115 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V13, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

zsnipes
post Nov 18 2011, 12:15 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Nov 17 2011, 11:41 PM)
Thanks rattan, is it negotiable ?

Added on November 17, 2011, 11:43 pm
Use back those like Belkin N+ wireless router ? would it be speed limited ?
Nope. I only using my old Netgear Wireless 802.11g. Already Fast & Stable enough for surfing, downloading & watching youtube rclxms.gif

QUOTE(busted @ Nov 17 2011, 11:49 PM)
Hi guys, im new into Unifi family. Got a question here, can i disable my wifi ? If yes how ? coz i dun seems to use it always..
Under Wireless Setup -> click "MULTIPLE WIRELESS NETWORK NAME (SSIDS)"
Un-Check the SSID.
I did that too biggrin.gif
MX510
post Nov 18 2011, 12:15 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

I got Nat 2 with Mikrotik routers hahahah great no lag with Modern Warfare 3 online gaming
Acrisius
post Nov 18 2011, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(MX510 @ Nov 18 2011, 12:15 AM)
I got Nat 2 with Mikrotik routers hahahah great no lag with Modern Warfare 3 online gaming
Indeed, Good pings and no lag for MW3 multiplayer with unifi. biggrin.gif
Vail
post Nov 18 2011, 12:23 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

i just got my unifi 10 mbps today =]
IwanAGP
post Nov 18 2011, 12:40 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Nov 18 2011, 12:23 AM)
i just got my unifi 10 mbps today =]
Welcome to the club.

See whether you will be =) or =( one month later ya. Update us here biggrin.gif

My experience is good so far.
rattan
post Nov 18 2011, 12:41 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Nov 17 2011, 11:41 PM)
Thanks rattan, is it negotiable ?

Added on November 17, 2011, 11:43 pm
Use back those like Belkin N+ wireless router ? would it be speed limited ?
Yes u can always negotiate with them
busted
post Nov 18 2011, 01:36 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Nov 18 2011, 12:15 AM)
Nope. I only using my old Netgear Wireless 802.11g. Already Fast & Stable enough for surfing, downloading & watching youtube  rclxms.gif
Under Wireless Setup -> click "MULTIPLE WIRELESS NETWORK NAME (SSIDS)"
Un-Check the SSID.
I did that too  biggrin.gif
thanks alot rclxms.gif
im using tm d-link free router..if im using other router will the speed improve?
watelse can i do to improve the speed ?
zsnipes
post Nov 18 2011, 02:42 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(busted @ Nov 18 2011, 01:36 AM)
thanks alot  rclxms.gif
im using tm d-link free router..if im using other router will the speed improve?
watelse can i do to improve the speed ?
Highly recommend to replace the free D-Link ™ with any other you use before (of course those without problem lar)
The free router is specs in wireless N, the problem is its stability.
I prefer stability than speeds (Wireless).

If my budget allowed, the next thing in my shopping list would be the Asus Wireless Router (that support unifi)

busted, u want improve the speed for Wireless only, right ? Get the wireless N at least smile.gif
alternative is powerline...
warlove3
post Nov 18 2011, 04:07 AM

537 posts

edit : BTU LAN port malfunction already =.=" just a week pass...lowquality alcatel-lucent product zzz

This post has been edited by warlove3: Nov 18 2011, 04:28 AM
xDarkKnightx
post Nov 18 2011, 08:35 AM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

Guys is UniFi capping the download capacities per month yet?

I remember a while back they were unlimited. I plan on signing up a 5mbps plan just recently available at my location.
MPK
post Nov 18 2011, 08:52 AM

121 posts

Hi guys, have installed unifi vip 5. so far so good. I need some advices. I watched TV via IPTV all the times so am thinking to off the wifi if I do not want to use it. What should I do?
MX510
post Nov 18 2011, 09:31 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Nov 18 2011, 04:07 AM)
edit : BTU LAN port malfunction already =.=" just a week pass...lowquality alcatel-lucent product zzz
So huawei BTU still the best lah then
warlove3
post Nov 18 2011, 09:46 AM

537 posts

Yea bro, even the tm contractor also complain about the Alcatel lucent being a low quality product

EDIT : Changed to a new unit of the same Alcatel-Lucent due to huawei no stock =.="

Hmm anyone know whats the factor of causing not to achieve full 5mbps speed? it is because the port was capped? or it is something else? currently having 4.76 max....

This post has been edited by warlove3: Nov 18 2011, 10:38 AM
Chumpy
post Nov 18 2011, 10:59 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Nov 18 2011, 08:35 AM)
Guys is UniFi capping the download capacities per month yet?

I remember a while back they were unlimited. I plan on signing up a 5mbps plan just recently available at my location.
Capping? Not implemented yet. biggrin.gif
giantdan
post Nov 18 2011, 11:25 AM

36 posts

I have a question and appreciate i anyone can comment.... I just install unifi at my double storey house.. and the TM contractor place the BTU,RG,Dect Phone & STB at my first floor family hall.. which is not exactly what I wanted.. So now If i wanna all the equioment to be relocate to ground floor living hall... What should i do..?? I been calling TM for service but being push around... Hope anyone can advise..

kimyee73
post Nov 18 2011, 01:01 PM

1,007 posts

If you don't mind to pull network & tel cable from family hall to downstairs, you can just leave the BTU at upstairs and everything else downstairs. You can ask a wireman to pull the cables for you or DIY.

This post has been edited by kimyee73: Nov 18 2011, 01:02 PM
ZeneticX
post Nov 18 2011, 01:47 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

if i pay unifi via maybank2u....what should i type under the bill account number?
marcus20125
post Nov 18 2011, 02:03 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 18 2011, 01:47 PM)
if i pay unifi via maybank2u....what should i type under the bill account number?
just log in to myUnifi and look for your Billing ID
kkm
post Nov 18 2011, 02:12 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Nov 18 2011, 01:01 PM)
If you don't mind to pull network & tel cable from family hall to downstairs, you can just leave the BTU at upstairs and everything else downstairs. You can ask a wireman to pull the cables for you or DIY.
Or you can use a homeplug (TP-Link/Aztech/etc.) to connect the BTU (or modem) upstairs to the router and stb downstairs. The phone will remain upstairs, but it's wireless anyway.
kimyee73
post Nov 18 2011, 03:08 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Nov 18 2011, 02:12 PM)
Or you can use a homeplug (TP-Link/Aztech/etc.) to connect the BTU (or modem) upstairs to the router and stb downstairs. The phone will remain upstairs, but it's wireless anyway.
Ya, if don't want cables snaking around the house. Need to make sure homeplug pair is on the same electrical phase which is the case for most houses but some semi-d or bungalows are using 3-phase electrical wiring.

115 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:42 PM