『Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V4 』, Updating in progress

AngleR35
post Nov 10 2011, 03:30 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

N55SF user here , finally got a new one , the last one almost bomb already ! biggrin.gif
AngleR35
post Nov 14 2011, 03:53 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

hmmm , dun know why i can heard some "zeee zeee" sound from my adapter when click or scrolling by using my mouse .. It bit sound like that kind of electric sound ...
Is that my adapter got problem ?
AngleR35
post Nov 14 2011, 08:55 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

QUOTE(cinebao @ Nov 14 2011, 05:52 PM)
hmm.gif  rolleyes.gif
urs N55 i5?
yup , dun know why got this weird sound .. hmm.gif

QUOTE(pandah @ Nov 14 2011, 06:09 PM)
something like wiring problem? from the power adapter? try to push the connector into the power brick, sometimes they didn't connect properly can cause this. especially if frequent connect/disconnect when traveling.
I did check and it connect properly , is it the adapter problem ? ohmy.gif
AngleR35
post Nov 16 2011, 09:48 AM

The One and Only
727 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Nov 14 2011, 11:36 PM)
my old adapter sometimes like that when it is a bit loose, but my n55 no such problem, really coming from adapter? i have not heard of mouse causing the sound from adapter though  hmm.gif
Just now put my ear at the adapter there and i able to listen some "zee zee" inside there ... hmm.gif If u dun mind , can help me check whether yours adapter also got this kind of sound when u put ur ear and listen to the adapter ? thank .. notworthy.gif
AngleR35
post Nov 16 2011, 11:01 AM

The One and Only
727 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Nov 16 2011, 10:29 AM)
with out doing anything just on the laptop?

now i working later tonite only i can test, psps.
i think no have any problem with laptop , just the adapter , once u on then got that kind of sound edi , but so far didn't show me any problem , but bit scary to heard some sound .. sweat.gif
AngleR35
post Nov 17 2011, 02:45 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Nov 16 2011, 08:22 PM)
no sound from the adapter even putting it at the ear oh, i have open it for 2 days str8 for downloading already, i restart laptop and listen again also no sound oh.
did the adapter feel very hot? not a normal thing i would say, if you have time better call and ask ASUS sc if can replace it. scare some short circuit or connection problem, might be hazardous oh.
QUOTE(Duckies @ Nov 16 2011, 08:29 PM)
I think it's better for u guys to go Asus Service Centre or the shop u bought from and ask whether the sound and heat from the power adapter is normal anot.Coz I open my notebook 24/7 and yet I hear nothing.Plus I dont feel any extra ordinary heat from it hmm.gif
QUOTE(Higuain @ Nov 17 2011, 11:02 AM)
u think they will replace a new one?? hmmm... dunno some ppl here say its due to heavy workload thus the power adapter become very hot when laptop is handling high demanding tasks such as gaming... normally it won't that hot la... haiz..
I just came back from the Asus Service Center , the person told me that not my adapter problem , is the plug that i use got problem , ask me to try at another plug and test it .

For the warranty , Laptop, Adapter, Sub-woofer is 2 years warranty , and for the battery is only 1 year warranty . smile.gif
AngleR35
post Nov 17 2011, 10:12 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

QUOTE(Higuain @ Nov 17 2011, 09:48 PM)
plain bullshit la... my acer adapter won't hot till that extent when i play games with it la...
I believe hot is become this laptop require too much power and the adapter still not that strong enough ..
If can try find other higher power adapter brows.gif
AngleR35
post Nov 18 2011, 10:14 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Nov 18 2011, 10:04 PM)
waaa!! 95c!!! itu baru GPU... wat bout your CPU temp???!!! mesti 101 celsius!!! im worried too to install new driver?? anyone share same experiences??

edit...

BIOS or NVIDIA driver????
what i found is GPU temp normally higher than CPU temp .. hmm.gif
AngleR35
post Dec 18 2011, 10:52 AM

The One and Only
727 posts

hmm , my that subwoofer port i think loose already , so when i plug in the subwoofer also no respond ...

Is that possible to send to service central to fix it ? Dun know will charge me or not .. hmm.gif
AngleR35
post Feb 17 2012, 03:51 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

QUOTE(topix @ Feb 17 2012, 12:54 PM)
I've try it all before. not work. before this I've to turn the jack all the way until connected but now it not work any more.
I think the best solutions buy external speaker. hahaha  brows.gif
Heard RMA asus is quit painful.  sad.gif
haha , my one also mati already when my cousin playing my laptop and hit that jack , at the end my laptop cant detect my sub woofer now .. still thinking want to RMA or not ... hmm.gif

QUOTE(jailiE @ Feb 17 2012, 03:05 PM)
hye there..

i have bought new N55S (i5) on CNY.,.
but i have problem that when i play FIFA 12 and watch 720p muvee, lag happen.
even i have switch to high performance and force to use nvidia gpu.
is that happen to all users of this notebook???
or is it just me???
what should i do???
am i need to send my notebook to asus center???
please help me  sad.gif

my spec for bios > 2.07
my spec driver version for nvidia  > 285.62
ram > 8Gb (upgrade during buying)
Try to remove the bloatwares first , or can check on your task manager to see which program is 'dancing' behind there to cause your OS lag .
The better way is do a clean format and install those needed driver and software . biggrin.gif
AngleR35
post Mar 21 2012, 11:48 AM

The One and Only
727 posts

I think just use back the driver inside the CD , only need to update the GC driver and the bios if necessary.

So far i didn't hit any problem after i did the clean format.
AngleR35
post Apr 5 2012, 10:59 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

QUOTE(leehong @ Apr 5 2012, 09:25 PM)
Thanks! so that means N55SF is better?! if yes, im gona buy it tomorro smile.gif)) since 45sl and 55sf have the same price blush.gif
but N55 got higher resolution but heavy . smile.gif
AngleR35
post Jul 5 2012, 05:56 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

Anyone know where can get the adapter for this N55SF ?

My puppy just bite on it and got a small hole on the cable. It will make some noise When I twisted the cable although the adapter still can use but quite scary ... =S

0.0370sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:19 AM