『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress

emy_xvidia
post Dec 7 2011, 02:03 PM

2,735 posts

Done doing backup for my sister's N45SF. Freaking tiresome! 5DVD's have been burned. shakehead.gif May I know why Asus takes a lot more of DVDs instead of MSI? Because just now I did on an MSI laptop as well but it took only 3 DVDs compared to 5 on Asus.

And i decided not to reformat it. Just installed the Revo Uninstaller and uninstalled those programs that I didnt want plus removal of their registries. So far ok lah. Hope no problem.

And the sound, ya so delicious!! tongue.gif
soloinruds
post Dec 7 2011, 02:30 PM

63 posts

hi all..

1. anyone try windows 8 skinpack in this n series?? any problem??
2. about windows recovery burner... can we use usb-hdd instead of transferring to DVD.. anyone try yet??

Added on December 7, 2011, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(Le Chad @ Dec 7 2011, 01:20 PM)
Yes, that's what I meant by "Plugged it in properly".
might be a problem with both the USB 2.0 and Subwoofer ports as they stay close to each other?!... hmm.gif
guess u try to send it again to ASUS for troubleshoot..

Added on December 7, 2011, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 7 2011, 02:21 PM)
It's either PS Vita or a new smart phone which will be either Galaxy Nexus or Galaxy Note.If I'm buying PS Vita,then it's gonna be a cheaper smart phone  biggrin.gif I heard somebody is working with the crack for Vita brows.gif
Hmm...I dont feel smooth when playing GTA IV on high setting.Perhaps the game booster helps a lot? hmm.gif
Finished Assassins Creed Revelations but mine is Jack Sparrow's version with patch 1.01.Now playing Batman Arkham City brows.gif
which one is best arkam city or unsure.gif asylum...??? both batman right? hmm.gif

Added on December 7, 2011, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(love-ing @ Dec 7 2011, 01:24 PM)
guys the carry bag given by asus is no good.
Any bag recommend for N55?
wat bout targus backpack... as from previous pages.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by soloinruds: Dec 7 2011, 03:05 PM
htpkevin
post Dec 7 2011, 03:49 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 7 2011, 02:21 PM)
It's either PS Vita or a new smart phone which will be either Galaxy Nexus or Galaxy Note.If I'm buying PS Vita,then it's gonna be a cheaper smart phone  biggrin.gif I heard somebody is working with the crack for Vita brows.gif
Hmm...I dont feel smooth when playing GTA IV on high setting.Perhaps the game booster helps a lot? hmm.gif
Finished Assassins Creed Revelations but mine is Jack Sparrow's version with patch 1.01.Now playing Batman Arkham City brows.gif
lol, i finished both of them a few days ago brows.gif both jack sparrow, but stupid arkham city i couldn't find a few throphy@@. So its like 90+% completion only....
Higuain
post Dec 7 2011, 04:53 PM

906 posts

i keep getting ubisoftgamelauncher.exe has stopped working dunno why
nuttyking91
post Dec 7 2011, 05:35 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(Higuain @ Dec 7 2011, 03:09 PM)
mise oso same jack sparrow.. after update totally cant start.. copied all the stuffs from ****** folder d but still cant run dunno freaking why.. izzit bcos of gpu driver? mine is still 285.26
bro you can use Rainmeter with omnimo add on. smile.gif
tarex
post Dec 7 2011, 06:17 PM

in modern warfare 3 jack sparrow version can you play spec ops?????

NightHeart
post Dec 7 2011, 06:21 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Dec 7 2011, 03:49 PM)
lol, i finished both of them a few days ago brows.gif both jack sparrow, but stupid arkham city i couldn't find a few throphy@@. So its like 90+% completion only....
Woah, why so many jack sparrows? Where did you got em? Digital Mall/LowYat Plaza or www?

I feel like trying NFS.
nuttyking91
post Dec 7 2011, 06:26 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Dec 7 2011, 06:21 PM)
Woah, why so many jack sparrows? Where did you got em? Digital Mall/LowYat Plaza or www?

