128 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V3 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

digilife
post Nov 29 2011, 05:58 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 29 2011, 05:36 PM)
wow nice,.. update me when u got it,. just curious to know what is the performance with HSPA+ modem in ur area,.. last time when i use it i couldn't get it to log on HSPA+ network,. just stuck at 3G only,..  doh.gif
could it be tat your simcard was not compatible with the UMG1831 back then as i remembered tat he mentioned abt the sim card compatibility issues

anyway, i will bring my simcard to test b4 paying tongue.gif

sad thing is tat he might not hav the Option icon505 available tmr as he ran out of stocks ady. This Icon505 supports Dual Band 900 & 2100 UMTS and is 14.4Mbps ( like i4S data speed ) enabled
chuahcs79
post Nov 29 2011, 06:12 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 29 2011, 05:58 PM)
could it be tat your simcard was not compatible with the UMG1831 back then as i remembered tat he mentioned abt the sim card compatibility issues

anyway, i will bring my simcard to test b4 paying tongue.gif

sad thing is tat he might not hav the Option icon505 available tmr as he ran out of stocks ady. This Icon505 supports Dual Band 900 & 2100 UMTS and is 14.4Mbps ( like i4S data speed ) enabled
wow than the Icon505 is best choice,. doh.gif

well u better get dual band instead of single band,.
digilife
post Nov 29 2011, 06:28 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 29 2011, 06:12 PM)
wow than the Icon505 is best choice,.   doh.gif

well u better get dual band instead of single band,.
i actually called his HQ which is located in JB abt the Icon505 stock, he said he is sending new stocks today and i sincerely hope tat his stock will reach the KL office b4 i reach his place so tat i hav an extra option to test out this Option Icon505. smile.gif HSPA+ and its Dual Band wei............ drool.gif price rm169.00 nia......... thumbup.gif

correction

its only HSPA not HSPA+

http://www.option.com/en/products/products...05/about/#start

This post has been edited by digilife: Nov 29 2011, 06:38 PM
chuahcs79
post Nov 29 2011, 06:38 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 29 2011, 06:28 PM)
i actually called his HQ which is located in JB abt the Icon505 stock, he said he is sending new stocks today and i sincerely hope tat his stock will reach the KL office b4 i reach his place so tat i hav an extra option to test out this Option Icon505. smile.gif HSPA+ and its Dual Band wei............ drool.gif  price rm169.00 nia......... thumbup.gif
super great price for a dual band HSPA+ device,.. yea. curious to know what speed and signal u will getting with it,.. rclxm9.gif
digilife
post Nov 29 2011, 06:45 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 29 2011, 06:38 PM)
super great price for a dual band HSPA+ device,.. yea. curious to know what speed and signal u will getting with it,..  rclxm9.gif
its HSPA only, not HSPA+

i believe in your area you can get speed of 12Mbps , constant DL, this is a new generation modem
chuahcs79
post Nov 29 2011, 06:49 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 29 2011, 06:45 PM)
its HSPA only, not HSPA+

i believe in your area you can get speed of 12Mbps , constant DL, this is a new generation modem
wow HSPA is up to 14.4Mbps ? wow nice, yea my area can get up to that but is not consistent,. and also need to wait for 3~6am,.. other time is just plain 4~5Mbps only,. sweat.gif
digilife
post Nov 29 2011, 06:52 PM

8,025 posts

i strongly believe u can "capture" the strongest Ip in your area if u use this modem

Added on November 29, 2011, 7:03 pmthis Option brand name very Geng One la.....

http://www.option.com/en/newsroom/option-b...-communication/

This post has been edited by digilife: Nov 29 2011, 07:03 PM
chuahcs79
post Nov 29 2011, 08:12 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 29 2011, 06:52 PM)
i strongly believe u can "capture" the strongest Ip in your area if u use this modem

Added on November 29, 2011, 7:03 pmthis Option brand name very Geng One la.....

http://www.option.com/en/newsroom/option-b...-communication/
yea i heard about it before, just dont know where to get it though,.. wanted to see how it performs for you then will consider whether get it after,.. hmm.gif
kona|kona
post Nov 29 2011, 08:20 PM

arsengal u jelly【ツ】
759 posts

nice work . will try with my yes dongle thumbup.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 29 2011, 08:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,898 posts

Back in PJ with this kind speed, kinda acceptable for this hour. biggrin.gif

chuahcs79
post Nov 29 2011, 08:59 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 29 2011, 08:52 PM)
Back in PJ with this kind speed, kinda acceptable for this hour. biggrin.gif

u back already ? biggrin.gif
yea this hour speed always reduce a little,.. nod.gif
digilife
post Nov 29 2011, 09:15 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 29 2011, 08:59 PM)
u back already ?  biggrin.gif
yea this hour speed always reduce a little,.. nod.gif
yes, mine also reduced a bit

chuahcs79
post Nov 29 2011, 09:17 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 29 2011, 09:15 PM)
yes, mine also reduced a bit

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
digilife
post Nov 29 2011, 09:21 PM

8,025 posts

---------------OT----------

we talk home system for a minute

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/666568
TSfruitie
post Nov 29 2011, 09:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,898 posts

Don't post off-topic stuffs here. Thanks. smile.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 29 2011, 09:48 PM

6,931 posts

my speedtst with E270 + TL-MR3420

my area upload speed always very poor though,.. if UL speed is better i might get lower ping,. hmm.gif

but weird thing is when i use phone to tethering, PING is much lower with same upload speed like modem, hmm.gif hmm.gif
TSfruitie
post Nov 29 2011, 10:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,898 posts

DL speed not that fantastic (enough to use) but PING and UL are good. thumbup.gif

chuahcs79
post Nov 29 2011, 10:02 PM

6,931 posts

i always wanted you guys UL and PING,.. my area DL is good when UL and PING is doh.gif doh.gif

Added on November 30, 2011, 1:34 amhuge different on PING and UL speed when using E1762 compare to E270

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 30 2011, 01:34 AM
cruxidex
post Nov 30 2011, 08:21 AM

898 posts

morning glory at TNB Port Dickson

e1762+tplink 3420+timeDNS

TSfruitie