126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

V5 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

Mavik
post Dec 5 2011, 09:45 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Aizen_68 @ Dec 4 2011, 11:02 AM)
Is there Tiguan 2012 R-Line sold in Malaysia ?
No R-line models sold here at all in Malaysia at this point in time.

QUOTE(roninBond @ Dec 4 2011, 06:47 PM)
anyone know there's any branch has GOLF GTI SE in stock in this month?
All the dealers seem to have a long waiting list for the GTI SE

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Dec 5 2011, 10:37 AM)
guys/girls... especially ladies..
my gf was lucky last week as when she driving back from college stop at the traffic light near east in hotel..
she saw 1 motor bike driver very slow..
like scouting everyones car...
suddenly bang the GTI infront of her kena break in and steal duno what from the passenger seat.. she told me a bag duno laptop or handbag..
my gf told me was a girl driver...
she said it happened so fast other cars beside the GTI also didnt know it happened...

so i suggest u guys get security film not for those cb thieves that do this cheap thing...
atleast u can prevent them from breaking the window in 1 hit..
then u got time to react to the situation..
and always tell ur lady friends NEVER PUT anything on the passenger seats as it will be gone just like that..

happy and safe driving..
always be known of your surroundings.. especially at traffic lights
Even with security film, they use a sharp object to pierce through the security tint, so always do not leave valuables on the chairs. Try to hide it under the seat.
Yan
post Dec 6 2011, 02:06 PM

551 posts

For sale :
1) 18" Interlagos Rims from Scirocco 2.0
2) RCD510 Premium 8 with video support NEW for Golf/Polo/Rocco

All brand new. PM to discuss price... cheers
DaBestOne
post Dec 6 2011, 02:42 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Dec 6 2011, 02:06 PM)
For sale :
1) 18" Interlagos Rims from Scirocco 2.0
2) RCD510 Premium 8 with video support NEW for Golf/Polo/Rocco

All brand new.  PM to discuss price... cheers
Hey bro,

New one again ar? brows.gif
Yan
post Dec 6 2011, 03:35 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 6 2011, 02:42 PM)
Hey bro,

New one again ar? brows.gif
Yup brand new fr my yettobetaken rocco
grifterfmj
post Dec 7 2011, 11:11 AM

199 posts

yan, sold your 1.4 roc already?
Yan
post Dec 7 2011, 03:27 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(grifterfmj @ Dec 7 2011, 11:11 AM)
yan, sold your 1.4 roc already?
Not yet. Prob putting it up for sale nx mth after i get my 2.0
Shades
post Dec 7 2011, 05:00 PM

72 posts

Hm hie guys .. just wanted to share my experience as a VW owner.. used my MK6 GTi for a year now .. enjoying it immensely. Have a few minor issues (e.g. rear window wiper leak, rubber seal etc.) but overall a good car.

Well last weekend was driving back from Kota Damansara toll to Damansara toll. I've used that way for years now and I was in a mood to have a more spirited drive than usual, it was morning and traffic was light (disclaimer I do not encourage this kind of behavior but you cant blame a guy). After getting the usual *beep* from the Smart Tag machine, the toll bar swings up and depress pedal you know business as usual.

In front of me was a Savvy, looks stock and was also accelerating fast. So using my mighty GTi engine started to depress the pedal a little harder and after several "blurps" from the exhaust I was quickly going above 120 km/h but that Savvy was still about 2 cars ahead of me. I was curious and thought too my self maybe I was not pushing the GTi to its limit. So the bend comes ahead and the road turns to join the highway and i brake a bit and wisely use all the grip from the tires to overtake the Savvy.

To my dismay that little bugger was still in front of me (do note the Savvy driver was above average in driving IMHO). He took the corner at breathtaking speed, from my view his back left tire nearly lift off due to the heavy left turn we were making. I did gain some ground and I found myself kissing the back of his car. We were weaving thru the highway at breakneck speed (not going to mentioned the speed here safe to say it was fast). We quickly approach the Damansara tol left turn in from the highway and the Savvy was still in front of me and mind you he was matching the GTi pace. Took the left corner fast, >140km/h was not sure how fast was to busy avoiding a car making a left turn too.

