5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

<<XV>>[ LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V15 ] <<XV>>, 2 Stroker Pros Are Invited Here ! =)

NewGUY
post Nov 3 2011, 02:45 PM

515 posts

3rd
NewGUY
post Nov 4 2011, 02:20 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Nov 3 2011, 02:48 PM)
hah ! can any1 write a super recipe for major mods for 135LC..

only experience writer can write this.. haha.. later incomplete.. XD laugh.gif

NewGuy can write..? haha.. Thianz can ? Alex can ? lagi siapa boleh ?

if possible, 58mm, 60mm, 61mm and 62mm mod recipe.. =)

write complete a bit ar.. hehe.. tolongs.. XD  thumbup.gif

or u guys can divide knowledge.. siapa handle 58mm siapa handle 60mm post.. XD
I know 57mm what to do and try d....

62mm i got the idea, planing stage....need wait until 57mm die 1st....

U mean parts to use and change right? Like formula?

As for 58mm, 60mm and 61mm, phase out liao...unless got ppl try then can share experience la....

The practical 1 would be 54mm, 57mm and 62mm and 63.5mm

54mm, I hav recommendation....

I think shyan set up for 54mm is quite good....

Added on November 4, 2011, 2:27 am@thianz,

Finally found the balancer shaft for LC at Klang area...., after asking more than 10 shops then only know selling at Klang....WT.... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Less than RM 30 without the balancer just the shaft....and no need hammer in just plug in and it lock the handle hole properly....

Anyone need PM me....

Now feel better comfort......

Now considering whether to put back the the ori balancer or......

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Nov 4 2011, 02:27 AM
NewGUY
post Nov 4 2011, 04:05 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(163119779 @ Nov 4 2011, 11:23 AM)
@Bro eric~ THks...But need to change the MJ first la...actually now my spec is still not enough fuel at least i found 107.5..The balancer handle can't DIY install??? I think u can sacrifice the old handle to install a new 1...><

Added on November 4, 2011, 11:25 amBut i got a friend who install Fz cam + Fz block + nobi...And reset carb change MJ...So far he said power not too strong and got power...Neh~ Bro eric and b.mental ah...The guy who follow us last time to TT 1 ah...3 spoke racing  boy sport rim ah...and last follow us till klang that guy ah...
Balancer need install correctly....

Just put in the balancer, new handle no balancer also la....

Of course, not so strong for FZ block bcos compression 10.4 less than ori block which is 10.9.....
NewGUY
post Nov 4 2011, 10:48 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Nov 4 2011, 04:17 PM)
@Mental Ya...that guy ah...Live in banting 1...><
@Alexei... Sry..>< Menas i not reach the limit of my block which i think can twice some more juice..><
@Bro eric...Erm...Heard that adding gasket can increase the compression of the block is it?
add gasket decrease, skim the block increase....

Added on November 4, 2011, 10:52 pm
QUOTE(TryX @ Nov 4 2011, 10:13 PM)
I have a new mod using FZ block and pistons that want to share with you guy. Which safely increase the horsepower with FZ block. Custom Head and make the valve hole slip around 20/18. (Standard Size 19/17) Shaving the original valves abit to change the valve profile to suit the new slip size. Than shave the head abit like 0.7mm to increase compression lost bcoz of using FZ pistons and block. Than change cam to 5.8 lift and slightly shave the magneto to increase RPM produce and must pair with a CDI. Than use back our exhaust but operates it. And than change the magnifold + change to a bigger carb which is around 28mm. I think no ppl try this before LOL.
too complex, besides no pomen will let you the size, lift and etc....

I know wat my pomen do but he let me know the size.... cry.gif cry.gif

Added on November 4, 2011, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Nov 4 2011, 06:36 PM)
yes yes.. that is what i meant also..

thats why i ask for recipe from experienced mod kaki..

like NewGuy.. he really trial and error.. so what mods that is build to last.. will last.

of course don expect it to last forever.. if can last for 2 years consider good already right..  brows.gif
how to present it ? Got format? I feel like not many things.....

I think guideline to what things to change to increase performance....

Major? How is consider major? Bcos put direct, i think most of the ppl know except brands and the function....

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Nov 4 2011, 11:02 PM
NewGUY
post Nov 5 2011, 02:36 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(163119779 @ Nov 5 2011, 02:34 AM)
So i said block X block X stroke X 0.7854 % 1000= cc...

