139 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress

akupunye
post Dec 7 2011, 07:27 PM

471 posts

if i reformat my laptop, i can only use jacksparrow windows or need to buy new one right?
htpkevin
post Dec 7 2011, 07:51 PM

1,052 posts

nope, flip ur laptop, there is a serial key for windows. That one is genuine key for windows 7 home premium. So u just need a installation disc for the windows, then when asked for the key just type in the key on the sticker
xxjyxx
post Dec 7 2011, 07:54 PM

23 posts

phew ... thanks man! biggrin.gif
boyzai07
post Dec 7 2011, 08:12 PM

96 posts

Is necessary need a cooling pad for n55sf?I thinking buy a cooling pad around RM50-RM90...its keyboard cover also quite hard to find...
nuttyking91
post Dec 7 2011, 08:45 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(boyzai07 @ Dec 7 2011, 08:12 PM)
Is necessary need a cooling pad for n55sf?I thinking buy a cooling pad around RM50-RM90...its keyboard cover also quite hard to find...
bro don't get keyboard cover. I heard air intake is from keyboard? Anyone who knows this better pls correct me if i'm wrong. smile.gif cooling pad, u can try cooler master u2for that price i think. Good performance for that price point. But the effectiveness on this laptop is questionable cause there are very few n small holes beneath the laptop. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Dec 7 2011, 08:49 PM
Duckies
post Dec 7 2011, 08:56 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Dec 7 2011, 02:30 PM)
which one is best arkam city or  unsure.gif  asylum...??? both batman right?    hmm.gif
Arkham City is definitely better.And u get to play Cat woman brows.gif

QUOTE(Higuain @ Dec 7 2011, 03:09 PM)
mise oso same jack sparrow.. after update totally cant start.. copied all the stuffs from ****** folder d but still cant run dunno freaking why.. izzit bcos of gpu driver? mine is still 285.26
Dont think it's the driver problem but I was using the same one as u.

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Dec 7 2011, 03:49 PM)
lol, i finished both of them a few days ago brows.gif both jack sparrow, but stupid arkham city i couldn't find a few throphy@@. So its like 90+% completion only....
I'm only interested to play the campaign mode to see the story.Once I finished the game I'm too lazy to do other stuffs tongue.gif

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Dec 7 2011, 05:35 PM)
bro you can use Rainmeter with omnimo add on.  smile.gif
I was using that biggrin.gif

QUOTE(tarex @ Dec 7 2011, 06:17 PM)
in modern warfare 3 jack sparrow version  can you play spec ops?????
Not sure but shouldnt be possible.Multiplayer feature usually requires separate crack.

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Dec 7 2011, 06:21 PM)
Woah, why so many jack sparrows? Where did you got em? Digital Mall/LowYat Plaza or www?

I feel like trying NFS.
Why wanna go buy when u can just download them? brows.gif

QUOTE(akupunye @ Dec 7 2011, 07:27 PM)
if i reformat my laptop, i can only use jacksparrow windows or need to buy new one right?
If u wanna install other versions of Windows 7 such as Windows 7 Ultimate,u can use Jack Sparrow's because the serial key provided by Asus only for Windows 7 Home Premium.
xxjyxx
post Dec 7 2011, 10:00 PM

23 posts

i got myself a cooler master note pal L1 .. it cost only rm 36.90 @ all IT .. it works well smile.gif and air intake from keyboard @@"? .. i wanna know that izzit truth o not ahaha ..
nuttyking91
post Dec 7 2011, 10:15 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(xxjyxx @ Dec 7 2011, 10:00 PM)
i got myself a cooler master note pal L1 .. it cost only rm 36.90 @ all IT .. it works well smile.gif and air intake from keyboard @@"? .. i wanna know that izzit truth o not ahaha ..
bro going to run benchmark? If the notebook cooler pad really works on this model. smile.gif
soloinruds
post Dec 7 2011, 10:40 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(boyzai07 @ Dec 7 2011, 08:12 PM)
here keyboard cover 17 inch rm3 only... rclxm9.gif
boyzai07
post Dec 7 2011, 11:13 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Dec 7 2011, 08:45 PM)
bro don't get keyboard cover. I heard air intake is from keyboard? Anyone who knows this better pls correct me if i'm wrong. smile.gif cooling pad, u can try cooler master u2for that price i think. Good performance for that price point. But the effectiveness on this laptop is questionable cause there are very few n small holes beneath the laptop. hmm.gif
Are you sure N55sf has this feature?I never heard this before..I think U2 looks very flexible for the fan..Thanks to you..