Safe to say i was humble, that little Savvy was at the Damansara tol faster than me. I'm quite a decent driver not too say the best or a professional but i was impressed. Moral of the story i think that Savvy had a force inducted magic happening in its engine and that little car can move... hmm maybe its time to change my car to something more powerful...

just to share .... have a good one.
elainor
post Dec 7 2011, 06:36 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

Nice story brah! No need to change the whole car. Just tweaked some mod like reflash your ecu, downpipe and carbonio intake tuned by apr and you are good to go!

This post has been edited by elainor: Dec 7 2011, 06:37 PM
Mavik
post Dec 7 2011, 08:51 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Shades @ Dec 7 2011, 05:00 PM)
Hm hie guys .. just wanted to share my experience as a VW owner.. used my MK6 GTi for a year now .. enjoying it immensely. Have a few minor issues (e.g. rear window wiper leak, rubber seal etc.) but overall a good car.

Well last weekend was driving back from Kota Damansara toll to Damansara toll. I've used that way for years now and I was in a mood to have a more spirited drive than usual, it was morning and traffic was light (disclaimer I do not encourage this kind of behavior but you cant blame a guy). After getting the usual *beep* from the Smart Tag machine, the toll bar swings up and depress pedal you know business as usual.

In front of me was a Savvy, looks stock and was also accelerating fast. So using my mighty GTi engine started to depress the pedal a little harder and after several "blurps" from the exhaust I was quickly going above 120 km/h but that Savvy was still about 2 cars ahead of me. I was curious and thought too my self maybe I was not pushing the GTi to its limit. So the bend comes ahead and the road turns to join the highway and i brake a bit and wisely use all the grip from the tires to overtake the Savvy.

To my dismay that little bugger was still in front of me (do note the Savvy driver was above average in driving IMHO). He took the corner at breathtaking speed, from my view his back left tire nearly lift off due to the heavy left turn we were making. I did gain some ground and I found myself kissing the back of his car. We were weaving thru the highway at breakneck speed (not going to mentioned the speed here safe to say it was fast). We quickly approach the Damansara tol left turn in from the highway and the Savvy was still in front of me and mind you he was matching the GTi pace. Took the left corner fast, >140km/h was not sure how fast was to busy avoiding a car making a left turn too. 

Safe to say i was humble, that little Savvy was at the Damansara tol faster than me. I'm quite a decent driver not too say the best or a professional but i was impressed. Moral of the story i think that Savvy had a force inducted magic happening in its engine and that little car can move... hmm maybe its time to change my car to something more powerful...

just to share .... have a good one.
It's ok bro, I got smoked by a Mazda 2 as well

fr0sti3
post Dec 7 2011, 10:54 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

i got smoked by lorry everyday...
grifterfmj
post Dec 7 2011, 11:23 PM

199 posts

Mavik tot you get smoked by kenari? lol
climacool
post Dec 7 2011, 11:43 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

Don't bother u kena smoke...Bear in mind, your car still Volkswagen smile.gif
cute_boboi
post Dec 7 2011, 11:45 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Yeah lo. Drive safely. Don't lion dance rolleyes.gif
cool2.gif

TSphas3r
post Dec 8 2011, 08:04 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(Shades @ Dec 7 2011, 05:00 PM)

wow, and savvy is my daily car apparently, love the way it handles. GTI mostly for long distance..but straight line wise of course savvy no where near gti, that lil bugger must have some modded engine.. and yes in corners driver's skill plays a huge role

QUOTE(climacool @ Dec 7 2011, 11:43 PM)
Don't bother u kena smoke...Bear in mind, your car still Volkswagen smile.gif
but some bmw owners who got smoked by our GTI will also say we are driving bmw, your car only VW doh.gif
Kilang Kimpalan
post Dec 8 2011, 10:06 AM

