10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V21, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

pikachu01
post Oct 31 2011, 10:38 AM

1,510 posts

Anyone tried ThunderBolt! 1.7.2?

Any comments about it so far? smile.gif
pikachu01
post Oct 31 2011, 11:15 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(ronaldkh @ Oct 31 2011, 11:13 AM)
A really noticeable smoothness on MIUI with your tweaks. Great job mate!  laugh.gif
Cool smile.gif

Let me know if you have problems with it biggrin.gif
pikachu01
post Oct 31 2011, 12:52 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 31 2011, 12:40 PM)
I must say,the thunderbolt thingie really lives up to it's name. Find my phone more responsive =)
Yup. I will share more tips if I see if I can make it anymore faster tongue.gif
pikachu01
post Oct 31 2011, 01:25 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(azzurious_rs @ Oct 31 2011, 01:12 PM)
@pikachu01..im using MIUIGalnet1.10.21...correct me on how to apply your thunderbolt tweaks.. 
> 1st i download all these and put in my phone
2) ThunderBolt-CWM i9000 bin files i9000 addon.zip (157.92 KB) http://www.multiupload.com/N7OJXPTQHS
3) ThunderBolt-CWM i9000 libsqlite i9000 addon.zip (395.33 KB) http://www.multiupload.com/CFQD02GQ1M
4) ThunderBolt-CWM i9000 3G i9000 addon.zip (154.63 KB) http://www.multiupload.com/8AOLMS9JSV

> then flash each zip using this method 

Copy the CWM zip to your internal sdcard
Mount /data and /system in CWM (IMPORTANT!)
Install using CWM
Wait for bootup
Open up Script Manager and launch /sdcard/bolt_scripts/remount as root (You can use Script Manager to launch it at boot too tongue.gif) This is done because on Voodoo lagfix, Voodoo will remount the partitions later than init.d scripts (from my testing hence reverting the mounts to stock lagfix mounts - which is slow btw)
????
PROFIT
am i right? sorry 1st time wanna try your tweaks...
You forgot this:
ThunderBolt-CWM i9000 v1.7.2 Beta Others.zip (352.3 KB) http://www.multiupload.com/6EHN8IHT6A

Yup, the instructions are correct smile.gif
pikachu01
post Oct 31 2011, 01:42 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(azzurious_rs @ Oct 31 2011, 01:35 PM)
ok thanx..wanna try your kernel too..just run the kernel cleaning script and then flash your kernel right?

You can download it here...

0.0.3: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/9426310/TalonGalaxyS-0.0.3.zip
do i need to flash your kernel or your tweaks first?
TalonMTD is not my kernel tongue.gif I'm just the caretaker for it smile.gif

It's not compatible with the latest MIUI, hence don't use it if you're using the latest MIUI.
pikachu01
post Oct 31 2011, 01:52 PM

1,510 posts

Flash the restore pack then flash 1.7.2.

Yes, the addons can be flashed if you want to. It's optional. Read the original post for more info smile.gif
pikachu01
post Oct 31 2011, 02:21 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Oct 31 2011, 01:58 PM)
oh thanks!

Libsqlite file is for : Patched libsqlite that disables the need to fsync. Extremely fast database writes.]
what does bin file do then??

Quasi-charger is alr in the thunderbolt script rite?
The bin file improves smoothness a bit. smile.gif

Yes, Quasi-charger is already in ThunderBolt! smile.gif

This post has been edited by pikachu01: Oct 31 2011, 02:21 PM
pikachu01
post Oct 31 2011, 03:16 PM

1,510 posts

Yes smile.gif
pikachu01
post Oct 31 2011, 05:03 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(infinityplayaz @ Oct 31 2011, 04:46 PM)
hi guys..few questions from a newbie :

1. how to Set the lease time to other other than "Forever" on my wireless router?im on deodexed jvt and having wifi problems.

thanks in advance
Shouldn't you ask that in here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/NetworksandBroadband ?
pikachu01
post Oct 31 2011, 09:35 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Oct 31 2011, 05:42 PM)
pikachu, i am still on simplicity 0.4 - jvr with talon kernel. can i flash ur latest thunderbolt? thx
Yup. As long as you fit the requirements. Look at the OP for the requirements smile.gif

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 31 2011, 06:05 PM)
This Thunderbolt (will kena sued by Apple or not? tongue.gif) looks tasty. I'm on custom kernel + ext4 as per my siggy. Can I flash this over?