Added on November 5, 2011, 1:36 pm@Melvin~ Ur rotary engine in a bike~
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4JuSk6KdnGE&feature=related

This really a new technology and if u didn't told me i think i wouldn't know ..
maybe new to bike but old 2 car, mazda rx7 using almost or more than 20 yrs d....
NewGUY
post Nov 6 2011, 05:51 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Nov 5 2011, 08:11 PM)
erk i though u kaki modi one, iinm la cos read a few last thread.. sure have a lot of experience than me blush.gif

key to success, buy a complete tool.. then can open and learn.. laugh.gif No prob to teach, if rumah bujang can la.. but now live with family sweat.gif
Actually im not kaki modi, this LC just bought last month after trade in my ex5, i'm always using motorcycle for highway use, so basically my setting more into top and layan corner only..

previous experience teach me not dependant with foreman.. Leak because they malas to change gasket.. doh.gif but the fact they charge me for gasket..  vmad.gif
then I open myself the top area, clean up and after 1 month I decide to trade in for better bike..

after today operate, pick up add a little, more response when changing gear.. yippie.. got I want ledi.. next month cite lain tongue.gif
here mostly discuss bout the parts, but a few will hands on....

I hands on here and there but not major parts.....

Added on November 6, 2011, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(crappy123 @ Nov 6 2011, 10:18 AM)
high cam 30.9 good? the brand is  "standard" new one mayb
this about CMS cam high, maybe difference of 0.02mm but using big piston.... brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Nov 6 2011, 05:53 PM
NewGUY
post Nov 6 2011, 06:02 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Nov 6 2011, 05:54 PM)
T.T Today really sienz......
Ask u all yesterday, nobody 1 go TT....

Tomolo go TT ??
NewGUY
post Nov 6 2011, 07:47 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(crappy123 @ Nov 6 2011, 06:51 PM)
cms high cam 0.02mm higher or lower?
i measure ride it is also CMS is lower by your standard brand by 0.02mm

yours is 30.9, ride it is 30.88

Added on November 6, 2011, 7:49 pm
QUOTE(budakmentah @ Nov 6 2011, 06:15 PM)
haha. today sure cannot.. if tomorrow might still consider..
tomolo TT? shyan, thianz, budakmentah and etc??

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Nov 6 2011, 07:49 PM
NewGUY
post Nov 6 2011, 10:23 PM

515 posts

confirm?

location ? time? who coming?
NewGUY
post Nov 8 2011, 12:10 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 8 2011, 11:54 AM)
how much and where can get it? smile.gif
not very sure, sorry pal. yeah, the price range is around rm60-90 but not sure where can i get it from.
storm and TT Jaya have....

TT Jaya need spray and is make of fiber but IINM,storm is like car bumper, this maybe can get below RM100.00..

Added on November 8, 2011, 12:10 pmYa, Guys

just asking LC CDI can use in FZ?

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Nov 8 2011, 12:10 PM
NewGUY
post Nov 8 2011, 02:58 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 8 2011, 12:14 PM)
thanks for the info pal smile.gif

FZ didn't use CDI, but something called ECU (as used in car one) since they're injection bike.
sorry forgot, my head oni thinking CDI....

Added on November 8, 2011, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(0163119779 @ Nov 8 2011, 01:38 PM)
But i hv heard ppl said that Fz Fi can repalce by carb...A
need special carb to match with the ECU....

All I know is the mechanical parts some can use in LC but electrical all different thing....

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Nov 8 2011, 02:59 PM
NewGUY
post Nov 8 2011, 03:50 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(MrBushido25 @ Nov 8 2011, 03:22 PM)
guys..does changing cdi really affect the bike? i saw ppl said it wont affect much..but my pomen said his lc after changing monster cdi his bike can challenge 125...
CID for high rev, bigger block less than 60mm, big carb and many etc then can be same with std 125....

If CDI oni, the bike still cant go....
NewGUY
post Nov 9 2011, 02:15 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Nov 8 2011, 09:10 PM)
Emergency...tim u here? I need ur disc brake set...Mine 1 dunno is kong or farewell already....>< Some said caliper got problem...some said master cyclinder got problem....I really doesn't trust chinese foreman la...><
what ever race same la, everyone work for money....

it is only they over or keterlaluan or not....

what makes u think others can trust 100%.....

I got special service from my pomen only charge RM 15 for rejet for special case....

Added on November 9, 2011, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(MrBushido25 @ Nov 8 2011, 03:22 PM)
guys..does changing cdi really affect the bike? i saw ppl said it wont affect much..but my pomen said his lc after changing monster cdi his bike can challenge 125...
stock 125 17.26 HP and LC ES stock 11.97HP

Extra 5% for the CDI on LC is only 12.57HP

My bike only 15HP

The high chance to tapao stock is heavily moded bigger than 60mm block for LC....

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Nov 9 2011, 02:21 PM
NewGUY
post Nov 15 2011, 10:04 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(Redliner3 @ Nov 14 2011, 10:01 AM)
Hi all riders....

newbie here...my ride, LC 5speed black color, just bought month ago...now reach 1K km.

I plan to do light modification, can anyone guide me, what must I do? I need top speed, because mostly i will ride on highway.....

current top speed around 110~115 only...every morning LC lame kasi makan asap...huhu....
LC lame got a lot mod oni, u ll makan asap.... Stock LC lama (nothing being touch) will makan ur asap...

