QUOTE(zeronehza @ Nov 29 2011, 06:15 PM)
next year 1st January ???Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V13, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V13, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription
Nov 29 2011, 06:31 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,612 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Nov 29 2011, 07:19 PM
9,590 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: S'wak||KL||SG |
QUOTE(zeronehza @ Nov 29 2011, 05:30 PM) mine is not that fast... my previous streamyx faster than my current unifi 21ms (streamyx) vs 50ms (unifi) <-- so lol what is your upload speed to youtube? mine only around 60-70kbps ![]() for VDSL. Wow... I never know my connection was so good on IE. Chrome ping super high. Don't understand why xD Wow... 4M to washington ![]() This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Nov 29 2011, 07:30 PM |
Nov 29 2011, 08:07 PM
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: KL |
Wow nice results to US
Nov 29 2011, 08:40 PM
1,143 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: not everywhere..but somewhere.. |
Nov 29 2011, 09:27 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
Guys, need some fast answers. I am currently using Streamyx and has a modem router + router/wifi-n/gigabit (TPLINK WR1043N). Basically, i need the gigabit network for streaming HD movies. If i use UNIFI, can i use back my TPLINK gigabit router by hooking it up to whatever TM gives me? Does it works like this? I've no idea how UNIFI works.
TQ! |
Nov 29 2011, 09:51 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hogoh Pahang Hogoh |
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 29 2011, 07:19 PM) ![]() for VDSL. Wow... I never know my connection was so good on IE. Chrome ping super high. Don't understand why xD Wow... 4M to washington ![]() QUOTE(rattan @ Nov 29 2011, 08:07 PM) QUOTE(keretapir @ Nov 29 2011, 08:40 PM) super damn crap.. just on day 6 only !!! with this speed... ![]() tm speedometer MOST accurate ![]() THIS SPEEDTEST.NET they said tak leh pakai STUPID SPEED !!!! ![]() This post has been edited by zeronehza: Nov 29 2011, 11:52 PM |
Nov 29 2011, 10:07 PM
54 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
er ok 1stly, to klseet, sorry for posting the same question i asked u via email here... it's kinda urgent, and i think you're away.
before this i used streamyx 1MB, and a tp-link wr741nd wireless router. i set them up upstairs, and it worked just fine considering the speed. downstairs sometimes got no signal, usually very2 low signal, but i didn't mind that much, since my family usually surf the net while we're in our rooms. then i switched to unifi last week, but it was hooked up to our tv downstairs. it works superbly downstairs, but almost no signal upstairs. first off: can i replace tm's dlink router with the wr741nd router? 1) fr unifi athena handbook: "Stock firmware for TL-WR741ND designed specifically for UniFi (thanks to klseet, see here)" but fr klseet's website: "custom firmware not released, for testing only." urm what does that mean? can i use the router or not? 2) if i can't use the tp-link router to replace dlink router, can i use it as a repeater? i read somewhere that it only works if you link it to another tp-link router (sorry if my lingo is kinda off). 3) what would be the cheapest and easiest way to accentuate the signal upstairs? thanks in advance This post has been edited by awan_kelabu: Nov 29 2011, 10:15 PM |
Nov 30 2011, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 29 2011, 09:27 PM) Guys, need some fast answers. I am currently using Streamyx and has a modem router + router/wifi-n/gigabit (TPLINK WR1043N). Basically, i need the gigabit network for streaming HD movies. If i use UNIFI, can i use back my TPLINK gigabit router by hooking it up to whatever TM gives me? Does it works like this? I've no idea how UNIFI works. TQ! QUOTE(awan_kelabu @ Nov 29 2011, 10:07 PM) er ok 1stly, to klseet, sorry for posting the same question i asked u via email here... it's kinda urgent, and i think you're away. Before this, ur 741 can give u signal upstair? If yes, then just disable DHCP and firewall in 741 then hook it up from LAN1~3 on DIR615 to LAN1~4 on your 741. before this i used streamyx 1MB, and a tp-link wr741nd wireless router. i set them up upstairs, and it worked just fine considering the speed. downstairs sometimes got no signal, usually very2 low signal, but i didn't mind that much, since my family usually surf the net while we're in our rooms. then i switched to unifi last week, but it was hooked up to our tv downstairs. it works superbly downstairs, but almost no signal upstairs. first off: can i replace tm's dlink router with the wr741nd router? 