I like the libsqlite improvement. Hope my WhatsApp can be no lag anymore. biggrin.gif
Yes, you can flash them as long as it fulfills the requirements in the OP smile.gif

QUOTE(dejima @ Oct 31 2011, 07:17 PM)
Hi Pikachu/other sifu ~
i would like to try thunderbolt, but b4 i have few questions to ask:
i know this was asked on last few posts...but would like to ask again as im not using miui rom and also my 1st time to deal with all these scripts XD

Let say i using simplicity 1.5.1, so basically the below requirements are fulfilled right?
requirements:-
Android Gingerbread 2.3.x
At least 2MB free on /system (Delete unused ringtones or useless apps like Aldiko/Allshare etc).
Root
Kernel that supports init.d
Kernel that has ondemand and conservative governor
Ext4 lagfix if you want to use the remount script

and also those files that i need to install are as below. correct?

ThunderBolt-CWM i9000 bin files i9000 addon.zip
ThunderBolt-CWM i9000 libsqlite i9000 addon.zip
ThunderBolt-CWM i9000 3G i9000 addon.zip
ThunderBolt-CWM i9000 v1.7.2 Beta Others.zip  <--what is this actually?
ThunderBolt-CWM i9000 v1.7.2 Beta Talon.zip <--what is this actually?

thanks in advance! really appreciate for ur help!
Others version is for kernels that are not TalonDev. Talon version is for TalonDev. Note that TalonMTD is not TalonDev.

QUOTE(quackpack @ Oct 31 2011, 09:24 PM)
Pikachu,

Using TalonDev 5.2 Kernel and your 1.7.2 script

Ran restore before installing 1.7.2 + all 3 addons

I saw the sqlite_optimize script, and run it with root but encounter errors.
Yes, I added this to OP:
sqlite_optimize script will produce errors like deformed database or unknown collation sequence or /datadata not found or /dbdata not found. It's normal, it means that these databases are not sqlite compatible, hence erroring out (skipped) and /dbdata is only on i9000 while /datadata is on CM7/MIUI. Had to put two of them inside

pikachu01
post Nov 1 2011, 08:00 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Nov 1 2011, 01:09 AM)
so there is nothing to worry if i get database malformed error when running that?
will anything goes wrong?
Yup. Don't worry. Database malformed means it tried to use sqlite to access it but some parts are not sqlite compatible.

QUOTE(ronaldkh @ Nov 1 2011, 12:52 PM)
Is GetJar website legal? Found some FREE paid apps on their site. If illegal, then nevermind la. smile.gif
It's legal smile.gif

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Nov 1 2011, 07:30 PM)
how to clear the personal data memory?seen like going to full ord.before this the personal data only use around 30mb only.dunno why suddenly go up to 75mb.i try searching where the personal data keep at but cant get it

Added on November 1, 2011, 7:50 pmi found it on dbdata folder.can i del those data inside?
Don't delete it, or your data will be gone :S
E.g. your phonebook, game saves etc. Use the sqlite_optimize from ThunderBolt! to reduce the file sizes tongue.gif
pikachu01
post Nov 1 2011, 11:43 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(medichloreans @ Nov 1 2011, 10:38 PM)
anyone can guide me installing thunderbolt?

Im on JVT Deodexed with Speedmod
Which part of the instruction that you're stuck with?