Cool story bro! Anyway, any of you guys who drive the 1.4 tsi Golf reached 60000km service yet? Just curious of how much the stealership quote you. I was quoted RM2700 from VW Jln. Ipoh. They told they will bleed the break fluid, change DSG oil, change spark plug on top of the usual oil change. Kinda pricey IMHO. Just to share a story, I was driving home last friday and sipping a nice sirap limau bungkus when that thing fell off of my hand and spilled all over my cabin. Spend the whole last weekend sanitizing my car. AAARRRGGHHH!!!!!! Now driver's seat have this little spots.
JoshuaLee
post Dec 8 2011, 11:54 AM

417 posts

Spent a morning doing work and also actually reading through this thread. Would say it's definitely Interesting.

Okay. On the tight side, i've sorta decided to go with Golf 1.4 as it wouldn't be holding me back from a good good life. Stretching for a GTI would sorta be pushing me back from enjoying a good life--not making alot.

Anyway, as some of you have answered in earlier post but some went unanswered.

Insurance: which one have you guys tried and some feedbacks
Tintings: Suggestions, preferably heat first then security--be good if you've an estimate price
Mods: would modding tail-lights(price?), RCD510(price?), rear-view camera(price?), brakes/braking systems (plates and etc) void warranties? any suggestion on where to get the best body kit? don't think i could afford buying a whole gti bumper as i like it alot too.
Rims: denver? atlanta? detroit? price? where to get them? and also could we opt for off-set?

p/s: some of you have mentioned about pre-registered 2011 cars being cheaper in january but how much cheaper? as of now, they are offering a 8k rebate + 5k top-up for trade-in.

p/s2: do reply soon as i'm gonna make my decision soon...

This post has been edited by JoshuaLee: Dec 8 2011, 11:56 AM
Mavik
post Dec 8 2011, 02:04 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(grifterfmj @ Dec 7 2011, 11:23 PM)
Mavik tot you get smoked by kenari? lol
Yeah man, Kenari turbo! Don't dare follow him do lion dance on Federal highway. Rather just stick to middle lane and watch my tv series on my handphone hahaha tongue.gif

QUOTE(Kilang Kimpalan @ Dec 8 2011, 10:06 AM)
Cool story bro! Anyway, any of you guys who drive the 1.4 tsi Golf reached 60000km service yet? Just curious of how much the stealership quote you. I was quoted RM2700 from VW Jln. Ipoh. They told they will bleed the break fluid, change DSG oil, change spark plug on top of the usual oil change. Kinda pricey IMHO. Just to share a story, I was driving home last friday and sipping a nice sirap limau bungkus when that thing fell off of my hand and spilled all over my cabin. Spend the whole last weekend sanitizing my car. AAARRRGGHHH!!!!!! Now driver's seat have this little spots.
Ouch, RM2700 is pricey. Time to get your seats cleaned man, as in really clean using a steamer. Go to those reputable detailing centers and they should be able to help you with that. Otherwise its also a good excuse to change to leather seats hahaha tongue.gif

QUOTE(JoshuaLee @ Dec 8 2011, 11:54 AM)
Spent a morning doing work and also actually reading through this thread. Would say it's definitely Interesting.

Okay. On the tight side, i've sorta decided to go with Golf 1.4 as it wouldn't be holding me back from a good good life. Stretching for a GTI would sorta be pushing me back from enjoying a good life--not making alot.

Anyway, as some of you have answered in earlier post but some went unanswered.

Insurance: which one have you guys tried and some feedbacks
Tintings: Suggestions, preferably heat first then security--be good if you've an estimate price
Mods: would modding tail-lights(price?), RCD510(price?), rear-view camera(price?), brakes/braking systems (plates and etc) void warranties? any suggestion on where to get the best body kit? don't think i could afford buying a whole gti bumper as i like it alot too.
Rims: denver? atlanta? detroit? price? where to get them? and also could we opt for off-set?
p/s: some of you have mentioned about pre-registered 2011 cars being cheaper in january but how much cheaper? as of now, they are offering a 8k rebate + 5k top-up for trade-in.