1) fr unifi athena handbook: "Stock firmware for TL-WR741ND designed specifically for UniFi (thanks to klseet, see here)" but fr klseet's website: "custom firmware not released, for testing only." urm what does that mean? can i use the router or not? 2) if i can't use the tp-link router to replace dlink router, can i use it as a repeater? i read somewhere that it only works if you link it to another tp-link router (sorry if my lingo is kinda off). 3) what would be the cheapest and easiest way to accentuate the signal upstairs? thanks in advance Else, you can try WDS feature in ur 741. I never try it on my 841 and I'm not sure how it works. Dig into wireless setting and Tick "Enable WDS". Then press survey and connect to the wifi of your DIR615, make sure all the settings are correct, wifi password must be correct also. Try this and feedback here. I'm not sure how it works as I never try before but theoretically it should bridge up with DIR615. The custom firmware is not available for 741. Try what I said and see if it works. Added on November 30, 2011, 12:21 am QUOTE(rattan @ Nov 29 2011, 08:07 PM) Only if I test with IE/firefox. LOL...But yea... really nice QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 29 2011, 09:27 PM) Guys, need some fast answers. I am currently using Streamyx and has a modem router + router/wifi-n/gigabit (TPLINK WR1043N). Basically, i need the gigabit network for streaming HD movies. If i use UNIFI, can i use back my TPLINK gigabit router by hooking it up to whatever TM gives me? Does it works like this? I've no idea how UNIFI works. Luckily, 1043 is supported. The custom firmware for unifi is just released like 3weeks back. Refer klseet.com for guide. Please ensure that your 1043 version is suitable for the custom firmware. Else, you might harm ur router. In this case, IF you can flash the firmware, you can totally replace the crap router given by TM, even can use IPTV. Else, you can only connect it after the router given. Both way works well but it will take up one of your LAN port to connect to TM router.TQ! This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Nov 30 2011, 12:21 AM |
Nov 30 2011, 01:02 AM
1,966 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
just A- speedtest to washington/LA...
![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by khalpowers: Nov 30 2011, 01:17 AM |
Nov 30 2011, 07:33 AM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Nov 7 2011, 01:44 PM) hi~host~may i know jalan 4, 14100 simpang ampat, pulau pinang is under unifi coverage or not?? |
Nov 30 2011, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 30 2011, 12:13 AM) Before this, ur 741 can give u signal upstair? If yes, then just disable DHCP and firewall in 741 then hook it up from LAN1~3 on DIR615 to LAN1~4 on your 741. Thanks for your quick answer, but this part i am not so understand. So basically, i have to check my TPLINK is the correct version, then only can flash the firmware? If not, what can i do? I still can connect the thing to the TM router right? So i hook up any of the TPLINK lan port to the TM router, i dun mind wasting 1 port. As long as i can use gigabit network. How many LAN ports does the TM router has? Is it only 100Mbps??Else, you can try WDS feature in ur 741. I never try it on my 841 and I'm not sure how it works. Dig into wireless setting and Tick "Enable WDS". Then press survey and connect to the wifi of your DIR615, make sure all the settings are correct, wifi password must be correct also. Try this and feedback here. I'm not sure how it works as I never try before but theoretically it should bridge up with DIR615. The custom firmware is not available for 741. Try what I said and see if it works. Added on November 30, 2011, 12:21 am Only if I test with IE/firefox. LOL... But yea... really nice Luckily, 1043 is supported. The custom firmware for unifi is just released like 3weeks back. Refer klseet.com for guide. Please ensure that your 1043 version is suitable for the custom firmware. Else, you might harm ur router. In this case, IF you can flash the firmware, you can totally replace the crap router given by TM, even can use IPTV. Else, you can only connect it after the router given. Both way works well but it will take up one of your LAN port to connect to TM router. |