QUOTE(takashiyert @ Nov 1 2011, 11:01 PM)
bro pikachu ... im noob on this set .. i bought a 8gb sgs now on custom rom of d jvt now .. so wat tweak and kernel i can flash to make my batery more juice..????
ThunderBolt!? In my sig tongue.gif
pikachu01
post Nov 3 2011, 12:11 AM

1,510 posts

1.7.3 Beta of ThunderBolt! is out. Please test it out smile.gif
pikachu01
post Nov 3 2011, 09:22 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(takashiyert @ Nov 3 2011, 08:36 AM)
CM7MIUI Restore CWM.zip (569.31 KB) http://www.multiupload.com/9W26MHL85L
i9000 Restore CWM.zip (558.54 KB) http://www.multiupload.com/L9BEDWCPUJ
ThunderBolt-CWM i9000 bin files i9000 addon.zip (157.92 KB) http://www.multiupload.com/N7OJXPTQHS
ThunderBolt-CWM i9000 libsqlite i9000 addon.zip (395.33 KB) http://www.multiupload.com/CFQD02GQ1M
ThunderBolt-CWM i9000 3G i9000 addon.zip (154.63 KB) http://www.multiupload.com/8AOLMS9JSV
ThunderBolt-CWM i9000 v1.7.3 Beta Talon.zip (346.62 KB) http://www.multiupload.com/6660AGO1O2
ThunderBolt-CWM i9000 v1.7.3 Beta Others.zip (352.3 KB) http://www.multiupload.com/IC5XO4HLCE
bro which one to download and flash 1st.??
Please read the OP of ThunderBolt! carefully. You'll know what to download smile.gif

This post has been edited by pikachu01: Nov 3 2011, 09:23 AM
pikachu01
post Nov 3 2011, 05:34 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Nov 3 2011, 05:15 PM)
I'd say I'm very satisfied with the power drain on this latest ROM. smile.gif
This is with what ROM/configuration?

ThunderBolt!?
pikachu01
post Nov 3 2011, 11:31 PM

1,510 posts

Ken. Thanks for the promotion tongue.gif

And yes, ThunderBolt! 1.8.0 is out! smile.gif
pikachu01
post Nov 3 2011, 11:53 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 3 2011, 11:46 PM)
good thing deserves one laugh.gif  so the memory thing with Talon is solved?
It should be solved. Even the person that encountered memory leak, sherpa25, geokilla also mentioned that it's not so laggy anymore.

QUOTE(ronaldkh @ Nov 3 2011, 11:49 PM)
But someone in XDA said once tick 'Run at Boot', don't have to remount for every reboot and pikachu agreed to that.  hmm.gif

Can you clarify this pikachu?  laugh.gif
Yes, the remount script, only need to tick Run as Root and Run as Boot. It will autorun the script at boot.
pikachu01
post Nov 4 2011, 12:19 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(ronaldkh @ Nov 3 2011, 11:59 PM)
So can skip this step right?

Do this at every boot, as mount points are reset to its default as set by the type of your lagfix. Voodoo (from what I am using will set barriers for /data and atime for every mount point except /system, /data, /cache, /dbdata which puts a slight risk at your disk for using atime.
Yup smile.gif
pikachu01
post Nov 4 2011, 01:56 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(lim_kobe2005 @ Nov 4 2011, 01:22 AM)
hi all sifus, i just flash the thunderbolt tweak using these files...
ThunderBolt-CWM i9000 bin files i9000 addon.zip 
ThunderBolt-CWM i9000 libsqlite i9000 addon.zip 
ThunderBolt-CWM i9000 3G i9000 addon.zip 
ThunderBolt-CWM i9000 v1.8.0 Others.zip

is the files correct?
and after flash then my benchmark is not as good as before...i running xxjvt with semaphore kernel....
Is your phone for use or for benchmarking? smile.gif

Do you feel your phone to be more smoother?
pikachu01
post Nov 4 2011, 10:15 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Nov 4 2011, 06:38 AM)
Still curious about the rumour that it might corrupt the sqlite db.  hmm.gif
It has a risk of corrupting certain dbs when written. So far, I've only encountered it corrupting Go Launcher Ex's widgets. Readding them is fine. smile.gif

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0554sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:12 PM