『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress

lee_what2004
post Nov 14 2011, 03:40 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

hmm, got the safely remove icon for the HDD ?
htpkevin
post Nov 14 2011, 03:48 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 14 2011, 03:40 PM)
hmm, got the safely remove icon for the HDD ?
no, doesn't have one....
AngleR35
post Nov 14 2011, 03:53 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

hmmm , dun know why i can heard some "zeee zeee" sound from my adapter when click or scrolling by using my mouse .. It bit sound like that kind of electric sound ...
Is that my adapter got problem ?
cinebao
post Nov 14 2011, 05:52 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Nov 14 2011, 03:53 PM)
hmmm , dun know why i can heard some "zeee zeee" sound from my adapter when click or scrolling by using my mouse .. It bit sound like that kind of electric sound ... 
Is that my adapter got problem ?
hmm.gif rolleyes.gif
urs N55 i5?
pandah
post Nov 14 2011, 06:09 PM

719 posts

something like wiring problem? from the power adapter? try to push the connector into the power brick, sometimes they didn't connect properly can cause this. especially if frequent connect/disconnect when traveling.
AngleR35
post Nov 14 2011, 08:55 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

QUOTE(cinebao @ Nov 14 2011, 05:52 PM)
hmm.gif  rolleyes.gif
urs N55 i5?
yup , dun know why got this weird sound .. hmm.gif

QUOTE(pandah @ Nov 14 2011, 06:09 PM)
something like wiring problem? from the power adapter? try to push the connector into the power brick, sometimes they didn't connect properly can cause this. especially if frequent connect/disconnect when traveling.
I did check and it connect properly , is it the adapter problem ? ohmy.gif
bbgoat
post Nov 14 2011, 09:01 PM

6,614 posts

Hi guys,

I keep on getting the Asus Live Update notification on v2.31.1 update. Is that a BIOS update ? Just want to confirm.

Thanks !
pandah
post Nov 14 2011, 11:36 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Nov 14 2011, 08:55 PM)
yup , dun know why got this weird sound ..  hmm.gif
I did check and it connect properly , is it the adapter problem ?  ohmy.gif
my old adapter sometimes like that when it is a bit loose, but my n55 no such problem, really coming from adapter? i have not heard of mouse causing the sound from adapter though hmm.gif
kivakuyad
post Nov 15 2011, 06:25 AM

sifu lee, I dont knw if anyone else has tis problem but after my latest installation of windows ( freshly formatted), when i wanted to start up the lappy using only battery, it requires several pressed of the power button to start up.

But it start up at once if conected to a/c mode.

any suggestions?
lee_what2004
post Nov 15 2011, 08:00 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

It happens everytime you want to use with battery ?
Clean the connector ?
htpkevin
post Nov 15 2011, 10:14 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 15 2011, 08:00 AM)
It happens everytime you want to use with battery ?
Clean the connector ?
lee sifu, something comes into my mind. Regarding my problem, izzit possible is cpu throttling? Coz now i suddenly realise that i never monitor my cpu temperature. I always look at gpu temperature only. And recently i discovered that my gpu are hotter than before(probably my thermal paste not working well ady), and even before i change the thermal paste the cpu ady like 90+.
Mohammad.2mt
post Nov 15 2011, 10:16 AM

110 posts

@Kevin
Just got my caddy and install it.
So far so good. Did you have problem in shut down from the first?

lee_what2004
post Nov 15 2011, 10:17 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

@htpkevin, CPU throttling shouldn't prevent the notebook from shutting down..
Thermal paste should last longer than that laugh.gif
htpkevin
post Nov 15 2011, 10:18 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Nov 15 2011, 10:16 AM)
@Kevin
Just got my caddy and install it.
So far so good. Did you have problem in shut down from the first?
so far so good? I'm danm confusing now lol. I dunno what causing the problem. But if i pulled out my caddy then i can shut down no problem. But if i put caddy, sometimes can restart can shut down no problem also rclxub.gif its like totally random@@

but keep it monitered ok? If anything or just normal let me know. feel like crying now cry.gif why my laptop keep got problem
lee_what2004
post Nov 15 2011, 10:20 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Or try see on Event Viewer, see around the shutdown time if got any thing suspicious..
htpkevin
post Nov 15 2011, 10:22 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 15 2011, 10:20 AM)
Or try see on Event Viewer, see around the shutdown time if got any thing suspicious..
ok i'll download now.
lee_what2004
post Nov 15 2011, 10:22 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

No need download laugh.gif
Mohammad.2mt
post Nov 15 2011, 10:24 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Nov 15 2011, 10:18 AM)
so far so good? I'm danm confusing now lol. I dunno what causing the problem. But if i pulled out my caddy then i can shut down no problem. But if i put caddy, sometimes can restart can shut down no problem also  rclxub.gif its like totally random@@

but keep it monitered ok? If anything or just normal let me know. feel like crying now cry.gif why my laptop keep got problem
I just have a problem which I caused it tongue.gif
I forgot to screw that piece of metal which is behind the ODD to caddy and I cannot screw the caddy
The caddy is so fit which I cannot take it out also sad.gif
htpkevin
post Nov 15 2011, 10:27 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 15 2011, 10:17 AM)
@htpkevin, CPU throttling shouldn't prevent the notebook from shutting down..
Thermal paste should last longer than that laugh.gif
nono sifu, the cpu throttling one i'm refering to hang when i game xD. And my thermal paste seems expired or what ady one, it comes and it seems strange one. But one thing, when i started applied it, its lke 73C if i run folding@home. Now if i run folding@home, its like 77 to 78C. Even higher than stock which is 75C. So i'm thinking whether its cpu throttling that cause my game to hang/freezes

and how do u access the event viewer blush.gif

Added on November 15, 2011, 10:30 am
QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Nov 15 2011, 10:24 AM)
I just have a problem which I caused it  tongue.gif
I forgot to screw that piece of metal which is behind the ODD to caddy and I cannot screw the caddy
The caddy is so fit which I cannot take it out also  sad.gif
@@. u mean the small piece of metal that for u to screw it?

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Nov 15 2011, 10:30 AM
lee_what2004
post Nov 15 2011, 10:42 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

How did you do the paste?

Just type event viewer on start menu.

139 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 > » Top