125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Model Kits LYN Aircraft Modelling Thread, Death from above !!!! ......

Jackygwh
post Jul 2 2007, 09:28 AM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(starwalk2002 @ Jun 29 2007, 08:53 AM)
Hi there,

Recently, I bought 2 Witty Wing plane (1/72), F16 (F-16 31 Sqn Belgian Airforce Tiger Scheme) and F18 (USS Kitty Hawk VFA-102) from an US online shop.  The overall cost inclusive of postage is RM230 which comes up to about RM115 per piece.  Is it expenisve?
shocking.gif shocking.gif no man ! tats very cheap ! can u giv us the link ?? i wanna buy also shocking.gif

btw very nice ur F15 thumbup.gif

Added on July 2, 2007, 9:29 amy dun u open up ur plane and take pic biggrin.gif more nice la...

Added on July 2, 2007, 9:30 amoh sorry saw ur link edi thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Jul 2 2007, 09:31 AM
Jackygwh
post Jul 2 2007, 09:59 AM

1,131 posts

i also wan repost my plane hehe laugh.gif
starwalk2002
post Jul 2 2007, 05:19 PM

41 posts

Here are the pic on the 3 planes (I have posted the F15 pic quite sometime ago in this tread):

Jackygwh
post Jul 3 2007, 09:46 AM

1,131 posts

aztechx
post Jul 3 2007, 03:54 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

love the f-16s..miniature hobby in MV..where exactly izzit aa?i remember there used to be a hobby shop at the top floor beside toycity..but yesterday i when it 'transformed' into a comic shop ady.. sad.gif

but i saw an su-27 Flanker B by trumpeter i think..was super excited until i saw the price..rm699..felt like crying..neway..if i was planning to buy a model set..how do i practice(techniques,painting etc.) before going on to the big ones?

This post has been edited by aztechx: Jul 3 2007, 04:08 PM
mdshahrs
post Jul 3 2007, 06:06 PM

Hi guys.. Since now is my holiday, I managed to take some pictures of my plane collection.. Here's is my die cast models and some plastic kits that I managed to complete before.. All the die-cast i got from Air Combat Collection Magazines except for 2 boxes.. Enjoy yaaa... biggrin.gif .. Sorry, Im sooo lazy to dig my stash to find the MAS plane wings tongue.gif .. Im not sure what is the plane scale..

Some Of My Stash Collection.

Boeing 777

Boeing 747-400

Completed Plastic Kits

1/100 Boeing 747

1/100 Boeing 777

1/100 Modern Airplane 1

1/100 Modern Airplane 2

1/100 Propeller Airplane

This post has been edited by mdshahrs: Jul 17 2007, 08:18 PM
Jackygwh
post Jul 3 2007, 10:23 PM

1,131 posts

wah man u hav alot...... but can u take pic of the Dragon diecast model ? and do u stil hav any Air Combat Collection for sell ? interested in old plane
mdshahrs
post Jul 4 2007, 12:36 AM

The dragon diecast model is the blue P-51 in 1/100 Propeller Airplane picture.. Bought it quite cheap only about rm60-70 coz of discount that time.. Unfortunately Im soo broke that time coz the shop have few other different P-51 plane tongue.gif .. If you want, I can snap a better pict for the P-51.. I attach the tyres/propeller only once coz sooo 'sayang' with the kits.. Same goes with other model.. Still in their original wrap.. As for Air Combat Collection most of it i bought 2 magazine for each issue except for few.. That's why it looks a lot in the pictures.. Plus the Tornado & Phantom model that still stick to the magazine that I not include in the pict.. For time being I'm not interested in selling any Air Combat Collection model/magazine.. But if I went to book shop, I can check for you.. Who knows if the magazine still available.. Its only my guess lah..

Added on July 4, 2007, 12:51 amHi Aztechx.. MH already shift out from MV few years ago if I not mistaken, to PJ.. Go to http://www.miniaturehobby.com.my for the location map..

QUOTE(aztechx @ Jul 3 2007, 03:54 PM)
love the f-16s..miniature hobby in MV..where exactly izzit aa?i remember there used to be a hobby shop at the top floor beside toycity..but yesterday i when it 'transformed' into a comic shop ady.. sad.gif

but i saw an su-27 Flanker B by trumpeter i think..was super excited until i saw the price..rm699..felt like crying..neway..if i was planning to buy a model set..how do i practice(techniques,painting etc.)  before going on to the big ones?
This post has been edited by mdshahrs: Jul 5 2007, 12:10 AM
Jackygwh
post Jul 4 2007, 09:03 AM

1,131 posts

the P51 stil got sell ? i mean promotion price ! i wan biggrin.gif CHEAP leh
GCI
post Jul 4 2007, 09:51 AM

start your selling thread at garage sales...

