err guys,
no Qos option in DIR-615?
- -'
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V13, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription
Jan 8 2012, 02:44 AM
501 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: *Nice et Kuala Selangor* |
err guys,
no Qos option in DIR-615? - -' |
Jan 8 2012, 02:47 AM
1,820 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jan 8 2012, 02:47 AM
11,456 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(ahlong @ Jan 7 2012, 12:22 PM) guys, just bought 1043ND to try out after amonth using 841N.. everything ok but the LAN speed.. Have you checked your cables? Try another one. I've got two 10m Cat 5e cables and one will always give me 100mbps while the other, 1000mbps, from the same PC to the same switch.if i direct LAN cable from PC to 1043ND, the speed can read 1gbps.. if using switch (the switch support 10/100/1000 speed), the speed only read 100.. but my sister PC also direct to 1043ND and the speed also 100.. the NIC support 10/100/1000 too.. weird huh? Added on January 8, 2012, 2:50 am QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 7 2012, 10:15 PM) Here's an idea. Suggest to your neighbors to construct a speed bump for safety purposes and conceal the LAN cable under that.Added on January 8, 2012, 2:51 am QUOTE(rontol @ Jan 8 2012, 02:44 AM) Got, just a very simple one. either on or off.Added on January 8, 2012, 2:56 am QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 6 2012, 02:44 AM) Wow, Unifi so damn efficient. The more Unifi tries to be efficient, the further the install date gets.1/1 Helped a friend apply online for Unifi. Appt set for 13/1 3/1 PM Unifi called but was asleep. 4/1 AM Unifi called again but was asleep again. 4/1 PM Received SMS + email saying appt now set for 6/1 (Oh shit) (Wow, good news right? but we're all on vacation.) 4/1 PPM Called Unifi immediately, they can't give us back the ori date of 13/1 so set for 16/1 (No worries, no hurry, phew) 5/1 Got a bad gut feeling and decided to call Unifi to confirm install date. Operator surprise me, install is set to 7/1 (WTF, Oh shit x 2, friend should be back by 6/1 but unable to reach him to confirm) 6/1 Is today, either my friend is OK with 7/1 install or risk kena a RM200 24hrs appointment deferment fine. Unifi too damn efficient. Dunno whether to LOL or COL. 6/1 Friend says he'll only be back next week so called Unifi to say 7/1 date cannot. Now the closest appointment is 18/1. If they had just left us alone, he would have got his Unifi on 13/1. LOL. This post has been edited by soonwai: Jan 8 2012, 02:56 AM |
Jan 8 2012, 02:57 AM
43 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 8 2012, 02:18 AM) QUOTE(rjb123 @ Jan 8 2012, 02:47 AM) What if it's a conspiracy to force people into buying SSDs? I mean ALL the HDDs are made in thailand? And why is it that all shops have HDDs? yeah supply is less but no one ran out of stock? Food for thought |
Jan 8 2012, 03:04 AM
501 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: *Nice et Kuala Selangor* |
QUOTE Added on January 8, 2012, 2:51 am Got, just a very simple one. either on or off. cant set web/gaming/voip also.... |
Jan 8 2012, 03:11 AM
1,820 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(goodseeder @ Jan 8 2012, 02:57 AM) What if it's a conspiracy to force people into buying SSDs? Not all HDDs are made in Thailand, but there's a company (I don't remember the name now) which make a large % of the motors used in mechanical HDDs !I mean ALL the HDDs are made in thailand? And why is it that all shops have HDDs? yeah supply is less but no one ran out of stock? Food for thought |
Jan 8 2012, 04:28 AM
582 posts Joined: May 2007 From: 3°08′N 101°42′E |
i just dont understand this..wtf...once every two days will become like this jor...
sometimes the "rate" only becomes very low (sometimes bcome 1) !!! and sometimes the "mode" chnge from b/g to b only!! (i cant set the router to N only since my laptop use b/g) and today, for the 1st time ever, both of these problems happens at same time..wtfffff....slow like hell! need reboot router every time this happens... any solution??????????????? This post has been edited by jakuraz: Jan 8 2012, 04:38 AM |
Jan 8 2012, 10:02 AM
57 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
anyone getting slow speed to oversea connection? unifi 20 here.
