154 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

<<XV>>[ LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V15 ] <<XV>>, 2 Stroker Pros Are Invited Here ! =)

budakmentah
post Nov 5 2011, 07:31 PM

@xixo - woo.. nice wor.. later can go to ur place.. teach me how to open engine n service.. i wanna DIY also.. but not enuf tools + lacks of knowledge.. biggrin.gif
xixo_12
post Nov 5 2011, 08:11 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(budakmentah @ Nov 5 2011, 07:31 PM)
@xixo - woo.. nice wor.. later can go to ur place.. teach me how to open engine n service.. i wanna DIY also.. but not enuf tools + lacks of knowledge.. biggrin.gif
erk i though u kaki modi one, iinm la cos read a few last thread.. sure have a lot of experience than me blush.gif

key to success, buy a complete tool.. then can open and learn.. laugh.gif No prob to teach, if rumah bujang can la.. but now live with family sweat.gif
Actually im not kaki modi, this LC just bought last month after trade in my ex5, i'm always using motorcycle for highway use, so basically my setting more into top and layan corner only..

previous experience teach me not dependant with foreman.. Leak because they malas to change gasket.. doh.gif but the fact they charge me for gasket.. vmad.gif
then I open myself the top area, clean up and after 1 month I decide to trade in for better bike..

after today operate, pick up add a little, more response when changing gear.. yippie.. got I want ledi.. next month cite lain tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Nov 5 2011, 08:18 PM
alexei
post Nov 5 2011, 08:22 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

--

This post has been edited by alexei: Nov 6 2011, 12:01 PM
budakmentah
post Nov 5 2011, 08:25 PM

@xixo - im not so familiar with internal parts.. if its external parts sure i know a bit knowledge about it.. btw.. my engine is standard. didnt change anythings.. just last time change cam fz only..
xixo_12
post Nov 5 2011, 08:27 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 5 2011, 08:22 PM)
@xixo: you use the impact driver?
to open up clutch area, no need impact driver oso can..
i'm only use my socket wrench to open up..

leceh a bit when u need to remove whole gasket.. but worth laugh.gif

Added on November 5, 2011, 8:32 pm
QUOTE(budakmentah @ Nov 5 2011, 08:25 PM)
@xixo - im not so familiar with internal parts.. if its external parts sure i know a bit knowledge about it.. btw.. my engine is standard. didnt change anythings.. just last time change cam fz only..
oic.. when u wanted to learn, they must be a way..
for me la, if u serious to learn about 4stroke system, start with operate ex5 should be ok, when I saw lc system, i oso pening ledi..

first operate,
when setting up timing to match TDC, the timing chain and decompression, i oso don't know, hantam saje,
the result, my setting even feel better than kedai punya setting (kedai want me die faster, made my FC skyrocket).

second operate,
today event

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Nov 5 2011, 08:32 PM
alexei
post Nov 5 2011, 11:02 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

well done.
MrBushido25
post Nov 5 2011, 11:40 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Nov 5 2011, 08:11 PM)
erk i though u kaki modi one, iinm la cos read a few last thread.. sure have a lot of experience than me blush.gif

key to success, buy a complete tool.. then can open and learn.. laugh.gif No prob to teach, if rumah bujang can la.. but now live with family sweat.gif
Actually im not kaki modi, this LC just bought last month after trade in my ex5, i'm always using motorcycle for highway use, so basically my setting more into top and layan corner only..

previous experience teach me not dependant with foreman.. Leak because they malas to change gasket.. doh.gif but the fact they charge me for gasket..  vmad.gif
then I open myself the top area, clean up and after 1 month I decide to trade in for better bike..

after today operate, pick up add a little, more response when changing gear.. yippie.. got I want ledi.. next month cite lain tongue.gif
i checked my bike just now, i see dust and sand stick at the engine cover..near the EO hole..it feel very sticky..is it EO leaking? bcos fews days ago i changed clutch plate..is it becos pomen didnt change the gasket? or is it normal bcos i just went from kuantan to KT..

P.S. my eo so cair..eventhough engine has cooled down, it still didnt become viscous again hmm.gif
alexei
post Nov 6 2011, 12:36 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

--

This post has been edited by alexei: Nov 6 2011, 12:01 PM
post Nov 6 2011, 01:09 AM

473 posts

Guys...i need ur guys recommend....I next sem taking internship...But i still don't know what job i should take....I not familiar with programming...>< Well i'am computing student la....But i like design using computer...what job i should take? Or any advise????
xixo_12
post Nov 6 2011, 06:21 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(MrBushido25 @ Nov 5 2011, 11:40 PM)
i checked my bike just now, i see dust and sand stick at the engine cover..near the EO hole..it feel very sticky..is it EO leaking? bcos fews days ago i changed clutch plate..is it becos pomen didnt change the gasket? or is it normal bcos i just went from kuantan to KT..

P.S. my eo so cair..eventhough engine has cooled down, it still didnt become viscous again hmm.gif
QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 6 2011, 12:36 AM)
EO is not margarine, the colder the more cair it is.
Yup the colder it is the more cair, it really depend on your EO grade,
let's say 10-40W, 10viscosity during winter, when reach 2xx Celcius it turn into 40,

EO tend to evaporate under high pressure/temp and during our riding, there is a lot of small light particles and when it mix with EO resulted some sticky appearance on the engine cover. Small gap between fitting of case area most likely a contributor for this issue.

That's the reason when u want to buat jahat, u pour sand into their EO tank, sure berkesan, cos sand and EO, to separate them is not something easy.. laugh.gif

my 20cent only icon_idea.gif
crappy123
post Nov 6 2011, 10:18 AM

high cam 30.9 good? the brand is "standard" new one mayb
TryX
post Nov 6 2011, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(crappy123 @ Nov 6 2011, 10:18 AM)
high cam 30.9 good? the brand is  "standard" new one mayb
Come race with my C70

This post has been edited by TryX: Nov 6 2011, 12:33 PM
post Nov 6 2011, 12:36 PM

473 posts

Walau!!!! 100% Transformer...XD JPJ saw this also pengsan...XD
NewGUY
post Nov 6 2011, 05:51 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Nov 5 2011, 08:11 PM)

previous experience teach me not dependant with foreman.. Leak because they malas to change gasket.. doh.gif but the fact they charge me for gasket..  vmad.gif

here mostly discuss bout the parts, but a few will hands on....

I hands on here and there but not major parts.....

Added on November 6, 2011, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(crappy123 @ Nov 6 2011, 10:18 AM)
high cam 30.9 good? the brand is  "standard" new one mayb
this about CMS cam high, maybe difference of 0.02mm but using big piston.... brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Nov 6 2011, 05:53 PM
post Nov 6 2011, 05:54 PM

473 posts

T.T Today really sienz......
NewGUY
post Nov 6 2011, 06:02 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Nov 6 2011, 05:54 PM)
T.T Today really sienz......
Ask u all yesterday, nobody 1 go TT....

Tomolo go TT ??
post Nov 6 2011, 06:12 PM

473 posts

dUNNO ALL AH....><

budakmentah

aik.. today got TT meh? why today TT so sienz?

473 posts

U not attend so sienz lo.....><
budakmentah
post Nov 6 2011, 06:15 PM

haha. today sure cannot.. if tomorrow might still consider..

154 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:59 PM