This post has been edited by VincC454: Jul 4 2007, 05:19 PM
mdshahrs
post Jul 4 2007, 10:07 AM

Nope.. Bought it few years back for stock clearence.. Even the shop already closed sad.gif .. But the price is still cheap without discount.. Its only rm99.00..

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Jul 4 2007, 09:03 AM)
the P51 stil got sell ? i mean promotion price ! i wan biggrin.gif CHEAP leh
AMG_soh
post Jul 4 2007, 03:20 PM

32 posts

I been looking for scale 1:400 Airbus A380 for a long time already......can anyone tell me where can i get it in KL? Please help me thanks........
mdshahrs
post Jul 4 2007, 05:45 PM

Hi.. Im not sure where to find the Airbus A380.. but you can try to look at Nikko shop at MV near Toy City at top floor.. They have some die-cast plane.. I just went to the shop but, only take a glance look at the plane..

QUOTE(AMG_soh @ Jul 4 2007, 03:20 PM)
I been looking for scale 1:400 Airbus A380 for a long time already......can anyone tell me where can i get it in KL? Please help me thanks........
This post has been edited by mdshahrs: Jul 4 2007, 11:58 PM
Jackygwh
post Jul 5 2007, 09:14 AM

1,131 posts

wah airbust 380 hard to find now leh...... smile.gif
AMG_soh
post Jul 5 2007, 11:09 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Jul 5 2007, 09:14 AM)
wah airbust 380 hard to find now leh...... smile.gif
got any idea ma?
Jackygwh
post Jul 6 2007, 02:06 PM

1,131 posts

kch here i think dun hav but kl i also not from there ..... but i know sg nikko shop sure will have or u buy onilne biggrin.gif
mdshahrs
post Jul 6 2007, 02:15 PM

I check the Nikko shop at MV again yesterday.. They dont have A380.. Unfortunately forgot to check Toy CIty whether they have it or not lah.. But I found 1 nice die cast at Nikko.. Its a Beluga plane..
Jackygwh
post Jul 7 2007, 11:35 AM

1,131 posts

woh beluga 1/400 also a must collect special plane biggrin.gif
mdshahrs
post Jul 7 2007, 03:36 PM

But the camo of the beluga plane is soooooo plain.. Cant remember the price though.. They also have FedEx plane beside other countries airlines.. Anyway they even have few military plain.. Cant remember what type. If not mistaken they have 1 Tornado in blue scheme (aerobatic team color) and few ww2 plane..
aztechx
post Jul 8 2007, 12:15 AM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

QUOTE(mdshahrs @ Jul 4 2007, 12:36 AM)
Hi Aztechx.. MH already shift out from MV few years ago if I not mistaken, to PJ.. Go to http://www.miniaturehobby.com.my for the location map.. Regarding the price of course it kinda high.. Just a suggestion from me.. Buy a lot of 1/72 kits by academy for your practice.. It's cheap and affordable.. If you want to buy a big one, think whether you want to invest for some aftermarket product.. Bigger plane means you can add better details on it rite.. Built the kit out of the box is ok I you dont mind about the details.. If money is a problem, think whether it's economical for you or not..  This is what I think lah.. Plus you have to think about the space also. tongue.gif .. Some giant kits easily can reach 40-80 cm in length/width. Imagine if its a bomber.. : sweat.gif ...
thanks alot for the tips!i when to lowyat and the model shop they got plenty of small scale models from academy..yeap..and they were very affordable but no Su-27..i guess ill jz start with sumthing before moving on to the big ones..im more worried about my painting skills..whatever i buy will be my first and im so very worried dat i might spoil my first model..but at the same time i cant wait to start my first model soon!!!! sad.gif

have been doing sum research about kit model paintings on the internet..still alot of confusing terms...they recommended paint as you go...but if painting is my main concern..how do i move on?

plus where do i get:
1)brushes for modelling
2)modelling tweezers
3)modelling knife
going to Hobby HQ city square tmrw..hope to find it there..

This post has been edited by aztechx: Jul 8 2007, 01:47 AM

125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:02 AM