SUSHuman10
post Feb 2 2012, 07:25 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(xSea @ Feb 2 2012, 08:16 PM)
hello everyone  biggrin.gif

long time no see, dudes.

I'd buy a new keyboard ,ducky DK9008G2 red switch biggrin.gif

after filco brown, im interested about red switch, tats why i buy ducky red !

ok lets share my pictures.

1. the keycaps really looks like dirty one = =
2. red switch not really as good as ppl saying. but im still enjoy it. such a good switch.
3. keyboard comes with PBT material keycaps. dunid to order from taobao and wait for shipment. whistling.gif
4. Shift, spacebar, capslock, enter and other big keys are not being crispy like filco. maybe becoz of (satellite axis)? i duno how to spell tis, correct me if i made a mistake.
5. no ghosting under USB/PS-2.  thumbup.gif  can use @ laptop biggrin.gif
6. Red color box, looks nice.

btw, it is worth buying. Compare to filco, both also nice keyboard.
Spoiler or resize your pictures will be better... sweat.gif

1. Brown fonts, AKA burn mark of black PBT.
2. Linear(+ light) switch for sure will feel weird when you first try it. Use it for longer time and you may start enjoy it.
3. Colored PBT how? brows.gif
4. Cherry style of stabiliser(AKA fake switch), easier for removal(to swap keycaps) but feel stiffer and weirder.
5. USB NKRO, free to test if any "ghosting"?(KRO =/= no ghosting)
6. agree
xSea
post Feb 2 2012, 07:31 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Feb 2 2012, 07:25 PM)
Spoiler or resize your pictures will be better... sweat.gif

1. Brown fonts, AKA burn mark of black PBT.
2. Linear(+ light) switch for sure will feel weird when you first try it. Use it for longer time and you may start enjoy it.
3. Colored PBT how? brows.gif
4. Cherry style of stabiliser(AKA fake switch), easier for removal(to swap keycaps) but feel stiffer and weirder.
5. USB NKRO, free to test if any "ghosting"?(KRO =/= no ghosting)
6. agree
tks for remind, i did spoiler dy.

3. i got colored PBT dy tongue.gif
4. icic.
5. i just translate into english, tks for correct me laugh.gif

storm88
post Feb 2 2012, 08:00 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Feb 2 2012, 07:06 PM)
price 439 what the fish?!
i can get a PBT KBC Poker Red with 280+ then get some better cables etc and still have extra cash for other stuff :S
walaoyeh...

It's too expensive already. i saw it during taiwan biz trip was most at TWD2900 +/-. Means RM310+/-..

andrewtho
post Feb 2 2012, 08:14 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Harro,

I cannot decide between the CM Storm Quick Fire Rapid Red and the Ducky DK9008G2 Red keyboard. Both price difference are around RM100. Initially thought the Ducky Red Switch was a shine model (Full back light), turns out only the Brown and Blue switches are backlighted.

Brown switches requires 45g of force but brute for may reach up to 55g right? I don't understand about the brute force, Black switches are 60g, makes it only 5g difference if we were to compare brute force. Currently Black switches are too hard to me, I need a softer switch.

Any suggestions? smile.gif
Haruyuki
post Feb 2 2012, 08:14 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Feb 2 2012, 09:00 PM)
walaoyeh...

It's too expensive already. i saw it during taiwan biz trip was most at TWD2900 +/-. Means RM310+/-..
dats ALL IT lur...shud expect them tu sell at dat price...until sumone sells cheaper
SUSHuman10
post Feb 2 2012, 08:33 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Feb 2 2012, 09:14 PM)
Harro,

I cannot decide between the CM Storm Quick Fire Rapid Red and the Ducky DK9008G2 Red keyboard. Both price difference are around RM100. Initially thought the Ducky Red Switch was a shine model (Full back light), turns out only the Brown and Blue switches are backlighted.

Brown switches requires 45g of force but brute for may reach up to 55g right? I don't understand about the brute force, Black switches are 60g, makes it only 5g difference if we were to compare brute force. Currently Black switches are too hard to me, I need a softer switch.

Any suggestions? smile.gif
Decide it by whether you can a smaller(tenkeyless) keyboard or fullsize. whistling.gif BTW, ducky shine do had RED switch model too. Not sure if Malaysia distributor bring it in, details need to ask Storm88 himself to be more accurate.

You should study the force graph of cherry switch on the 1st page to get what it mean. It should work like spring, starting soft and gradually becoming stiffer.

For the soft switch part, brown/red should be (soft) more than enough for your need, depend mainly on whether you want linear or tactile switch. If by anycase they aren't soft enough, than sadly your only choice probably only Realforce full 30g... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Feb 2 2012, 08:37 PM
andrewtho
post Feb 2 2012, 08:40 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Feb 2 2012, 08:33 PM)
Decide it by whether you can a smaller(tenkeyless) keyboard or fullsize. whistling.gif BTW, ducky shine do had RED switch model too. Not sure if Malaysia distributor bring it in, details need to ask Storm88 himself to be more accurate.

