4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

furniture, sofa, dinning table, bed frame

alesi616
post Nov 14 2011, 11:13 AM

810 posts

PU crack and peel after a while? goosh.....need to think twice and trice for my dining chair....
1lima
post Nov 14 2011, 04:08 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Nov 14 2011, 11:13 AM)
PU crack and peel after a while? goosh.....need to think twice and trice for my dining chair....
Nothing wrong with PU. Many hotels and restaurant in town uses PU for their furniture. That's why they upholster the furniture regularly thus giving clean look.
buzzle25
post Nov 14 2011, 04:14 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(1lima @ Nov 14 2011, 04:08 PM)
Nothing wrong with PU. Many hotels and restaurant in town uses PU for their furniture.  That's why they upholster the furniture regularly thus giving clean look.
Understandable... even PU or PVC should last more than a year. But should not be like what that is stated below.....

QUOTE(billy08 @ Nov 11 2011, 05:24 PM)
Same here, i bought my diner set from lorenzo which was on sale one. it is a 6 chair piece. but after 1 year, all the PVC leather started to crack and peel. So i complain but because of the set is on sale no warranty one loh. So in order for me to chance the PVC leather, it would cost me RM80 per chair. *sigh* RM80 x 6, = RM480.

anyone here got suggestion on anywhere to change the cover or not ah? I think i dont want change PVC leather because dont last one. Best change to a fabric?
This post has been edited by buzzle25: Nov 14 2011, 04:15 PM
1lima
post Nov 14 2011, 05:34 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(buzzle25 @ Nov 14 2011, 04:14 PM)
Understandable... even PU or PVC should last more than a year. But should not be like what that is stated below.....
Agreed. One year is kind of short. However, we do not know how the PU seat is being maintained or used. Also we do not know how the furniture is being stored/used by Lorenzo since it is a clearance set.
buzzle25
post Nov 15 2011, 09:36 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(1lima @ Nov 14 2011, 05:34 PM)
Agreed.  One year is kind of short.  However, we do not know how the PU seat is being maintained or used.  Also we do not know how the furniture is being stored/used by Lorenzo since it is a clearance set.
Recently have been seeing adverts by Lorenzo. Maybe it is their way to get rid of their defective products to unsuspecting customers. If this is the case, then it is very bad way of doing business.
Their sales person reminds their customers to inspect before acceptance of their product as Lorenzo will be responsible for any complain after that. That's was what the sales person told me.

This post has been edited by buzzle25: Nov 15 2011, 09:37 AM
Eng_Tat
post Nov 15 2011, 09:51 AM

2,215 posts

what do you guys think abour Rozel?
billy08
post Nov 15 2011, 04:19 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(buzzle25 @ Nov 11 2011, 05:55 PM)
Oh, you bought the dinning set from Lorenzo? Thought it was supposed to be leather? Leather should be lasting, what.... whistling.gif
How come can crack after one year? Even those cheap PVC will last longer than that...
I dont know la. It is PVC leather. It was on-sale clearance. I guess that is the major problem because I am not sure how long has the unit been with Lorezo .. and added a couple of years to it. The PVC leather just starts to crack and peeling. All 6 of them has the similar problems ... cry.gif

buzzle25
post Nov 15 2011, 04:58 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(billy08 @ Nov 15 2011, 04:19 PM)
I dont know la. It is PVC leather. It was on-sale clearance. I guess that is the major problem because I am not sure how long has the unit been with Lorezo .. and added a couple of years to it. The PVC leather just starts to crack and peeling. All 6 of them has the similar problems ...  cry.gif
I understand how you feel. cry.gif It is really frustrating that after pay so much and you get such crappy product from this so called international company. They are putting up advert every now & then to try to off load these products to unsuspecting customers. Very bad business practice, I would say.
prop99
post Nov 15 2011, 05:06 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(billy08 @ Nov 15 2011, 04:19 PM)
I dont know la. It is PVC leather. It was on-sale clearance. I guess that is the major problem because I am not sure how long has the unit been with Lorezo .. and added a couple of years to it. The PVC leather just starts to crack and peeling. All 6 of them has the similar problems ...  cry.gif
Not sure what is PVC leather. Sounds like bonded leather with PU or pvc coating. If it is buyer needs to be aware of they are buying.

Added on November 15, 2011, 5:09 pm
QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Nov 15 2011, 09:51 AM)
what do you guys think abour Rozel?
I think their Aniline sofa range is decent in quality but price it is up to personal judgement.

This post has been edited by prop99: Nov 15 2011, 05:29 PM
Neoh1979
post Nov 16 2011, 12:57 AM

1,811 posts

Anniline leather..I prefer Milano & design.
Very nice. Heard leather price will be up next yr.
Better lock in price fast fast
1lima
post Nov 16 2011, 08:09 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Nov 16 2011, 12:57 AM)
Anniline leather..I prefer Milano & design.
Very nice. Heard leather price will be up next yr.
Better lock in price fast fast
Milano & D have 2 lines, the local and imported. The local ones are pretty normal (like the normal Lorenzo's and the mid range Joe's). The imported ones from China (claimed to be Italian design, not so sure about it) is contemporary. Personally I like the imported range more especially the thick leather type.

