**~The House of Shih Tzu~**, **Updated 1st page on 04/06**

crazymouse_yyh
post Oct 23 2006, 02:42 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

2 months old need 3 small meals a day.... get to know how much you should feed a small breed puppy.... I can't remember but it should be 100g a day, you devide it into 3 portion and feed....

You can feed every 4 to 5 hours...

A 2 month old pup needs to poo and pee every 3 hours... and it is normally after they sleep, after they eat and after they play....
shinjo
post Oct 23 2006, 03:27 PM

138 posts

cause now my puppy having problem that it won't wanted to eat the kibbles.... i already mix wit milk to make it soft and it doesn't seems to have any interest to go eat it. it just ignore it, i'm scare it hungry, almost half day liao. HElp~
crazymouse_yyh
post Oct 23 2006, 03:33 PM

12,047 posts

What brand you feeding? This is the problem with shih tzus, they are no.1 picky eater...
shinjo
post Oct 23 2006, 03:43 PM

138 posts

ic.. the pet shop free for me de when buy..called Omni Pro. got any other recommend?? pedigree those?? cause it's teeth also haven grow all yet, just the "gigi taring" small small come out only. any other food suitable for tis small doggie ah`?

crazymouse_yyh
post Oct 23 2006, 03:47 PM

12,047 posts

Ohh... Omni pro not nice wan loh.... try and get hold of NutriEdge... I think price almost similar.... it is better quality and tastier.

If you got go Pet Safari, they got sell. You buy the smallest packet and try... less than Rm20 for small pack... I think RM15 like that.... I'm using, I don't mind let you try but mine is for adult, not puppy... so different lah.
shinjo
post Oct 23 2006, 03:51 PM

138 posts

ic ic... nvm... if pet safari there got then i got there.. maybe other place also can la. i go buy the brand u recommend.. thanks for all info. if got time have a drink la.. thanks..I wanna fast fast go get it now. so have a good day, if got any other info to share let me know.. thanks
billytong
post Oct 28 2006, 10:29 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

my Fat shih-Tzu is almost botak now after the hair cut.
White Palace
post Oct 28 2006, 03:12 PM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

QUOTE(shinjo @ Oct 23 2006, 03:43 PM)
ic.. the pet shop free for me de when buy..called Omni Pro. got any other recommend?? pedigree those?? cause it's teeth also haven grow all yet, just the "gigi taring" small small come out only. any other food suitable for tis small doggie ah`?
Well for pedigree alpo those are more commercial, personally i do not recommend those.

For my dogs, all fed Blackwood, most importantly the quality is good, also they guarantee that your dog will eat or your money back! but dono how true is it la, coz all my dogs oso got eat. laugh.gif
jessphyllis
post Oct 29 2006, 12:54 AM

41 posts

hello ...

any shih tzu fans or shih tzu club members here? cool.gif

crazymouse_yyh
post Oct 29 2006, 12:59 AM

12,047 posts

PLease don't open so many "shih tzu fan" threads... look for the old one.
jessphyllis
post Oct 29 2006, 01:01 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 29 2006, 12:59 AM)
PLease don't open so many "shih tzu fan" threads... look for the old one.
okie lah...i m newly joined mah... biggrin.gif

jessphyllis
post Oct 29 2006, 01:09 AM

41 posts

Is the brand "NUTRO" good for shih tzu? my little princess dislikes other brands...
shinjo
post Oct 30 2006, 11:48 AM

138 posts

My lil` luffy ok liao la.. i go back change the food from the shop. Dunno wat brand now, but it eats lo now. and healthy, But anyway, thanks for all the help and advise.
kimmie
post Oct 30 2006, 12:32 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

any recommendation of a good groomist? and how much are the charges? my pet shih tzu has not been groom properly yet so now we like to have a make over for her.im staying in usj
@lice~~
post Oct 30 2006, 05:05 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(kimmie @ Oct 30 2006, 12:32 PM)
any recommendation of a good groomist? and how much are the charges? my pet shih tzu has not been groom properly yet so now we like to have a make over for her.im staying in usj
Hi Kimmie,

If u willing to travel a bit far, mayb u can try the petshop at the Taman Megah.. the pet family.. next to Ming Tien.. the groomer quite experienced n knowledgeable.. it recommendated by my vet bcoz my shih tzu hv sensitive skin problem n got fungus oso.. so tat time I bring my QQ there n I told her my dog's problem n she does give me some solution.. n the fungus problem now gone adi..

my shih tzu's belly there always got those pimples alike thing after grooming but tis time all gone n didnt appear.. thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

the charges for normal grooming is RM30 n for full grooming is RM80.. one more thing it attract me going back to it bcoz everytime the groomer will tie a ribbon on my QQ's hair.. it look so nice n cute.. wub.gif thumbup.gif

jessphyllis
post Oct 30 2006, 10:18 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Oct 30 2006, 05:05 PM)
Hi Kimmie,

If u willing to travel a bit far, mayb u can try the petshop at the Taman Megah.. the pet family.. next to Ming Tien.. the groomer quite experienced n knowledgeable.. it recommendated by my vet bcoz my shih tzu hv sensitive skin problem n got fungus oso.. so tat time I bring my QQ there n I told her my dog's problem n she does give me some solution.. n the fungus problem now gone adi..

my shih tzu's belly there always got those pimples alike thing after grooming but tis time all gone n didnt appear..  thumbup.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

the charges for normal grooming is RM30 n for full grooming is RM80.. one more thing it attract me going back to it bcoz everytime the groomer will tie a ribbon on my QQ's hair.. it look so nice n cute..  wub.gif  thumbup.gif
ha...tats reasonable price for grooming..is the shop at 1st floor, the row in front of the food stall?
@lice~~
post Oct 31 2006, 01:00 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(jessphyllis @ Oct 30 2006, 10:18 PM)
ha...tats reasonable price for grooming..is the shop at 1st floor, the row in front of the food stall?
Ya, it located at 1st floor.. emm.. it next to Ming Ting Food court..

yx_cha
post Oct 31 2006, 04:25 PM

anyone can pm shih tzu breeder hp? i wish to get a no cert little shih tzu for my gf thumbup.gif any body can help me out?
jaswwp
post Oct 31 2006, 04:30 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

The small pet shop opposite to Pets family in Taman Megah is selling no cert shih tsus, you can go take a look.
shiropetto_81
post Nov 2 2006, 07:06 PM

Hi,I'm new here. Now I adopted a shih tzu. After post-natal, her coat behind her body seems become short and lesser. What should I do? I alr. bought her a nutrition to be sprinkled on her daily foods, but can't see the results yet. I really scared that her coat will become lesser and lesser.Please help.

137 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:28 AM