126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

V5 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

Shades
post Jan 11 2012, 12:06 PM

72 posts

Just renewed my road tax and insurance for my VW. The experience was good, Allianz Gen Insurance people was friendly, resourceful and sexy. The little ball of sunshine (guessing she's petite due to her cute voice) that serviced me was Zura. Good customer service. Got everything done online and did it within the comfort of my ergonomically design chair.

4 days later and a big dent to the pocket receive the road tax and slapped it on the car. To those that is about to renew their road tax and insurance have fun... tongue.gif

Just to share my experience.

This post has been edited by Shades: Jan 11 2012, 12:08 PM
Ben99
post Jan 11 2012, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jan 11 2012, 11:40 AM)
Why so many people selling off their Rocco? Any problem with the car? hmm.gif
i guess nothing to do with the car itself.
after having it for almost 4 mths, the roc did not grow on me at all. guess i like my car big and bulky. only drove it like 4000kms nia.
Kerry1136
post Jan 11 2012, 01:41 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Anybody got do sandblasting to their beloved VW?
Gilthoniel
post Jan 11 2012, 02:41 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

anyone know who i can go to if i wanna find a specific number plate?

which brand of tint do you guys recommend anyways? i've always used ecotint but at 2K, i'm wondering what other brands can i try out
kienu
post Jan 11 2012, 02:57 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Ben99 @ Jan 11 2012, 02:15 PM)
i guess nothing to do with the car itself.
after having it for almost 4 mths, the roc did not grow on me at all. guess i like my car big and bulky. only drove it like 4000kms nia.
r u selling ur rocco bro?

details plz...
mrsafwan
post Jan 11 2012, 03:26 PM

guys, i saw many polo sedan 1.6 at northport today, new shipments, brought in using 40' container. not the normal shipment mode. nice..i have pictures but dont know how to put here.
Mavik
post Jan 11 2012, 03:38 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jan 11 2012, 11:40 AM)
Why so many people selling off their Rocco? Any problem with the car? hmm.gif
I know those who sold their 1.4 Rocs because they upgraded to the 2.0 Roc brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Ben99
post Jan 11 2012, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(kienu @ Jan 11 2012, 02:57 PM)
r u selling ur rocco bro?

details plz...
keeping for a few more months.
StevenL
post Jan 11 2012, 10:08 PM

732 posts

What's the diff between the UK spec imported by parallel importers vs the units sold by VGM? Is suitable, RON95 ok to use etc etc?
jerrychoo2004
post Jan 12 2012, 03:13 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(Claudio @ Jan 10 2012, 02:05 PM)
Booked on Dec 12, in fact they have ready car and can release sooner but i wanted the car to be released after New Year.. Am lucky that i could get the white color which is the last unit when i booked. Otherwise, it will be a red

thumbup.gif

Thought Golf TSI have quite a lot of stock available?
ok the car arrived yesterday...i paid the balance and the SA will take the car today to do PDI so should get it by next week.

I wana ask do u guys install alarm on your car?
DaBestOne
post Jan 12 2012, 03:38 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 11 2012, 03:38 PM)
I know those who sold their 1.4 Rocs because they upgraded to the 2.0 Roc  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Like that damn rugi man... why not just buy 2.0cc at the first place... must have test drove both cars before they gone for 1.4 ma right... laugh.gif
lifeless_creature
post Jan 12 2012, 11:26 PM

The Kid
1,219 posts

QUOTE(Shades @ Jan 11 2012, 12:06 PM)
Just renewed my road tax and insurance for my VW. The experience was good, Allianz Gen Insurance people was friendly, resourceful and sexy. The little ball of sunshine (guessing she's petite due to her cute voice) that serviced me was Zura. Good customer service. Got everything done online and did it within the comfort of my ergonomically design chair.

