Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V13, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription
MetalIronWood
Dec 1 2011, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Dec 1 2011, 03:25 PM) most user says stock router dir615 are cheap & crap. earlier usage ok la but then after a period of time, speed become less, wifi signal not strong, easily kong etc. tm ppl can replace faulty dir615 but still happen as they replace the exact same model. that's why ppl like klseet & rizvan do r n d and give us alternative to buy router other than stock model that can be used for unifi customer, which is better than stock even im afraid that when they come to install unifi at my house this saturday, i have to prepare some $$$ to buy a backup alternatif router correct me if im wrong like my situation, on 24th they came and install my unifi within 'bout 2hours+ due i requested for over-ceiling cable, i just make sure everything is OK and running by using with their TM equipment , after that in 5min , i change to TP-link 1043ND , and it work until now with no problem with klseet guide and some forummer info. work like charm. Price is cheap and easy to set.Can DIY. Peace out.
kkm
Dec 1 2011, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(Steel Up @ Dec 1 2011, 02:13 PM) Hey guys, I'll be getting my VIP 5 tomorrow. I've been reading horror stories about TMnet's stock routers, so I wanna ask ; can I just pick any of KLseet's recommended routers? Planning to buy W8960N since no customization is required. Or are there better routers?  The w8960n is an adsl modem cum wifi router, recommended to use if you already have it due to being on streamyx. Otherwise, get one of the other models...
Steel Up
Dec 1 2011, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(kkm @ Dec 1 2011, 04:05 PM) The w8960n is an adsl modem cum wifi router, recommended to use if you already have it due to being on streamyx. Otherwise, get one of the other models... There are so many to choose from, though. Which would you suggest? I really have no idea what makes for a good UniFi router. The Asus models seem really fancy and all. But yeah, I'm really a noob at this.
Kimie
Dec 1 2011, 04:19 PM

hi guys,
user for VIP5.
Wants to ask, for the myUnifi account at unifi website do i need to register? Anyway, how can i view my bill thru web?
inb4 my apologies guys for slowpoke question, thanks.
rattan
Dec 1 2011, 04:32 PM
Droid
QUOTE(Kimie @ Dec 1 2011, 04:19 PM) hi guys, user for VIP5. Wants to ask, for the myUnifi account at unifi website do i need to register? Anyway, how can i view my bill thru web? inb4 my apologies guys for slowpoke question, thanks. no need register, just sign in with the password generated by TM. You would have got a confirmation slip containing all your password in when you registered/submitted your application to TM.
Kimie
Dec 1 2011, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 1 2011, 04:32 PM) no need register, just sign in with the password generated by TM. You would have got a confirmation slip containing all your password in when you registered/submitted your application to TM. @rattan, i've tried already using id & pass with InfoBlast & Hi-Speed Residential but both cannot go thru. Even i put id kimie@unifi.my or kimie@unify and password as given by TM also cannot go thru. This post has been edited by Kimie: Dec 1 2011, 04:45 PM
47ronin
Dec 1 2011, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Dec 1 2011, 01:40 PM) seriously? no downtime?  seriously, with TP-Link WR841ND. 7 days becoz I off the router due to balik kg.
QUOTE(Steel Up @ Dec 1 2011, 02:13 PM) Hey guys, I'll be getting my VIP 5 tomorrow. I've been reading horror stories about TMnet's stock routers, so I wanna ask ; can I just pick any of KLseet's recommended routers? Planning to buy W8960N since no customization is required. Or are there better routers?  QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 1 2011, 02:17 PM) what u heard abt tmnet stock router? what happen majority?overheat? haha too many post to look back le... 1. Use TM Stock router for TM Staff troubleshooting. 2. Buy TP-Link WR841ND for your bb+iptv consumption. RM85 only (probably lower than that).
rattan
Dec 1 2011, 05:07 PM
Droid
QUOTE(Kimie @ Dec 1 2011, 04:42 PM) @rattan, i've tried already using id & pass with InfoBlast & Hi-Speed Residential but both cannot go thru. Even i put id kimie@unifi.my or kimie@unify and password as given by TM also cannot go thru. Try clicking on " Can't access your account? "
muslayer
Dec 1 2011, 05:17 PM

Sien...1 month free full package of ipTV expire liao..now left with basic iptv from hyppTv only. Sien liao
ckboon
Dec 1 2011, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 1 2011, 05:17 PM) Sien...1 month free full package of ipTV expire liao..now left with basic iptv from hyppTv only. Sien liao useless la... i never watch it also even get full package free for 1 month lol
pelvin
Dec 1 2011, 05:32 PM
i got a belkin modem + router due to streamyx.. lastime bought rm400.. may i know can i use back as router? im not too sure compatible with unifi or not.. any
dollymaniac
Dec 1 2011, 06:02 PM
Guys,i received my first bill about a week ago and apply for auto payment the same time i receive the bill.Do i need to manually pay the first bill or just wait for the auto payment?Because till now the payment haven't pay by auto payment.
rattan
Dec 1 2011, 06:04 PM
Droid
Dynamic IP package for BIZ is launched.
BIZ 10 - RM289 BIZ 20 - RM359
zeronehza
Dec 1 2011, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 1 2011, 06:04 PM) Dynamic IP package for BIZ is launched. BIZ 10 - RM289 BIZ 20 - RM359 any chance when kuantan will launch? my cafe at kuantan.. now using streamyx ent RM 691.. so damn expensive...
aspire2oo6
Dec 1 2011, 06:40 PM
that depends on your area whether UNIFI or fibre optic line reaches your area yet and whether enough subscriber wants it before it available in your area
rattan
Dec 1 2011, 06:49 PM
Droid
More details on the dynamic IP BIZ packages . Attached thumbnail(s)
xauxix
Dec 1 2011, 07:25 PM
guys, i have some question..i'll get unifi installation on 5th dec..monday next week.. but, i don't have a TV..i watch tv using external tvbox, kworld 1920ex SA233.. my question is..can hypptv connect to this tvbox?
IwanAGP
Dec 1 2011, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(47ronin @ Dec 1 2011, 04:43 PM) seriously, with TP-Link WR841ND. 7 days becoz I off the router due to balik kg.
1. Use TM Stock router for TM Staff troubleshooting. 2. Buy TP-Link WR841ND for your bb+iptv consumption. RM85 only (probably lower than that). My record 15 days but don't know which idiot go restart it else it should stay longer...
rattan
Dec 1 2011, 08:08 PM
Droid
QUOTE(xauxix @ Dec 1 2011, 07:25 PM) guys, i have some question..i'll get unifi installation on 5th dec..monday next week.. but, i don't have a TV..i watch tv using external tvbox, kworld 1920ex SA233.. my question is..can hypptv connect to this tvbox? if it has extra RCA or HDMI input then can This post has been edited by rattan: Dec 1 2011, 08:10 PM
xauxix
Dec 1 2011, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 1 2011, 08:08 PM) if it has extra RCA or HDMI input then can RCA input?u mean the white, yellow and red input? i googling for RCA input, but didn't sure which one is RCA input.. HDMI input don't have..