123 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club V4, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

lucidlts
post Nov 25 2011, 03:20 AM

brain powder
2,906 posts

well, unless a double shot version of these caps exists... else all of them are just not much different.
iSean
post Nov 25 2011, 03:41 AM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

Is there such thing as a Wireless Mechanical Keyboard :/?
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2011, 03:49 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Nov 25 2011, 04:41 AM)
Is there such thing as a Wireless Mechanical Keyboard :/?
xarmor u9w

Filco - http://www.diatec.co.jp/en/det.php?prod_c=495

lucidlts
post Nov 25 2011, 03:55 AM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 25 2011, 03:49 AM)
not bad, but im an anti-wireless keyboard user tongue.gif
feels not reliable
TSCyclonechuah
post Nov 25 2011, 04:01 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Nov 25 2011, 02:17 AM)
Then any pictures of the 2nd Anniversary SE??? hmm.gif
still in developement phase for 2nd Anniversary SE.

QUOTE(Squarebox @ Nov 25 2011, 02:27 AM)
Backlit need Transparent/translucent POM
Transparent/translucent need to be coated/painted to create the lettering
Thus,
Coated/painted keycaps = Wear"n"Tear FAIL

All backlit keycaps will face this sooner or later. Pic taken from Overclock.net.

The Pom keycap in KBT Pure 2nd Anniversary SE are using original color of POM which is pearl white with minor transparent.(about 10~20% transparency)

they will be no Coated or Painted Keycap on Pure 2nd Anniversary SE. biggrin.gif
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2011, 11:27 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Nov 25 2011, 05:01 AM)
The Pom keycap in KBT Pure 2nd Anniversary SE are using original color of POM which is pearl white with minor transparent.(about 10~20% transparency)

they will be no Coated or Painted Keycap on Pure 2nd Anniversary SE.  biggrin.gif

Google term: "Taobao POM KBC"

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 25 2011, 11:29 AM
bai1101
post Nov 25 2011, 11:57 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 25 2011, 11:27 AM)

the white one look good for lighting effect.
TSCyclonechuah
post Nov 25 2011, 01:10 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

OMG, they looks very good, you pay how much for it? it doesn't looks like they only supply you with 33 key only. but alot more?

Btw, just a Minor notice here for Novelty Keycap.

There are still 3 people left that haven't paid me.
avengers88
benl40

These 3 people will be considered as FFK if they failed to make payment before 28th November.
i need to have the money ready for paying RColinTaylor for the invoice. doh.gif

And something funny is going on in geekhack, Paypal has frozen RColinTaylor Paypal account due to huge ammount of money being send into his account. ou god.
Another Ridiculous update :
RColinTaylor has sent me the invoice : $320.95 USD
My Spreadsheet Calculation : $301.23

i was seriously WTF in the process. WHY IT IS MORE EXPENSIVE THAN MY SPREAD SHEET CALCULATION. he better have some better explaining about this.

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Nov 25 2011, 01:30 PM
lucidlts
post Nov 25 2011, 01:58 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Nov 25 2011, 01:10 PM)
OMG, they looks very good, you pay how much for it? it doesn't looks like they only supply you with 33 key only. but alot more?

avengers88
benl40

These 3 people will be considered as FFK if they failed to make payment before 28th November.

And something funny is going on in geekhack, Paypal has frozen RColinTaylor Paypal account due to huge ammount of money being send into his account. ou god.

i was seriously WTF in the process. WHY IT IS MORE EXPENSIVE THAN MY SPREAD SHEET CALCULATION. he better have some better explaining about this.
$19.72 more? rclxub.gif
not hoping to see anyone ffk cuz i want to get my caps ASAP rclxub.gif
shinzhizu
post Nov 25 2011, 02:16 PM

1,298 posts

i'm interest in 510/BW. how to check the KRO things? any list KRO for keyboard for it?
TSCyclonechuah
post Nov 25 2011, 02:17 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Nov 25 2011, 01:58 PM)
$19.72 more?  rclxub.gif
not hoping to see anyone ffk cuz i want to get my caps ASAP  rclxub.gif
i will post screenshot of pm later, he explain to me that it shipping is $40 (last time he said $30 usd wtf...)

If $271.07 + $40 = $311.07 USD
what is the extra 9.88 for... i'm still waiting reply.

Added on November 25, 2011, 2:19 pm
QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Nov 25 2011, 02:16 PM)
i'm interest in 510/BW. how to check the KRO things? any list KRO for keyboard for it?
http://www.overclock.net/t/491752/mechanic...de#post_6025204

The list is kinda old thou. but should be enough to let you know.

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Nov 25 2011, 02:19 PM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2011, 02:27 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Nov 25 2011, 02:10 PM)

avengers88
benl40

I came across them while some Taobao searching, kind of interested too but I somehow still prefer the transparent nylon keycaps(probably extincted dy).

BTW, luckily their order are not much, hope won't affect the overall price, LOL...
Oh wai, I forget that our shipping fee is being shared... doh.gif

Added on November 25, 2011, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Nov 25 2011, 03:16 PM)
Wrong thread you came I assume? 510 -> Logitech G510?

KRO thing is being checked using aquakeytest(or similar) program. The maximum number of key being pressed(let say "X") indicate it is "X"KRO.

Geekhack should had a compilation of some mech kb KRO(not sure if they still updating though).

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 25 2011, 02:33 PM
shinzhizu
post Nov 25 2011, 02:59 PM

1,298 posts

BW is 2KRO, how about logi g510?
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2011, 03:02 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Nov 25 2011, 03:59 PM)
Don't know, buy one and check it yourself? whistling.gif
rurushu
post Nov 25 2011, 03:04 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Nov 25 2011, 04:01 AM)

they will be no Coated or Painted Keycap on Pure 2nd Anniversary SE.  biggrin.gif
I see.... now i see all the gooding of it laugh.gif

They looked like tasty jellies to me... drool.gif drool.gif
QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Nov 25 2011, 02:59 PM)
ERm.... not sure wor... btw... can ask at gaming keyboard section, as G510 is not mechanical....
QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 25 2011, 03:02 PM)
Don't know, buy one and check it yourself? whistling.gif
LOL.. you very sarcastic..... sweat.gif sweat.gif
kianweic
post Nov 25 2011, 03:45 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 25 2011, 03:49 AM)
Nice, now just need wireless topre switch keyboard.
rurushu
post Nov 25 2011, 04:18 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Nov 25 2011, 03:45 PM)
Nice, now just need wireless topre switch keyboard.
Modding?? Coz hardcore people at GH even mod their IBM model M with an additional wireless controller....
So if you're hardcore enough, then i think you can mod your realforces to become wireless forces.... laugh.gif
"May the Force be with U".....
kianweic
post Nov 25 2011, 04:22 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Nov 25 2011, 04:18 PM)
Modding?? Coz hardcore people at GH even mod their IBM model M with an additional wireless controller....
So if you're hardcore enough, then i think you can mod your realforces to become wireless forces.... laugh.gif
"May the Force be with U".....
IBM Model M isn't as expensive as Realforce.

Nah, modding takes a lot of time and effort.

I have neither.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 25 2011, 05:15 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Nov 25 2011, 05:22 PM)
IBM Model M isn't as expensive as Realforce.

Nah, modding takes a lot of time and effort.

I have neither.
LOL, it may not be true 100%. A whole new(open box) IBM model M industry/TKL can anytime cost more than your realforce... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 25 2011, 05:16 PM
Hyde`fK
post Nov 25 2011, 05:19 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Nov 25 2011, 02:59 PM)
Wait me go back home and check for you.

123 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:24 PM