『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress

Mohammad.2mt
post Nov 15 2011, 10:16 AM

110 posts

@Kevin
Just got my caddy and install it.
So far so good. Did you have problem in shut down from the first?

lee_what2004
post Nov 15 2011, 10:17 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

@htpkevin, CPU throttling shouldn't prevent the notebook from shutting down..
Thermal paste should last longer than that laugh.gif
htpkevin
post Nov 15 2011, 10:18 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Nov 15 2011, 10:16 AM)
@Kevin
Just got my caddy and install it.
So far so good. Did you have problem in shut down from the first?
so far so good? I'm danm confusing now lol. I dunno what causing the problem. But if i pulled out my caddy then i can shut down no problem. But if i put caddy, sometimes can restart can shut down no problem also rclxub.gif its like totally random@@

but keep it monitered ok? If anything or just normal let me know. feel like crying now cry.gif why my laptop keep got problem
lee_what2004
post Nov 15 2011, 10:20 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Or try see on Event Viewer, see around the shutdown time if got any thing suspicious..
htpkevin
post Nov 15 2011, 10:22 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 15 2011, 10:20 AM)
Or try see on Event Viewer, see around the shutdown time if got any thing suspicious..
ok i'll download now.
lee_what2004
post Nov 15 2011, 10:22 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

No need download laugh.gif
Mohammad.2mt
post Nov 15 2011, 10:24 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Nov 15 2011, 10:18 AM)
so far so good? I'm danm confusing now lol. I dunno what causing the problem. But if i pulled out my caddy then i can shut down no problem. But if i put caddy, sometimes can restart can shut down no problem also  rclxub.gif its like totally random@@

but keep it monitered ok? If anything or just normal let me know. feel like crying now cry.gif why my laptop keep got problem
I just have a problem which I caused it tongue.gif
I forgot to screw that piece of metal which is behind the ODD to caddy and I cannot screw the caddy
The caddy is so fit which I cannot take it out also sad.gif
htpkevin
post Nov 15 2011, 10:27 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 15 2011, 10:17 AM)
@htpkevin, CPU throttling shouldn't prevent the notebook from shutting down..
Thermal paste should last longer than that laugh.gif
nono sifu, the cpu throttling one i'm refering to hang when i game xD. And my thermal paste seems expired or what ady one, it comes and it seems strange one. But one thing, when i started applied it, its lke 73C if i run folding@home. Now if i run folding@home, its like 77 to 78C. Even higher than stock which is 75C. So i'm thinking whether its cpu throttling that cause my game to hang/freezes

and how do u access the event viewer blush.gif

Added on November 15, 2011, 10:30 am
QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Nov 15 2011, 10:24 AM)
I just have a problem which I caused it  tongue.gif
I forgot to screw that piece of metal which is behind the ODD to caddy and I cannot screw the caddy
The caddy is so fit which I cannot take it out also  sad.gif
@@. u mean the small piece of metal that for u to screw it?

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Nov 15 2011, 10:30 AM
lee_what2004
post Nov 15 2011, 10:42 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

How did you do the paste?

Just type event viewer on start menu.
Mohammad.2mt
post Nov 15 2011, 10:51 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Nov 15 2011, 10:27 AM)
nono sifu, the cpu throttling one i'm refering to hang when i game xD. And my thermal paste seems expired or what ady one, it comes and it seems strange one. But one thing, when i started applied it, its lke 73C if i run folding@home. Now if i run folding@home, its like 77 to 78C. Even higher than stock which is 75C. So i'm thinking whether its cpu throttling that cause my game to hang/freezes

and how do u access the event viewer  blush.gif

Added on November 15, 2011, 10:30 am

@@. u mean the small piece of metal that for u to screw it?
Yes sad.gif
Now how can I take it out?
htpkevin
post Nov 15 2011, 11:10 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 15 2011, 10:42 AM)
How did you do the paste?