You should study the force graph of cherry switch on the 1st page to get what it mean. It should work like spring, starting soft and gradually becoming stiffer.

For the soft switch part, brown/red should be (soft) more than enough for your need, depend mainly on whether you want linear or tactile switch. If by anycase they aren't soft enough, than sadly your only choice probably only Realforce full 30g... sweat.gif
The numberpad is not really important as I do not really use it anyway. In your opinion, would you prefer a brown or a red switch?

LOL 30g is too light laugh.gif
celciuz
post Feb 2 2012, 08:44 PM

14,033 posts

Just received my keyboard and hooked it up biggrin.gif. Now I'm thinking should I just run it on USB or use PS/2... cause I don't game much anyways, doubt I've ever used more than 6 keys in a go.

My newest toy, and most expensive keyboard I've purchased up to now LOL.

My first mechanical keyboard, Ducky 9008S Blue LED (Brown switch) by CY Pixels, on Flickr

Love mechanical keyboard, the feel is very different. But need to get used to it cause I'm still 'flooring' it like using my previous dome type.
Haruyuki
post Feb 2 2012, 09:05 PM

315 posts

how much u bought the ducky LED blue keyboard bro?
xandman
post Feb 2 2012, 09:43 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Feb 2 2012, 08:40 PM)
The numberpad is not really important as I do not really use it anyway. In your opinion, would you prefer a brown or a red switch?

LOL 30g is too light  laugh.gif
bro i used a brown filco before.
After reading some reviews, i decided to try out red switch.
So since there's no more red filco, i got the closest.
A red ducky shining.
The feel is totally different.

To me the brown fits better for typing.
And the red is better for my gaming session.

and somehow i type faster with the red. But i like the feel of the brown.

my feel about red and brown.

And yeah i agree....black is very the hard!
maybe getting another red soon! biggrin.gif

Added on February 2, 2012, 9:48 pmBtw the RED light on the red switch ducky shining is awesome!

This post has been edited by xandman: Feb 2 2012, 09:48 PM
SUSHuman10
post Feb 2 2012, 09:50 PM

6,774 posts

Cheap colored ABS replacement keycaps(less than RM20 each) for 37keys(alphabets, numbers and arrows).
Find some ppl to bulk with you and you can enjoy your "rainbow" keycaps for less than RM20. brows.gif
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=110006...id=13507048308&

This post has been edited by Human10: Feb 2 2012, 09:51 PM
celciuz
post Feb 2 2012, 09:55 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Feb 2 2012, 09:43 PM)
A red ducky shining.

Added on February 2, 2012, 9:48 pmBtw the RED light on the red switch ducky shining is awesome!

Nice red, I like the red LED a lot... but I got the blue so it would match with my S730's controller's screen.. biggrin.gif matches with my system since my monitor's power button is blue too. So far trying to get use to the brown switch. Loving it!
andrewtho
post Feb 2 2012, 09:55 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Feb 2 2012, 09:43 PM)
A red ducky shining.

Shining red is expensive... 40 bucks more just for LED lol.

Hmm the PBT version has red switches too but no backlight.
xandman
post Feb 2 2012, 09:57 PM

7,214 posts

Yeah man the one without LED is cheaper.
But u know....red glowy stuff is cool! brows.gif
bai1101
post Feb 2 2012, 10:00 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

can't win me dual color tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bai1101: Feb 2 2012, 10:03 PM
xandman
post Feb 2 2012, 10:04 PM

7,214 posts

whats dual color?
meaning ur keyboard has 2 colors?

Added on February 2, 2012, 10:05 pmthats custom....
not fair leh...

This post has been edited by xandman: Feb 2 2012, 10:05 PM
andrewtho
post Feb 2 2012, 10:06 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Feb 2 2012, 10:00 PM)
can't win me dual color tongue.gif

Uik uncle, dont cheat la. That one self mod. HAHAHA tongue.gif
bai1101
post Feb 2 2012, 10:10 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

hahaha but self mod have issue also now have 2 LED dieing soon.

I think direct 5V is too strong for them i might need find some resistor to lower the voltage to between 4-4.5v see how it effect the light condition.
工藤新一
post Feb 2 2012, 11:16 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 2 2012, 08:43 AM)
If your keyboard comes with a box, then he should double box it.
Also wrap a ton of bubble wrap around the original box, 2 layers at the very least.

Make sure customs declaration is clearly written. No tax for keyboards, but don't want to waste time visiting Ketam office neither.

EMS can arrive within 3 - 4 working days.
Parcel may take up to 2 weeks.

Hope this helps.
Thx bro, but where can buy bubble wrap?
my friend come back from taiwant and left my keyboard there...lol...
now hav to wait him go back n post to me...

Haruyuki
post Feb 2 2012, 11:39 PM

315 posts

buy from bookstore

123 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:26 AM