126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V21, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

matsuru
post Nov 10 2011, 07:15 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Nov 10 2011, 04:20 PM)
Hey ic3joker~! Thanks alot~! i wonder of it can fir SGS+casemate toughcase? coz i dun wanna take out the casing everytime i wanna use the armband. tongue.gif

btw, Anyone here using armband with your SGS? Can kindly share your experience here? thumbup.gif
RoxyMunky
post Nov 10 2011, 08:45 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(sasoji @ Nov 10 2011, 06:42 PM)
Thanks!
No prob bro. biggrin.gif
ronaldkh
post Nov 10 2011, 08:56 PM

332 posts

9% drop with some light messaging and emails. Is it normal among the miui users?

WalkingReds
post Nov 10 2011, 09:21 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ronaldkh @ Nov 10 2011, 08:56 PM)

9% drop with some light messaging and emails. Is it normal among the miui users?
ur android os is so high blink.gif ..should be below 10%..try off ur phone, take out the battery and start again after 1min..
RoxyMunky
post Nov 10 2011, 09:44 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

Fark!!

Fully charged at 545pm....

Wifi since 830pm... Now left 83% only... Miui does hunger for battery power.

ken2291
post Nov 10 2011, 11:11 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Nov 10 2011, 09:44 PM)
Fark!!

Fully charged at 545pm....

Wifi since 830pm... Now left 83% only... Miui does hunger for battery power.
I flashed MIUI thrice, told myself the 3rd time am not going back if the battery problem's not solved. lol.. hardly last half a day
RoxyMunky
post Nov 10 2011, 11:19 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:11 PM)
I flashed MIUI thrice, told myself the 3rd time am not going back if the battery problem's not solved. lol.. hardly last half a day
Couldnt resist the beautiful interface... laugh.gif

Now battery left 67% only... sad.gif
ronaldkh
post Nov 10 2011, 11:24 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(WalkingReds @ Nov 10 2011, 09:21 PM)
ur android os is so high blink.gif ..should be below 10%..try off ur phone, take out the battery and start again after 1min..
Done but still the same lol. Maybe miui rom has such issue? hmm.gif
pikachu01
post Nov 11 2011, 12:15 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Nov 10 2011, 07:10 PM)
hey pikachu, your thunderbolt is just script right? so what happens if i update my ROM, will it be wiped and must reinstall again? or what if i install kernels such as Neo? currently i am on stock CM7 kernel, so which file to DL and any settings i must do? Thanks! Would really love to try out ur script as CM7 is smooth, but after awhile, it starts to stutter especially launching app or scrolling the homescreen.  unsure.gif
It's a combination of scripts and tweaks. If you use a nowipe or wipe ROM, you have to reinstall it. Just follow the instructions at the OP of the thread and choose the files to your liking. The description of each is detailed in the OP of the thread.
WalkingReds
post Nov 11 2011, 12:20 AM

34 posts

i dont have android os bug/prob..only android system - 6%...which MIUI do u use?

try to install watchdog & cpu spy to detect what app that may trigger ur android os..

try this method if anyone still got battery issue with MIUI..let the phone calibrate itself for 3-4 days..

i start from 100% battery today at 8am...wifi at home untill 11am..data E from 11-6pm..(check-in foursquare 5 times, google map and sygic aura for 15mins, 5-6 fb and twitter post) then wifi again until now..6-7 calls (5-10min each), 25-30 sms, 1hour+ google chat, skype video call for 1/2 hour...gmail, hotmail, friendcaster, tweetdeck, and feed all set to push notification..battery now @fter midnight still 30% left...so far so good for me flex.gif