Added on November 15, 2011, 10:10 am
QUOTE(detomaso @ Nov 14 2011, 09:47 PM)
i dont know mine considered improvement or not..

previously on fully synthetic motul 10-40w... i have to reach quite a distance before my meter shows 150kmh.

but recently i changed to Yamalube 10-50w... i need less distance to reach 150kmh

with same combination of sproket 15-36 .. tire size front/rear 70/80 f and 80/90 r... no other mod..

ps: noticed becos i ride in hiway with min speed of 120kmh... some how my conclusion eo oso important
EO will show more difference in higher horsepower machine.....

150km/h on stock LC meter, faster new LC a bit oni.....

Their meter oni showing 120km/h.....

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Nov 15 2011, 10:10 AM
NewGUY
post Nov 15 2011, 03:30 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(crappy123 @ Nov 15 2011, 01:46 PM)
any carbs for sale? rxz or ts.. 28mm would be nice, local/ori all welcome
I got 28mm NSR AAA grade....PM me for price.....
NewGUY
post Nov 15 2011, 03:37 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 15 2011, 12:55 PM)
@redliner3: please get a gps matching speed to compare. New stock LC5gear should go 120-130 gps speed.
bro alexei

i think new LC (untouch) shud be no more than 120 GPS and old LC (untouch) shud be no more than 115 GPS...

If new LC really can get 130 GPS, nobody would complain..... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

Here some my setup....

1) PnP head
2) 57mm skim block
3) UMA 28mm
4) rear tire 100/80 and front 90/80
5) GiVi box

U guess so far what top I get d....

NewGUY
post Nov 15 2011, 06:59 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 15 2011, 05:54 PM)
@newguy: 150kmh GPS or 180 meter... or under-estimated?
you mention the other day 16hp if not mistaken.
Yes correct LC meter (my meter) will be 180km/h but GPS is oni 134km/h (sitting upright position)......

Tat HP is 15+ and maybe 16+..... brows.gif brows.gif

So, if new LC can get 130km/h GPS it will be selling like hot cake but obviously not..... sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on November 15, 2011, 7:01 pm
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Nov 15 2011, 06:06 PM)
i got a feeling 160-170 lc meter lo...  nod.gif
slight heavier meter will get tat....

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Nov 15 2011, 07:01 PM
NewGUY
post Nov 15 2011, 09:42 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Nov 15 2011, 07:38 PM)
wahh !!! my bike never ever reach that speed before.. if reach that speed.. i godlike d.. XD  thumbup.gif  flex.gif

Added on November 15, 2011, 7:40 pm
134km/h is seriously very very very fast ade summor u sitting upright with givi.. really ur bike superb la... u poison me d.. but i got no $$$ to do anything.. ok.. i sabar.. XD  laugh.gif  icon_idea.gif
wait me upgrade to 62mm....

Added on November 15, 2011, 9:47 pm
QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 15 2011, 07:46 PM)
i didn't have steel balls to push more, felt like losing my control on the bike liao  sweat.gif

just read update from my friend, best record they ever set is 149km/h on garmin gps. how on earth they can reached that speed  rclxub.gif
62mm can reach....

the LC meter langgar the yamaha logo is between 140km/h to 145km/h....

@shyan

I remember u ask bro charge n go, how to reach 150 GPS in version below 10...

Do dare to go this fast?

Added on November 15, 2011, 9:52 pm
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Nov 15 2011, 08:12 PM)
149 is very very superly fast ade... not superly.. is almost godlike.. @.@

stock 1.3 car also mayb having difficulty chasing ade.. @.@

Some stock can go 160km/h.....

Some maybe oni 150km/h......

my guess is GPS 149, the myvi would be at 155km/h.....

Eventually can tapao MyVi liao....

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Nov 15 2011, 09:52 PM
NewGUY
post Nov 17 2011, 10:46 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(machai_world @ Nov 17 2011, 05:10 AM)
fren bike...im ride it...lc 2010...

bore: 60mm shark (y-1 material) rm100
cam: cms hi-cam rm60
valve spring: cms rm30
eo: sprinta (about rm13.50)
gasket: copper + fcci rm30+
exhaust: manifold change to higher diameter... rm60
cdi: brt powermax hyperband rm210
sprocket: 15-37 SSS 415 RM60
installation: jetting and others: RM150 like that

result: outmeter @gear 4...(tak pulas habis)

60mm sure can get...

NewGUY
post Nov 17 2011, 10:52 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(MrBushido25 @ Nov 17 2011, 10:36 AM)
guys, how to check recommended pressure for tire? im using maxxis diamond 80/90...
Here r my guidelines...

1) For comfort pressure lower than 150kpa to 180kpa for front (maybe slight higher FC but better grip at front)

2) Back tire heavier load maybe at 231kpa to 260kpa

3) Balance between front and back around 200kpa to 230kpa

Hope this will help u bcos it is all how u 1 set up your bike for purpose, long distance, corner, normal ride and etc

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:23 AM