QUOTE(xxjyxx @ Dec 7 2011, 10:00 PM)
Maybe I will consider NotePal Infinite or U2..But need thanks to you also...

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Dec 7 2011, 10:40 PM)
here keyboard cover 17 inch rm3 only...  rclxm9.gif
But N55sf is 15 inch..Anyhow are you selling the keyboard cover?
nuttyking91
post Dec 8 2011, 12:05 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(boyzai07 @ Dec 7 2011, 11:13 PM)
Are you sure N55sf has this feature?I never heard this before..I think U2 looks very flexible for the fan..Thanks to you..
i aso dunno that's what i heard but this has yet to be confirmed about the air intake source lol since the bottom has so few holes there must be somewhere the fan draws in the air lol
soloinruds
post Dec 8 2011, 12:25 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(boyzai07 @ Dec 7 2011, 11:13 PM)
NO.. very far.. hehe wink.gif
pandah
post Dec 8 2011, 12:51 AM

719 posts

hmm the usb problem can arise from a some glitch during reformat.

i experience this once, not with n55 though, i am not sure what is the problem during reformat, but it cause the usb to fail. so i just did another round of reformat, then it was fine again, can't really pin point what is the cause hmm.gif
Sky04
post Dec 8 2011, 03:35 AM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Dec 8 2011, 12:05 AM)
i aso dunno that's what i heard but this has yet to be confirmed about the air intake source lol since the bottom has so few holes there must be somewhere the fan draws in the air lol
http://asusbbs.zol.com.cn/43/227_420909.html

From the pic looks like there is a fan underneath the keyboard?
pandah
post Dec 8 2011, 09:14 AM

719 posts

^ looks like very complicated to open up yo, hard to reach the fan also sweat.gif
soloinruds
post Dec 8 2011, 11:09 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Dec 8 2011, 03:35 AM)
http://asusbbs.zol.com.cn/43/227_420909.html

From the pic looks like there is a fan underneath the keyboard?
Is it possible to change to english or italian language?? hehehehe...

Added on December 8, 2011, 11:16 am
QUOTE(soloinruds @ Dec 8 2011, 11:09 AM)
Is it possible to change to english or italian language?? hehehehe...
got already hehe..

here hehe

This post has been edited by soloinruds: Dec 8 2011, 11:16 AM
CanonLee
post Dec 8 2011, 12:06 PM

202 posts

New user here, got myself an ASUS N45SF with 8GB ram at PC Fair.
Will definitely climb thread to improve my N45.
cinebao
post Dec 8 2011, 01:33 PM

13 posts

I want to ask: during installing Nvidia graphic, the Nvidia HD audio is it necessary ? and 3D vision driver ?
nuttyking91
post Dec 8 2011, 01:53 PM

961 posts

I'm back after 2 hours of disassembling & assembling of my laptop. Applied Arctic Cooling MX-4. Run Furmark for 20 minutes with max 85C n averaging 82C. With stock paste running Furmark was about 86-87C average. Intel stress test to the max(4threads) with stock paste average 90-96C with max spike to 100C. With Arctic MX-4 max spike was 97C with average 85-90C.

Although it does heat up almost the same as the stock paste(max 2-4C cooler) , it takes longer time to heat up & the average temp was significantly lower (4-6C)

Thx Kevin for guiding me rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

Added on December 8, 2011, 1:56 pm
QUOTE(cinebao @ Dec 8 2011, 01:33 PM)
I want to ask: during installing Nvidia graphic, the Nvidia HD audio is it necessary ? and 3D vision driver ?
i dunno whether necessary or not. but i install all the drivers tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Dec 8 2011, 01:56 PM
shirtz
post Dec 8 2011, 04:57 PM

hi guys. my n55 is going well but id like to know the best/latest bios and wireless you guys have for the n55? maybe we could make a sticky on the first page or something??

cheers!

139 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:09 PM