Just got my Ducky 9008 just now.
But i noticed that when using it with my mac the scroll lock and Num Lock keys wont light up.
But when i use it with Win 7, ALL keys light up.
Is this normal?
Thanks!
Mechanical Keyboard Club V4, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts
Jan 28 2012, 06:34 PM
7,214 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kamino |
Guys I need some help here.
Just got my Ducky 9008 just now. But i noticed that when using it with my mac the scroll lock and Num Lock keys wont light up. But when i use it with Win 7, ALL keys light up. Is this normal? Thanks! |
Jan 29 2012, 08:16 AM
Hey man thanks for the link...
but i still wonder why the scroll lock and num lock wont light up in Mac... |
Jan 29 2012, 03:07 PM
Jan 30 2012, 07:00 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Jan 29 2012, 10:26 PM) that is normal bro, dun worry i use my ducky with my mba too =) only caps lock will light up , scroll lock and num lock wont light up =) even u use mac-compatible logitech G series keyboard same thing happen too Thanks man!and for all the FN-keys its work out of the box without driver atleast on my mba =) so just sharing my experience with u. i m new to ducky 9008s too! i just got mine for the 3rd days!! Now i feel better! Added on January 30, 2012, 7:16 am QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jan 29 2012, 11:09 PM) How many people are using the Ducky or Ducky Shine with Mac? How is the media keys working? Also how are the lights? I m using a Ducky Shine with my Mac.Current only tested the Volume and it works. And also only the CAPS lock will light up. Scroll lock and Num Lock wont light up. The rest of the lighting works as usual. This post has been edited by xandman: Jan 30 2012, 07:16 AM |
Jan 30 2012, 09:40 PM
Guys need some help...
Any idea where i can find a Tenkeyless Filco Red switch? I m using a Ducky Red switch now and love the feel for typing so planning to get one for my office. Thanks! p/s : U can also suggest me any tenkeyless red switch. TQ! |
Jan 30 2012, 10:04 PM
Jan 31 2012, 07:06 AM
QUOTE(halllo81 @ Jan 30 2012, 10:13 PM) http://geekhack.org/showwiki.php?title=Island:22514 Hey man!check this review...by Undarken. maybe can let u decide easyly Thanks for the link! the "is a refined Filco" caught me off guard! dang! so i guess more keyboards then! Added on January 31, 2012, 7:08 am QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Jan 31 2012, 12:34 AM) under normal condition/ only 1x key will light up wrist rest?if u turn on light all keys light except caps(on upon activation of caps) , scroll and num(these two wont on at all except in windows). all media key working like a original mac keyboard =) if u wan to know more about how mac tread fn-key can try to look around in keyboard shortcut setting page MacOS actually assign F13~F20 for special function key which u can replace it with keys u like, the FN function of the keyboard actually simulating the F13 n above keys on ur F1 to F12 keyboard haha enjoy ur mech keyboard bro! btw i kinda disappointed when i know the new 2012 batch stock of ducky 9008s come with wrist rest >< i just bought mine few days ago from modernoPC without wristrest! i prefer without a wristrest... wrist rest makes the keyboard big! so i m good....i just got my ducky from moderno too...2 days ago! This post has been edited by xandman: Jan 31 2012, 07:08 AM |
Feb 2 2012, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Feb 2 2012, 08:40 PM) The numberpad is not really important as I do not really use it anyway. In your opinion, would you prefer a brown or a red switch? bro i used a brown filco before.LOL 30g is too light After reading some reviews, i decided to try out red switch. So since there's no more red filco, i got the closest. A red ducky shining. The feel is totally different. To me the brown fits better for typing. And the red is better for my gaming session. and somehow i type faster with the red. But i like the feel of the brown. my feel about red and brown. And yeah i agree....black is very the hard! maybe getting another red soon! Added on February 2, 2012, 9:48 pmBtw the RED light on the red switch ducky shining is awesome! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by xandman: Feb 2 2012, 09:48 PM |
Feb 2 2012, 09:57 PM
Yeah man the one without LED is cheaper.
But u know....red glowy stuff is cool! |
Feb 2 2012, 10:04 PM
whats dual color?
meaning ur keyboard has 2 colors? ![]() Added on February 2, 2012, 10:05 pmthats custom.... not fair leh... This post has been edited by xandman: Feb 2 2012, 10:05 PM |
Feb 12 2012, 08:49 AM
My Ducky Shining Red only has black switch for the Spacebar.
The rest are red switch. |
| Change to: | 0.0221sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:23 PM |