This post has been edited by WalkingReds: Nov 11 2011, 12:22 AM
- JaY -
post Nov 11 2011, 12:44 AM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Nov 11 2011, 12:15 AM)
It's a combination of scripts and tweaks. If you use a nowipe or wipe ROM, you have to reinstall it. Just follow the instructions at the OP of the thread and choose the files to your liking. The description of each is detailed in the OP of the thread.
thanks, after reading the thread, can i flash all 3? 3G+lib+bin? and what is fsync? blush.gif
TSic3joker
post Nov 11 2011, 12:49 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(matsuru @ Nov 10 2011, 07:15 PM)
Hey ic3joker~! Thanks alot~! i wonder of it can fir SGS+casemate toughcase? coz i dun wanna take out the casing everytime i wanna use the armband. tongue.gif

btw, Anyone here using armband with your SGS? Can kindly share your experience here? thumbup.gif
you are welcom. i think the link i gave you should be can but i dont see any zip to lock the phone inside. quite dangerous. try search around ebay there are many types of arm band.
- JaY -
post Nov 11 2011, 01:19 AM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Nov 11 2011, 12:15 AM)
pikachu, after i flashed according to your instructions, i am stucked on the "Galaxy S CM7" screen, cant even see the animation sad.gif
pikachu01
post Nov 11 2011, 09:20 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Nov 11 2011, 12:44 AM)
thanks, after reading the thread, can i flash all 3? 3G+lib+bin? and what is fsync?  blush.gif
You can flash all 3 if you're using i9000. Fsync is a sync command that makes sure all uncommitted data is written to the disk.

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Nov 11 2011, 01:19 AM)
pikachu, after i flashed according to your instructions, i am stucked on the "Galaxy S CM7" screen, cant even see the animation sad.gif
Agh, didn't know that you're on CM7. The latest CM7 is incompatible with ThunderBolt!.
normeck
post Nov 11 2011, 09:34 AM

3,158 posts

anyone have problem downloading apps from Market? i got problem to download them since 2 days ago...
RoxyMunky
post Nov 11 2011, 09:55 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Nov 11 2011, 09:34 AM)
anyone have problem downloading apps from Market? i got problem to download them since 2 days ago...
just updated Adobe Flash Player and Angry Bird Rio~ laugh.gif

Added on November 11, 2011, 9:58 am
QUOTE(WalkingReds @ Nov 11 2011, 12:20 AM)
i dont have android os bug/prob..only android system - 6%...which MIUI do u use?

try to install watchdog & cpu spy to detect what app that may trigger ur android os..
try this method if anyone still got battery issue with MIUI..let the phone calibrate itself for 3-4 days..
i start from 100% battery today at 8am...wifi at home untill 11am..data E from 11-6pm..(check-in foursquare 5 times, google map and sygic aura for 15mins, 5-6 fb and twitter post) then wifi again until now..6-7 calls (5-10min each), 25-30 sms, 1hour+ google chat, skype video call for 1/2 hour...gmail, hotmail, friendcaster, tweetdeck, and feed all set to push notification..battery now @fter midnight still 30% left...so far so good for me flex.gif
now my battery left 31% only... sad.gif

This post has been edited by RoxyMunky: Nov 11 2011, 09:58 AM
fAr3z
post Nov 11 2011, 10:37 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Nov 11 2011, 12:19 AM)
Couldnt resist the beautiful interface... laugh.gif

Now battery left 67% only... sad.gif
my battery also bad..think we need to calibrate it bro
RoxyMunky
post Nov 11 2011, 11:01 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(fAr3z @ Nov 11 2011, 10:37 AM)
my battery also bad..think we need to calibrate it bro
its been a week since i flashed MIUI...

still needs calibration??
byfc2010
post Nov 11 2011, 11:01 AM

947 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Nov 11 2011, 09:20 AM)
You can flash all 3 if you're using i9000. Fsync is a sync command that makes sure all uncommitted data is written to the disk.
Agh, didn't know that you're on CM7. The latest CM7 is incompatible with ThunderBolt!.
pikachu,
If i flash the libsqlite addon, but i didn't run the sqlite optimize script,
is it means that it does nothing?
ronaldkh
post Nov 11 2011, 11:04 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(WalkingReds @ Nov 11 2011, 12:20 AM)

Using the 1.11.4 miuiandroid rom. With wifi and some background apps on, dropped around 10% only overnight. Battery life seems okay, can last for a day lol.

This post has been edited by ronaldkh: Nov 11 2011, 11:05 AM

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:20 AM