Nov 30 2011, 10:27 AM
54 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 30 2011, 12:13 AM) Before this, ur 741 can give u signal upstair? If yes, then just disable DHCP and firewall in 741 then hook it up from LAN1~3 on DIR615 to LAN1~4 on your 741. if you mean when i used 741 router with streamyx it can emit wifi signals both upstairs and downstairs, yes. but i set them up upstairs, so upstairs ok, downstairs low signal (but still can surf web, check email, etc.). is that what you mean?Else, you can try WDS feature in ur 741. I never try it on my 841 and I'm not sure how it works. Dig into wireless setting and Tick "Enable WDS". Then press survey and connect to the wifi of your DIR615, make sure all the settings are correct, wifi password must be correct also. Try this and feedback here. I'm not sure how it works as I never try before but theoretically it should bridge up with DIR615. The custom firmware is not available for 741. Try what I said and see if it works. err and could you elaborate more on "hook it up"? or can i find the step-by-step guide somewhere? i remember last night i read sth about wds feature (forgot which site, can't search for it now), but it says it only works if you want to bridge it with another tplink router. but i'll try it and let you know. thanks a lot |
Nov 30 2011, 11:28 AM
Say, has the quota limit has been imposed now in UNIFI???
Nov 30 2011, 12:21 PM
125 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Cameron Highlands |
lol....why everyone keep asking whether the quota had been imposed
if it had been imposed, you will find all the rants by the downloaders here automatically.....dun worry |
Nov 30 2011, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(trail_blazer @ Nov 30 2011, 12:21 PM) lol....why everyone keep asking whether the quota had been imposed TQ bro...if it had been imposed, you will find all the rants by the downloaders here automatically.....dun worry This post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 30 2011, 12:33 PM |
Nov 30 2011, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 30 2011, 09:10 AM) Thanks for your quick answer, but this part i am not so understand. So basically, i have to check my TPLINK is the correct version, then only can flash the firmware? If not, what can i do? I still can connect the thing to the TM router right? So i hook up any of the TPLINK lan port to the TM router, i dun mind wasting 1 port. As long as i can use gigabit network. How many LAN ports does the TM router has? Is it only 100Mbps?? Why don't you check whether your 1043 revision is V1.6 or V1.8. So far forumer tested on these version and tested to be working.http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...=117&Itemid=106 This is the best alternative that you'll be replacing TM router completely. Else, you need to disable DHCP in your 1043 and connect its LAN Port (1~4) to D-Link DIR615 LAN Port (1~3). It should work. QUOTE(awan_kelabu @ Nov 30 2011, 10:27 AM) if you mean when i used 741 router with streamyx it can emit wifi signals both upstairs and downstairs, yes. but i set them up upstairs, so upstairs ok, downstairs low signal (but still can surf web, check email, etc.). is that what you mean? Refer above. Almost same thing there, just different model. Disable DHCP Server and connect them up and your're good to go.err and could you elaborate more on "hook it up"? or can i find the step-by-step guide somewhere? i remember last night i read sth about wds feature (forgot which site, can't search for it now), but it says it only works if you want to bridge it with another tplink router. but i'll try it and let you know. thanks a lot |
Nov 30 2011, 05:18 PM
438 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
Nov 30 2011, 05:27 PM
216 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
my area bandar kinrara 2, puchong last time i've checked the schedule is on 4Q2011..
now still stuck with 1mbps snailmyx. This post has been edited by zacharyseng: Nov 30 2011, 05:27 PM |
Nov 30 2011, 05:33 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hogoh Pahang Hogoh |
Nov 30 2011, 08:56 PM
3,848 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Ampang |
I wonder if my PROLiNK WNR1009 Router will be compatible to UniFi or not if I upgrade to UniFi later..
I check at setting of the router got those VLAN, etc, etc |
| Change to: | 0.0318sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:51 AM |