However, I dislike the sales strategy as the promotion that they advertised is either sold out or only one display set. Choosing colour need to have additional charges as well. This strategy of getting customer to your doorstep and trying to up-sell another product of much higher price is lame. To be fair, Milano & D is not the only ones practising this strategy. So buyers need to be careful not to fall into buying stuff beyond your reasonable means after being lured to see such nice designs.

Anyway, I am still looking around. Prices going up, I don't think will be steep as there are too much competition. All SA's I met throw the "Fear" strategy of prices going up next year.

This post has been edited by 1lima: Nov 16 2011, 08:21 AM
Neoh1979
post Nov 16 2011, 09:10 AM

1,811 posts

It's true Milano & d is a franchise brand from
Italy. Not those who register in Italy but actual
local companies. Yes, they got 2 range...I like the
imported range n they got min 5 yrs warranty on
All except the leather. Better than rustica n guca,
Only structural warranty n another 3 yrs only.
But it's true leather price is going up.
1lima
post Nov 16 2011, 11:50 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Nov 16 2011, 09:10 AM)
It's true Milano & d is a franchise brand from
Italy. Not those who register in Italy  but actual
local companies. Yes, they got 2 range...I like the
imported range n they got min 5 yrs warranty on
All except the leather. Better than rustica n guca,
Only structural warranty n another 3 yrs only.
But it's true leather price is going up.
The imported range has better design and leather. To buy the new imported sofa is rather prohibitive due to the pricing. Buying as a showroom unit, the price is more affordable (with no choices) but don't feel good as it's "used". So either case, it is not win-win to me. Argument about 5 years warranty is not a strong point for me as my past 3 experience with leather sofa furniture have not much issues other than the standard tear and wear, no issues on frame, stitching or sagged cushion (sagging due to wear is normal).

However, I learned from past mistake is that my first leather sofa uses split leather (kena conned), second one states bovine but very thin and poor quality. I am happy with my third using thick leather (no complains and wearing makes it even better looking). Now looking for another one for my parent's house but will not consider Milano for now.

PiGGy ^(oo)^
post Nov 16 2011, 03:46 PM

63 posts

Did anyone bought CASARANO marble dining table set b4?

I saw it in Homedec, looks nice...RM 1580 5ft Shaana marble dining table with 4 chairs.

Worry on its quality....
kucingfight
post Nov 16 2011, 04:16 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(PiGGy ^(oo)^ @ Nov 16 2011, 03:46 PM)
Did anyone bought CASARANO marble dining table set b4?

I saw it in Homedec, looks nice...RM 1580 5ft Shaana marble dining table with 4 chairs.

Worry on its quality....
seems like they DO have complaints on casarano

complaints
kelvyn
post Nov 16 2011, 05:10 PM

3,173 posts

Actually, complain is to be expected. Even the expensive cars also have complains.
The most important is that the company should rectify/ make good the complain without asking the customer to pay to rectify their product defects like Lorenzo and some others.... sad.gif
phoenix69
post Nov 16 2011, 05:43 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(sue.chan @ Nov 13 2011, 09:01 PM)
anyone here has bought something from Homestar puchong b4 ? maybe can share your experience....

i saw a bedframe displayed outside with sale. kinda cheap but worried abt the quality though.

@phoenix69
the bedframe that u are looking for, do u notice any vast dif on quality between the one u saw at harvey norman and homestar ?
To my untrained eye, Harver Norman's looks "slightly" better but then
the backrest design from Harvey Norman are better,
the divan higher,
the display environment in Harvey Norman better
and ...price also higher. tongue.gif
Mlchoo
post Nov 16 2011, 06:52 PM

60 posts

Side track a little. Is built in cabinets much more expensive?
Anyone knows how much roughly for a 6 ft x 7 ft cupboard with shorter cabinet at the side?

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Nov 16 2011, 05:43 PM)
To my untrained eye, Harver Norman's looks "slightly" better but then
the backrest design from Harvey Norman are better,
the divan higher,
the display environment in Harvey Norman better
and ...price also higher.  tongue.gif
prop99
post Nov 16 2011, 08:03 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(Mlchoo @ Nov 16 2011, 06:52 PM)
Side track a little. Is built in cabinets much more expensive?
Anyone knows how much roughly for a 6 ft x 7 ft cupboard with shorter cabinet at the side?
You have to be more specific like the materials used. Generally factory made furniture is cheaper for the same material but built in is custom made to fit.
nodamecantabile
post Nov 23 2011, 04:32 PM

i bought at sofa from lorenzo, just less than a year down the road, the cushion start to sink alr..

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0217sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:01 AM