QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Jan 6 2012, 12:14 AM)
Ok..do notify me if you guys have TT V5 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!
V5 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!
Jan 6 2012, 02:22 AM
421 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: ~Klang Valley~ |
Jan 6 2012, 11:14 AM
284 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
bro, u can just log on to vwclubmalaysia.net
alot of info, members, and everything.. |
Jan 6 2012, 12:05 PM
39 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jan 7 2012, 12:30 AM
285 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Guys, can i know how is the ride comfort level difference between Golf of 1.4 TSI and GTI? Is GTI really uncomfortable to be driven on KL roads?
Jan 8 2012, 09:03 AM
6 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Dear all, check deadlock message keep on showing after i shutdown the engine. Tried to check the user manual but it doesnt really help. Is that normal?
Jan 8 2012, 10:28 AM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Hi to all masters of volkswagen. I would like to ask about the polo gti 1.8T. Is it worth to buy and what is the price now for a used car?
Jan 8 2012, 10:38 AM
21 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(chianky @ Jan 8 2012, 09:03 AM) Dear all, check deadlock message keep on showing after i shutdown the engine. Tried to check the user manual but it doesnt really help. Is that normal? As I understand it:1.It means that the lock mechanism by remote is set to deadlock. The message is to alert u that u remote is default set to deadlock when u lock u car using the remote ie one click of the buuton. With deadlock, the doors cannot be open from inside even if you brake the window glass - safety feature. So the message is to alert u that don't leave you kids inside the car as the remote is set to deadlock. 2. You can bypass deadlock by double click the lock button on the remote. Then it will be set on normal lock or safe lock. Vice versa if safe lock message appears instead of deadlock. My 2 cents... |
Jan 8 2012, 11:49 AM
1,850 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Tested friends polo gti ... The acceleration 0-100 is good yo
Jan 8 2012, 01:30 PM
2,278 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Took a video of the Polo GTI before. That thing really is fast.
This post has been edited by r3kahsttub: Jan 8 2012, 01:31 PM |
Jan 8 2012, 04:05 PM
1,718 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 8 2012, 05:49 PM
1,602 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Any new buyers face loan problems with the new regulations imposed by Bank Negara strict regulations?
Jan 8 2012, 06:48 PM
4,880 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL/PJ |
Jan 8 2012, 09:38 PM
1,399 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Jan 8 2012, 11:01 PM
167 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Just gotten my car yesterday, a golf tsi, the car is damn nice and worth any penny paid! Been driving the whole day today to enjoy the ride.. Accecelaration is so smooth and damn power! One word "Syok" man!
Jan 8 2012, 11:31 PM
601 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: [Shah Alam]/Melbourne |
QUOTE(kienu @ Jan 4 2012, 08:15 PM) bro, if u dun mind, what do u reckon would be an ok salary/income to afford/mainting this GTI or even a Rocco 1.4? cheers! This is a very subjective matter.. It depends on how much commitments you already have (housing loan, living costs, family (single/married/with kids/no kids)), how much downpayment you intend to place (which affects how much loan you gotta take and monthly repayments).. So there's no straightforward answer to it. Rule of thumb is probably budget to spend maximum 1/4 of monthly income on your car loan.QUOTE(Renee @ Jan 4 2012, 09:39 PM) Yup, was taken at Veemer QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Jan 5 2012, 12:42 AM) QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jan 5 2012, 12:17 PM) Thanks guys!QUOTE(phas3r @ Jan 5 2012, 01:06 AM) I checked the VIN number, 10th digit is a "C" which indicates a 2012 model year |
Jan 8 2012, 11:59 PM
1,175 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
I wish i could own polo gti.
Jan 9 2012, 12:07 AM
1,270 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Soviet State of Sarawak Status: Exiled |
I'm studying in the States now, planning to buy a either a Volkswagen Touareg or a Volkswagen Golf GTI Mk.V 'Fahrenheit' Edition. Can't make up my mind. :/
Anyway, I'm kinda sad that they're not bringing the Volkswagen Scirocco to the States. That's definitely one of the sexiest Volkswagens to ever roll out of Wolfsburg.. |
Jan 9 2012, 12:55 AM
353 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(latias93 @ Jan 9 2012, 12:07 AM) I'm studying in the States now, planning to buy a either a Volkswagen Touareg or a Volkswagen Golf GTI Mk.V 'Fahrenheit' Edition. Can't make up my mind. :/ Wow one is SUV, the other one is a hatchback. How to compare lehAnyway, I'm kinda sad that they're not bringing the Volkswagen Scirocco to the States. That's definitely one of the sexiest Volkswagens to ever roll out of Wolfsburg.. This post has been edited by deadmau5: Jan 9 2012, 12:56 AM |
Jan 9 2012, 03:10 AM
2,278 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Handling? What is wrong with its handling? I actually thought it was pretty good...
Jan 9 2012, 03:57 AM
57 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
My fren just opened a VW showroom in kuantan,and i might be getting a special price and also short waiting list..too bad not changing any car at the moment.FYI waiting list for polo gti here is less than half year
| Change to: | 0.0300sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:39 PM |