Just type event viewer on start menu.
nono, the problem is the paste. The paste is not like normal paste like that. Its like much hardened ady. Its like plasticine we used to stick our notes to the wall like that ady.

Added on November 15, 2011, 11:15 am
QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Nov 15 2011, 10:51 AM)
Yes  sad.gif
Now how can I take it out?
i really can't think of another way bro@@. Worst come to worst u need to disassemble ur keyboard ady only u can access to it. If u wan i can teach u how

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Nov 15 2011, 11:15 AM
lee_what2004
post Nov 15 2011, 11:18 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

You used what paste ?
Mohammad.2mt
post Nov 15 2011, 11:18 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Nov 15 2011, 11:10 AM)
nono, the problem is the paste. The paste is not like normal paste like that. Its like much hardened ady. Its like plasticine we used to stick our notes to the wall like that ady.

Added on November 15, 2011, 11:15 am

i really can't think of another way bro@@. Worst come to worst u need to disassemble ur keyboard ady only u can access to it. If u wan i can teach u how
I will appreciate if you help me to do that.
htpkevin
post Nov 15 2011, 11:51 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 15 2011, 11:18 AM)
You used what paste ?
tuniq tx-4

Added on November 15, 2011, 11:55 am
QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Nov 15 2011, 11:18 AM)
I will appreciate if you help me to do that.
but i'm in the middle of a class lol. Will see if i can make it tonight

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Nov 15 2011, 11:55 AM
lee_what2004
post Nov 15 2011, 11:56 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Since its hard, did you spread it first ?
htpkevin
post Nov 15 2011, 11:58 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 15 2011, 11:56 AM)
Since its hard, did you spread it first ?
ya i did. But somehow i just feel that the thermal paste is spoilt ady. Coz i bought 2 tubes, my fren's one totally solid ady@@. Mine one also very sluggish. Feel like getting a artic cooling mx4 or something to replace it ady
lee_what2004
post Nov 15 2011, 12:00 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

hmm, try use hair dryer to heat it up a bit ?
htpkevin
post Nov 15 2011, 12:04 PM

1,052 posts

ya, we did, but then as soon as it cool down a bit its solid again
Duckies
post Nov 15 2011, 12:04 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

Just played few hours Skyrim.The open world is damn huge! shocking.gif The gameplay is so so as this kind of RPG is not my cup of tea (same goes to Fallout 3) No active skills or watever combo move.It's more to a realistic battle gameplay.So most of the perks or abilities r passive.The menu interface feels a bit sluggish and not really convenient (at least that's how i feel) Then when u leveled up,u only get to choose whether u wanna raise mana,health or stamina.At first i was expecting to be able to raise attributes like strength, intelligence,agility and others.Nevertheless,it's quite interesting because u get to fight dragons laugh.gif I am still playing this game while waiting for others to come out.
timy_fabregas
post Nov 15 2011, 01:09 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Nov 10 2011, 02:35 PM)
After Using my dear SF for 2 months, i can say it's worth it.  The sound is really awesome personally... My apartment mates tend to show me O.o?! when they saw that that COLA TIN can make so much "noise " and bass...   
[cool.gif
Besides tat, i juz installed a F7 2.1 sound system inside my single room... then when i tune setting to "inserted headset"

, the bass is so great tat my apartment mates start to  mad.gif  biggrin.gif They claimed the wall is gonna break.. hahaha... anyway, personally, i am very satisfied with N55SF i owned.. Cons, as mentioned, n55 might be quite bulky, but i love it very much, so i don't even bother the weight although i need to carry it to my class / library daily.. And for gamers who tend to press the keyboard so hard, you might considering get urself a external keyboard..  in conclusion, i am happy with my n55 although it's not in white colour.  Statements above is imho.. No offense...  notworthy.gif[/b]
Simon
hmm.gif , how to you do the setup? some screenshot would be nice.. tongue.gif

139 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:24 AM