I feel like trying NFS.
warez bb? brows.gif brows.gif illegal to speak here brows.gif
xxjyxx
post Dec 7 2011, 07:07 PM

23 posts

hi .. i just bought my n55sf i5 .. i hav a problem with the hotkeys on left column ... i dono whether i accidentaly deactivated it or what ... it is just not functioning sad.gif any way to solve the problem ? whole left column (play/pause .. stop .. + volume , - volume and mute) is not working ...

i used 2days .. first 2 day everyday work fine ... ever since i put in my microsoft wireless keyboard n mouse ... and this things happen le cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by xxjyxx: Dec 7 2011, 07:09 PM
nuttyking91
post Dec 7 2011, 07:20 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(xxjyxx @ Dec 7 2011, 07:07 PM)
hi .. i just bought my n55sf i5 .. i hav a problem with the hotkeys on left column ... i dono whether i accidentaly deactivated it or what ... it is just not functioning sad.gif any way to solve the problem ? whole left column (play/pause .. stop .. + volume , - volume and mute) is not working ...

i used 2days .. first 2 day everyday work fine ... ever since i put in my microsoft wireless keyboard n mouse ... and this things happen le  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
oh this is very normal DON'T worry biggrin.gif it happens to alot of members here. just reinstall ATK from ur ASUS DVD n you're done XD rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif
Acid_RuleZz
post Dec 7 2011, 07:23 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ reinstall Atk driver.
akupunye
post Dec 7 2011, 07:27 PM

471 posts

if i reformat my laptop, i can only use jacksparrow windows or need to buy new one right?
htpkevin
post Dec 7 2011, 07:51 PM

1,052 posts

nope, flip ur laptop, there is a serial key for windows. That one is genuine key for windows 7 home premium. So u just need a installation disc for the windows, then when asked for the key just type in the key on the sticker
xxjyxx
post Dec 7 2011, 07:54 PM

23 posts

phew ... thanks man! biggrin.gif
boyzai07
post Dec 7 2011, 08:12 PM

96 posts

Is necessary need a cooling pad for n55sf?I thinking buy a cooling pad around RM50-RM90...its keyboard cover also quite hard to find...
nuttyking91
post Dec 7 2011, 08:45 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(boyzai07 @ Dec 7 2011, 08:12 PM)
Is necessary need a cooling pad for n55sf?I thinking buy a cooling pad around RM50-RM90...its keyboard cover also quite hard to find...
bro don't get keyboard cover. I heard air intake is from keyboard? Anyone who knows this better pls correct me if i'm wrong. smile.gif cooling pad, u can try cooler master u2for that price i think. Good performance for that price point. But the effectiveness on this laptop is questionable cause there are very few n small holes beneath the laptop. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Dec 7 2011, 08:49 PM
Duckies
post Dec 7 2011, 08:56 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Dec 7 2011, 02:30 PM)
which one is best arkam city or  unsure.gif  asylum...??? both batman right?    hmm.gif
Arkham City is definitely better.And u get to play Cat woman brows.gif

QUOTE(Higuain @ Dec 7 2011, 03:09 PM)
mise oso same jack sparrow.. after update totally cant start.. copied all the stuffs from ****** folder d but still cant run dunno freaking why.. izzit bcos of gpu driver? mine is still 285.26
Dont think it's the driver problem but I was using the same one as u.

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Dec 7 2011, 03:49 PM)
I'm only interested to play the campaign mode to see the story.Once I finished the game I'm too lazy to do other stuffs tongue.gif

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Dec 7 2011, 05:35 PM)
bro you can use Rainmeter with omnimo add on.  smile.gif
I was using that biggrin.gif

QUOTE(tarex @ Dec 7 2011, 06:17 PM)
in modern warfare 3 jack sparrow version  can you play spec ops?????
Not sure but shouldnt be possible.Multiplayer feature usually requires separate crack.

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Dec 7 2011, 06:21 PM)

I feel like trying NFS.
Why wanna go buy when u can just download them? brows.gif

QUOTE(akupunye @ Dec 7 2011, 07:27 PM)
if i reformat my laptop, i can only use jacksparrow windows or need to buy new one right?
If u wanna install other versions of Windows 7 such as Windows 7 Ultimate,u can use Jack Sparrow's because the serial key provided by Asus only for Windows 7 Home Premium.
xxjyxx
post Dec 7 2011, 10:00 PM

23 posts

i got myself a cooler master note pal L1 .. it cost only rm 36.90 @ all IT .. it works well smile.gif and air intake from keyboard @@"? .. i wanna know that izzit truth o not ahaha ..
nuttyking91
post Dec 7 2011, 10:15 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(xxjyxx @ Dec 7 2011, 10:00 PM)
i got myself a cooler master note pal L1 .. it cost only rm 36.90 @ all IT .. it works well smile.gif and air intake from keyboard @@"? .. i wanna know that izzit truth o not ahaha ..
bro going to run benchmark? If the notebook cooler pad really works on this model. smile.gif
soloinruds
post Dec 7 2011, 10:40 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(boyzai07 @ Dec 7 2011, 08:12 PM)
here keyboard cover 17 inch rm3 only... rclxm9.gif

139 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:30 PM