**~The House of Shih Tzu~**, **Updated 1st page on 04/06**
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 2 2006, 09:11 PM
www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
QUOTE(shiropetto_81 @ Nov 2 2006, 07:06 PM) Hi,I'm new here. Now I adopted a shih tzu. After post-natal, her coat behind her body seems become short and lesser. What should I do? I alr. bought her a nutrition to be sprinkled on her daily foods, but can't see the results yet. I really scared that her coat will become lesser and lesser.Please help. We cannot assume what is wrong with your dog. Since you adopted it, if she wasn't cared for then maybe got some skin disorder. You better see a vet to confirm what is wrong, not get our point of view since we will only assume and we cannot touch and see your dog also.
White Palace
Nov 3 2006, 12:27 AM
Well nutricious wise, rather than buy supplements, the main point still the quality of food you are feeding, which is their main meals, what do you feed your dog?
TSjasonnn
Nov 5 2006, 02:52 AM

QUOTE(kimmie @ Oct 30 2006, 12:32 PM) any recommendation of a good groomist? and how much are the charges? my pet shih tzu has not been groom properly yet so now we like to have a make over for her.im staying in usj Hi kimmie, I'm from usj too!! Anyway, I send my shih tzu to SS15's Champion Pedigree/House of Groomers (Got huge billboard/signage). Look for Annie; which co-incidentally she was the winner for the best groomer in the recent grooming competition held in sri hartamas' plaza damas. They do have grooming classes too which you could learn with a fee I think. cheers, jason This post has been edited by jasonnn: Nov 5 2006, 02:53 AM
kimmie
Nov 8 2006, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(jasonnn @ Nov 5 2006, 02:52 AM) Hi kimmie, I'm from usj too!! Anyway, I send my shih tzu to SS15's Champion Pedigree/House of Groomers (Got huge billboard/signage). Look for Annie; which co-incidentally she was the winner for the best groomer in the recent grooming competition held in sri hartamas' plaza damas. They do have grooming classes too which you could learn with a fee I think. cheers, jason thanks jason
shiropetto_81
Nov 21 2006, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(White Palace @ Nov 3 2006, 12:27 AM) Well nutricious wise, rather than buy supplements, the main point still the quality of food you are feeding, which is their main meals, what do you feed your dog? I feed her Blackwood meals everyday, in addition, I sprinkle the Nutricoat powder on top of her meal. But her coat at the back is a bit rough, front coat is ok, more soft and more. This post has been edited by shiropetto_81: Nov 21 2006, 03:32 PM
MiaP
Nov 27 2006, 01:35 PM
Dear forum members, I am new to this forum and am not sure where to post this, maybe u all could advice me. I own a female Shih Tzu X Bishon, her name is Shmoo, she is 5 years old. I will try to attach a picture of Shmoo. She is clipped in this picture, normally she has the silky long hair of the Shih Tzu. With kind regards Mia EDITED:No pet pairings allowed. This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Nov 27 2006, 02:59 PM Attached image(s)
peimin
Nov 27 2006, 01:41 PM
wheee.. i didnt know there is a shih tzu thread here too..  yupyup.. i have a shih tzu at home too which is currently 1 years old++
MiaP
Nov 27 2006, 04:28 PM
I am sorry, did not know.
Can you redirect me where I am allowed to look for a mate for my Shmoo?
Mia
vikingw2k
Nov 28 2006, 10:33 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
i need help....how do i get rid of the odour that my shih tzu generate ?? thanks alot for the tip
vikingw2k
Nov 28 2006, 10:35 PM
LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
i had it shampooed...yet after 1-2 hours the bad smell/body odour of my shih tzu returns
napnap
Dec 2 2006, 11:14 PM

Cut hair can go to pet grooming salon ma. SS15 got a good one
kimmie
Dec 4 2006, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(napnap @ Dec 2 2006, 11:14 PM) Cut hair can go to pet grooming salon ma. SS15 got a good one i went there once with my shih tzu and it turns out her hair is almost the same....only neater a bit...not much a makeover..i drop her at 1pm and only got her back at 7pm!!!on saturday....im not sure whether taht day too many dogs to give good close attention to the grooming or its her style of doing so....my dad lost confidence and now looking for another groomer
nairud
Dec 4 2006, 10:40 AM
One Leg Kick Ultra
QUOTE(MiaP @ Nov 27 2006, 04:28 PM) I am sorry, did not know. Can you redirect me where I am allowed to look for a mate for my Shmoo? Mia why in the world you want to breed a cross-bred dog at the first place?
jane_mj
Dec 4 2006, 07:09 PM

how much u spend on a shih tzu in one month? i think it's expensive to take k rite?
kimmie
Dec 5 2006, 11:13 AM
most of the time $ is spend on treats and grooming....ill say about rm200 and above...and if grooming every weekend that will be 80x4.ALOT of ppl give up on shih tzu because of this...
@lice~~
Dec 5 2006, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(kimmie @ Dec 5 2006, 11:13 AM) most of the time $ is spend on treats and grooming....ill say about rm200 and above...and if grooming every weekend that will be 80x4.ALOT of ppl give up on shih tzu because of this... Full grooming every weekend  y need it so?? i usually done it around 2 o 3 months once.. sometime can go to 4 months.. n for basic grooming mayb 1 o 2 times per month depend on how my laziness is So average rm100 per month i wil spend on my little princess..  from grooming - heartguard med - dog food - vitamins - snack + greenies (sometime only)
napnap
Dec 10 2006, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(kimmie @ Dec 4 2006, 10:27 AM) i went there once with my shih tzu and it turns out her hair is almost the same....only neater a bit...not much a makeover..i drop her at 1pm and only got her back at 7pm!!!on saturday....im not sure whether taht day too many dogs to give good close attention to the grooming or its her style of doing so....my dad lost confidence and now looking for another groomer Which pet groomer u went? Is it House Of Groomers?
napnap
Dec 11 2006, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Nov 28 2006, 10:35 PM) i had it shampooed...yet after 1-2 hours the bad smell/body odour of my shih tzu returns Hi, yr dog smells cos maybe u din bathe him properly. Next time, try to shampoo him twice. Cos some times if dog too dirty, shampoo once not enuff. Or not, u can oso try using dog perfume? I did on my dog and it worked. Smells great n can buy from any pet stores. Some got apple fragrance too
Killerz622
Dec 13 2006, 12:21 AM
Hi guys,i have a friend who wish to own a shih tsu in her house... Does anyone know any adoption for this little cute dog?
vinBaby
Dec 16 2006, 10:49 PM