4 days later and a big dent to the pocket receive the road tax and slapped it on the car. To those that is about to renew their road tax and insurance have fun... tongue.gif

Just to share my experience.
got a question on the insurance part...i heard from my friends that we can renew insurance ourselves, and save 5-10% ?? What does one need to do when we need to do claimage from insurance companies? If we're to forego the agents and do ourselves smile.gif *touch wood on claimage*...
Kerry1136
post Jan 13 2012, 09:35 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Guys, very nooby question.

On my MFD I have enable my "coming home" & "return home" lights. Apparently when I set the lights to AUTO, I switch off my engine etc only the cabin lights are on, the rest are not on.

For my "return home" is working fine, whenever I open my car door, DRL + Lights are on for a couple of secs.

Also, after switch off enginer, lock car I still can hear the "whrrrr" something running inside the bonnet. Is this normal?

Am I missing something here? The manual doesn't seem to help much.

This post has been edited by Kerry1136: Jan 13 2012, 09:55 PM
sonictheory
post Jan 14 2012, 02:43 AM

510 posts

how much is secondhand rocco and golf can fetch now? both tsi and 2.0
TSphas3r
post Jan 14 2012, 04:29 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Jan 13 2012, 09:35 PM)
Guys, very nooby question.

On my MFD I have enable my "coming home" & "return home" lights. Apparently when I set the lights to AUTO, I switch off my engine etc only the cabin lights are on, the rest are not on.

For my "return home" is working fine, whenever I open my car door, DRL + Lights are on for a couple of secs.

Also, after switch off enginer, lock car I still can hear the "whrrrr" something running inside the bonnet. Is this normal?

Am I missing something here? The manual doesn't seem to help much.
The sound should be the fan cooling your engine down
Usually after a hard drive

QUOTE(sonictheory @ Jan 14 2012, 02:43 AM)
how much is secondhand rocco and golf can fetch now? both tsi and 2.0
2010 gti selling around rm180k
kienu
post Jan 15 2012, 11:57 AM

18 posts

easy to detect a 2011 made or 2012 made model?

how?
rosizzat1000
post Jan 15 2012, 05:17 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(kienu @ Jan 15 2012, 11:57 AM)
easy to detect a 2011 made or 2012 made model?

how?
chasis number and few interior exterior different..

but somehow this can be retrofit..

only chasis number cannot retrofit.. lol
kienu
post Jan 15 2012, 06:09 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Jan 15 2012, 06:17 PM)
chasis number and few interior exterior different..

but somehow this can be retrofit..

only chasis number cannot retrofit.. lol
just a general car discussion lah..

in terms of documentations, that can be forged rite? so any ways to overcome this to proof the authenticity of the year, etc?
fr0sti3
post Jan 16 2012, 12:13 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

chassis number very hard to forge, it's held down by windscreen (or part of)

how to read VIN, for example a Polo VIN#

WVWZZZ6RZBU123456

W - germany
v - volkswagen
w - passenger
zzz - filler (used to be body & engine type)
6R- polo (1K is golf mk5 & mk6 = 5k?)
z - internal check digit
B - year 2011
U - assembly plant, ref below
123456 - sequential production number, always the last 6 digits

Assembly plants
W - Wolfsburg, Germany
A - Ingolstadt, Germany
B - Brussels, Belgium
C - Taipei, Taiwan
D - Bratislava, Slovakia
E - Emden, Germany
G - Steyr/Graz, Austria
H - Hannover, Germany
J - Jakarta, Indonesia
K - Karmann, Osnabruck Germany
M - Puebla, Mexico
N - Neckarsulm, Germany
P - Mosel, Germany
R - Martorell, Barcelona, Spain
S - Stuttgart, Germany
T - Kvasiny, Czech Republic
U - Uitenhage, South Africa
V - Palmela, Portugal (Roccos)
X - Poznan, Poland
Y - Pamplona, Spain (SEAT)
1 - Gyor, Hungary
2 - Shanghai, China
4 - Curitiba, Brazil

This post has been edited by fr0sti3: Jan 16 2012, 02:24 AM
cybermaster98
post Jan 16 2012, 07:55 AM

4,440 posts

Does anybody know what is the current promotion for the Passat CC?

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:02 PM