p/s2: do reply soon as i'm gonna make my decision soon...
Insurance: Hard to tell you because different agents/agency have so many different benefits but as your first car, I think VW has a deal with Chartis so your first year should be with whichever insurance they deal with.
Tinting: You can't go wrong with the branded ones, just choose the one which fits your budget
Mods: R lights (RM2200-RM2400), RCD510 (RM1800-RM2500), Reverse camera (>RM1500 for original OEM VW), brakes (>RM5000 - RM12000 depending on whether you are getting a 4-pot brakes or a 6-pot brakes)
Bodykit: There is no such thing as best body kit. It all depends on your taste. Some kits can range from RM2500 (Votex) to RM17000 (Revosport)
Rims: Denvers 17" (RM900-RM1500), Detroits 18" (RM2600-RM3800 Depending if they are from a Mk5 or a Mk6), Denvers and Detroits and standard VW offset of 51 if I am not mistaken. PCD5x112. You can opt for various other rims as well from replicas, to Caratere rims, BBS, OZ, WMR, AEZ, Dotz

It is also good for you to also do your own research within the VWclubmalaysia.net forum. Plenty of information there and plenty of various mods you can do for your car.

JoshuaLee
post Dec 8 2011, 02:25 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Dec 8 2011, 02:04 PM)
Insurance: Hard to tell you because different agents/agency have so many different benefits but as your first car, I think VW has a deal with Chartis so your first year should be with whichever insurance they deal with.
Tinting: You can't go wrong with the branded ones, just choose the one which fits your budget
Mods: R lights (RM2200-RM2400), RCD510 (RM1800-RM2500), Reverse camera (>RM1500 for original OEM VW), brakes (>RM5000 - RM12000 depending on whether you are getting a 4-pot brakes or a 6-pot brakes)
Bodykit: There is no such thing as best body kit. It all depends on your taste. Some kits can range from RM2500 (Votex) to RM17000 (Revosport)
Rims: Denvers 17" (RM900-RM1500), Detroits 18" (RM2600-RM3800 Depending if they are from a Mk5 or a Mk6), Denvers and Detroits and standard VW offset of 51 if I am not mistaken. PCD5x112. You can opt for various other rims as well from replicas, to Caratere rims, BBS, OZ, WMR, AEZ, Dotz

It is also good for you to also do your own research within the VWclubmalaysia.net forum. Plenty of information there and plenty of various mods you can do for your car.
thanks for quick reply. will check regarding the chartis insurance and etc.
tinting: Can't go wrong with branded ones? any particular ones? heat reduction is crucial. how dark can our tint go?

would any mods to the lights and brakes void any sort of warranty?
DaBestOne
post Dec 8 2011, 02:39 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Dec 8 2011, 02:04 PM)
Yeah man, Kenari turbo! Don't dare follow him do lion dance on Federal highway. Rather just stick to middle lane and watch my tv series on my handphone hahaha tongue.gif
Watching tv series on your handphone? that's more dangerous than doing lion dance with the Kenari tongue.gif
cute_boboi
post Dec 8 2011, 02:48 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(JoshuaLee @ Dec 8 2011, 02:25 PM)
thanks for quick reply. will check regarding the chartis insurance and etc.
tinting: Can't go wrong with branded ones? any particular ones? heat reduction is crucial. how dark can our tint go?

would any mods to the lights and brakes void any sort of warranty?
Some famous tinting: V-kool, but there are some who says it will 'rust'
Others like 3M, Huper-Optik, Llumar are on ceramics/nano.
Eco-Tint, etc.
Sorry if miss out any.

JPJ is 70% & 50% light-pass-thru.
Take note VW Golf windscreens are slightly tinted already (~10%)
Hence, the legal tint will be 70% front and 50% side. But it'll be quite bright, hence most will break the rule sweat.gif

If modify lights and brakes, definitely they'll claim to void the electrical wiring, tyres, brakes, suspension, absorber, arm, etc.

Mod don't scare. Scare don't mod tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:16 PM