May 16 2012, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(Max_07s @ May 16 2012, 02:21 PM)
u can add in luggage, meals etc. later..
I just worry about additional processing fees only. You know la. Budget traveler ma. Summore too many fine prints, how to read!

secretagent2
post May 16 2012, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ May 16 2012, 02:29 PM)
Subsequent add-on no more xtra processing fees lah but not guranttee if they decided to increase those seat & baggages pricing..well that also very common  smile.gif
Thanks for info. Now I just buy ticket only. Will add on later.

This post has been edited by secretagent2: May 16 2012, 02:46 PM
secretagent2
post May 16 2012, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ May 16 2012, 05:08 PM)
helping my fren to book d tix.. bt i'm not sure bout what should i type.. any1 can advise on this? thx

for eg.. name as in ic is elaine lam ying ying

Given Name: Ying Ying
Family Name/Surname: Elaine Lam
AA tix list d name as Guest Elaine Lam Ying Ying

or

Given Name: Ying Ying Elaine
Family Name/Surname: Lam
AA tix list d name as Guest Lam Ying Ying Elaine

which is the correct way of typing? confuse
Both are ok but the 1st option is better as it not so confusing. Straight away can read out the name.

secretagent2
post May 17 2012, 01:21 PM

Will be taking my trip soon.

KLIATransit > Salak Tinggi > LCCT. Flight departure is 6.45am. Reaching LCCT at 5.30am (according to their schedule).

1. Do you think I have sufficient time to check in B4 the counter closes? i.e long que,
2. Is the shuttle bus from salak tinggi to LCCT punctual?

Anybody experience this B4? Need some advice. Thanks.

secretagent2
post May 17 2012, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(Listiani @ May 17 2012, 03:07 PM)
Why don't u just take the red bus direct from KL Sentral to LCCT?? No need to wait and stop right at the airport instead of getting down and waiting for the shuttle bus to come.
Difficult for me to go to KL Sentral during that hour wor. Planning to take KLIA Transit from Bandar Tasik Selatan but earliest can reach LCCT is 5.30am.
Scared the timing a bit tight and rush lor.

Added on May 17, 2012, 4:21 pm
QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ May 17 2012, 03:59 PM)
Guys ,can teens under 16 travel without an adult?Because i was Thinking of going to Singapore after PMR with a bunch of friends but none our parents are following
This should help: Air Asia

Added on May 17, 2012, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(mat sputnik @ May 17 2012, 04:06 PM)
What I normally do during any sale (when server is busy) is just to buy tickets only, quickly and painlessly. Any add-on, I do later when sale is finished and server back to normal load.
+1

This post has been edited by secretagent2: May 17 2012, 04:24 PM
secretagent2
post May 17 2012, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(manoftilelowyat @ May 17 2012, 03:41 PM)
Hi Guys,

I need helps in  going  through the booking of Air Asia Ticket booking online.
Having  identified the flight and dates and  after  logging in  and fill in all the usual details, i arrived at the page where one was asked to choose  the  type (weight /sizes) of baggage. It was at this same time that the total price details ( of ticket + a/p tax + fuel surcharges )  was  shown clearly on that right hand side.
On the baggage option, i choose  " No baggage" (hence no extra fee)
However , on moving  on the next page (  for seat  booking , travel insurance , etc)  , one could find that the  cost  of baggage  was included in the  price summary ( though earlier , the baggage was not shown) , in spite of that  no accompanied baggage was selected.
Finally i arrive at the final point of  settling the payment.

i tried  forward (no way,  i=unless you pay and conclude) , and backward (  also cannot)  to clear off the baggage charge  as shown oin the price  summary  >>> but without any success.

Can  all the Sifus please advise how  to  get over this stupid trick ( of making extra money  from client )  and get the ticket  meaningfully booked and secured?

Thank you.
When you reach the seat selection page, just click remove seats and then click continue. Then you will go to the AirAsia Insure & SkyBus page. Cancel everything if you don't want any of those. When come to the payment page, the actual price will reflect on the right hand column without all those add ons. That should be it.

secretagent2
post May 17 2012, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 17 2012, 04:49 PM)
1. Do web-check-in first. AA now very strict. Exactly 60 minutes before departure, all check-in counter is CLOSED.

2. Not sure. But the AA Skybus at 1Utama, departs 10-15 minutes late for the 4:30am.
But the bus catch up some time, still arrive 5 minutes later than schedule.
Not 45mins B4 departure time? I thought only D7 (AirAsia X) closes 60mins B4 departure. AK, FD & QZ flights 45mins, right?

secretagent2
post Jun 4 2012, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 3 2012, 11:59 PM)
Yes... BUT not on hand-carry luggage
Why not? I am a smoker and I always bring my lighter on me.

secretagent2
post Aug 21 2012, 04:37 PM

Ya. Now they have increased the price for luggage.
secretagent2
post Mar 6 2013, 10:03 PM

Can someone help me on this?

Bought return tickets with AirAsia for 8 days. Decided to travel on a later date and bought a one way ticket. Returning will be the one bought earlier. As for the one way ticket, I buy the insurance for one way. Ok, No problem.

Now I want to buy the insurance for the coming back ticket only. When I go to manage my booking and click add on for insurance, it show the price for both ways.

Have anybody experience on this and tell me how to go about it. Thanks.

0.0442sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:57 AM