![]() |
Jan 8 2012, 10:39 AM
458 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(goodseeder @ Jan 8 2012, 01:24 AM) I'm also in favor of a NAS, a 1-drive Synology like I suggested in my previous post, they are great value for money. The software is mature and very stable. err... what the price of the NAS? Not gonna get a HDD at this momment since the price double up after thailand flood.It will pay for itself eventually, not noisy and no electricity like an old/dedicated full PC. The initial cost might seem higher, but its actually much lower in the longer run. Its personal preference of course, some people think its ok to buy an RM300++ router then void warranty by flashing it to DD-WRT or something, but to me thats absolutely ridiculous! But again, its personal preference, some people enjoy the hacking and stuff, others just want products that work. by the way, the asuswrt is an official firmware which had been release by asus which can be download from their official site, hence it's not a hacked firmware like what you had claim. as for those hacked firmware, they still can default back to their original firmware to claim for warranty. for me, drayteck is definitely a big NO from me at the moment when looking at the price, I will jump up and down, which i will prefer taking mikrotik.. but again, i won't take mikrotik as I am just using is as a home base and i don't need to have those function which is more the a small enterprise, that is why Asus router come to my mind at first when looking at is price and features. since I got no choice at the moment, i might go to NAS.. but hey, right now my asus seem to be stable up for a day, but just wait for a week before i really make up my decision. I might write a mail to KLSEET seeking his help on this matter since he got a wide range of contact. thanks/ |
Jan 8 2012, 10:51 AM
27 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
I'm getting a slow download speed here in Bukit Antarabangsa state. VIP5.
Jan 8 2012, 11:36 AM
114 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(arize @ Jan 8 2012, 01:39 AM) Just called them up. Tried to reset router (the typical tm cs way) etc... No solutions yet at the moment. Said need to check with the technical team, will call me back within 24hours. I am using vip5 btw. This post has been edited by gerrardho: Jan 8 2012, 11:37 AM |
Jan 8 2012, 11:42 AM
78 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
i called them yesterday the staff told me everyone in malaysia will having high latency accessing international websites US n Europe wo
Jan 8 2012, 11:45 AM
98 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
at least this morning ok when I play TOR.
stable @ 500ms (still high) |
Jan 8 2012, 11:49 AM
114 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Jan 8 2012, 12:01 PM
610 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: http://127.0.0.1:80/announce |
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 8 2012, 02:47 AM) Have you checked your cables? Try another one. I've got two 10m Cat 5e cables and one will always give me 100mbps while the other, 1000mbps, from the same PC to the same switch. now i know the culprit.. its my driver.. even the driver said 10/100/1000Mbps, but its only support 100Mbps only.. Atheros L1 driver.. still searching for solution online.. anyway, thanks sir.. |
Jan 8 2012, 12:38 PM
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: KL |
Im also having same problem to international link. Started today.
![]() |
Jan 8 2012, 01:00 PM
bro rattan,
i just wanna clarify 1 thing. Will unifi user get charge for making a miss call to handphone? I get charge a few times, not sure it's because of the miss call i made using the phone or other reason. Its sad that the bill never list any phone number that we called and charge!! |
Jan 8 2012, 01:04 PM
14,899 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
On Biz 5 reporting problems since yesterday to websites in US.
Jan 8 2012, 01:04 PM
9,590 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: S'wak||KL||SG |
QUOTE(ckboon @ Jan 8 2012, 01:00 PM) bro rattan, Even mobile to mobile, miss call will get charged too... You can try that. I think only homeline to homeline miss call won't get charged. Because when you call from one telco to another, they start charging you. Just what I think... Not 100% correct.i just wanna clarify 1 thing. Will unifi user get charge for making a miss call to handphone? I get charge a few times, not sure it's because of the miss call i made using the phone or other reason. Its sad that the bill never list any phone number that we called and charge!! |
Jan 8 2012, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 8 2012, 01:04 PM) Even mobile to mobile, miss call will get charged too... You can try that. I think only homeline to homeline miss call won't get charged. Because when you call from one telco to another, they start charging you. Just what I think... Not 100% correct. no really... using digi prepaid here... i won't get charge for miss call. but i can't confirm on the unifi..as handphone is not consider as tm line, and if they charge they should list down the number and not just simply bill it to user and we have no idea what is the charge for. even normal tm phone, we call outstation also they will list out the number and duration. aint unifi running under the same roof with TM?? why they r so lazy to put it in the list, somemore it's one-billing now, which required no paper printing... |
| Change to: | 0.0590sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:12 PM |