10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Cat Lovers Version 6 ^_^ Fabulous Cats & People

kizwan
post Mar 13 2013, 02:20 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

Not easy to get other than clumping clay-based cat litter over here. Oko Plus based on organic fiber right? This & recycled cat litter not easily available here. I haven't found them though. I hate live in small town. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kizwan: Mar 13 2013, 02:21 PM
kizwan
post Mar 13 2013, 04:45 PM

826 posts

I think there is a demand because the pet shop have huge stock of litter mostly clumping litter. They bring in pine wood also because there is a demand for that too I guess. I don't remember the name of the shop but it look just like regular "kampung" or small town shop but offer a lot of supply for pets (cat, dog, fish, rabbit, etc). I didn't find any other pet shops to be honest. This shop is located near Pusat Bandar Parit Buntar, Perak.
kizwan
post Mar 14 2013, 12:50 PM

826 posts

CutiePie69, I'm planning to build DIY pine litter box using this tutorial:-
http://www.instructables.com/id/How-to-bui...ning-litter-bo/

What do you think?
kizwan
post Mar 14 2013, 05:15 PM

826 posts

Bad news...I tested pine wood with my cat (since last night), Ana, she doesn't like it. Her kittens doesn't like it either. They only go poop when they cannot "tahan" anymore. tongue.gif So, I will put back clumping litter this evening. Need to study more how to properly migrate from clumping to pine wood litter (if there is such procedure).

I like how the pine wood handle urine but I don't like the poop just sits up there. How to train cat to pee in pine wood but poop in clumping litter? tongue.gif Looks like I'm going back to regular clumping litter.

BTW, recycled paper litter is clumping or non-clumping?
kizwan
post Mar 14 2013, 05:32 PM

826 posts

Thanks. I'll try introducing the pine wood slowly. smile.gif
kizwan
post Mar 15 2013, 04:54 PM

826 posts

wrb7878
He look cute! tongue.gif
kizwan
post Mar 20 2013, 02:51 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(yonghong @ Mar 20 2013, 01:25 PM)
wat mean ya fren ?u mean ur shampoo is expensive? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I think CutiePie69 meant that the charge for your cat fungal treatment is expensive. CutiePie69 paid (40 + 48 for shampoo) RM88 while you paid RM109 but with extra anti-fungal lotion.
kizwan
post Mar 25 2013, 12:45 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(project68 @ Mar 25 2013, 11:19 AM)
My new cat,bought it for RM650  icon_rolleyes.gif

That kind of cat is easily RM1xxx over here.

QUOTE(project68 @ Mar 25 2013, 11:19 AM)
This cat below i bought for my parent coz they love cat as much as i do!

One of my kittens is have long hair like this. Really look cute with long hair. His mother is short haired cat though.

QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Mar 25 2013, 12:09 PM)
Currently i give him PRONATURE dry food....the price is RM104 for 2.74KG.
I think this price is expensive than super premium food like orijen, feline, RC?
How long 2.74kg can last? That is super expensive to me. tongue.gif
kizwan
post Apr 7 2013, 05:08 PM

826 posts

Can anyone recommend safe mosquito repellent for cat? This is for my outdoor cats.

EDIT: I read catnip worked very good as mosquito repellent. How or where do I get one?

This post has been edited by kizwan: Apr 7 2013, 05:16 PM
kizwan
post May 11 2013, 10:10 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(ashrafabolous @ Apr 21 2013, 08:45 AM)
Hi guys,

First time posting in this thread. I just thought i could share mine as well.

Name: Coco
DOB: Christmas 2012 (so almost 4-months now)
Breed: British Shorthair (Fawn)

he is doing alright, eat, play and sleep well. Anyway i just bought new silica type litter brand 'Litter Star'. I'm wondering if others have experience using this type of litter, seems little odd as typically we use clump type (i think the brand called rose).

anyway, i hope to learn a lot here as this will be our (me and my wife) first cat together. =)

[attachmentid=3402498][attachmentid=3402500]
Your cat is photogenic. Cute cat. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Cyte @ Apr 29 2013, 07:08 AM)
Hi guys, I would like to ask a question regarding about the previous cat that I had. How do you guys prevent your cat from straying outside of your house? My cat got stolen by some random people/follow another cat to "elope" because she likes to explore anywhere that she wants. So, is there a solution for this? Tqvm~
Cat like to wandering around. They like to explore. The only thing you can do is keep your cat in the house. 5 of my cats that I take care & keep them in the house since birth until 7 months old, when I allow them to go out freely, they will walk around but not too far & they will come back. Even now they 1 year 4 months old, they still don't go too far.

Un-neutered female cat have a risk to run away because it's their nature to find partner to mate. She can go too far & don't remember way home. But some cat did managed to come back home. For example my first cat that gone for a week & when she come back a week later, she hurt one of her feets & some cuts on her face. Since then I don't allow her to go out any more. Some time later she gave birth 5 beautiful kittens (1 years 4 months old now).

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Apr 29 2013, 08:51 AM)

More here!
That is big cat! tongue.gif

QUOTE(kennyberg91 @ Apr 30 2013, 10:52 PM)
just i put collar on my kitten..first2 he okay and start to feel annoying,then suddenly the collar stuck on his teeth,quickly get gunting cut the collar..all my hand and legs smua bleeding kena calar..hahaha

i buy the collar with bell one..any idea on this one??
You need to make sure the collar not too loose. At first they will try to removed the collar. It's normal. After a while they will comfortable with it. Probably your kitten still too little to put a collar. Their head too small that may allow the collar to slide from their neck.

virphirod, Sorry for your lost. sad.gif
kizwan
post May 12 2013, 01:21 AM

826 posts

kizwan
post May 18 2013, 02:12 PM

826 posts

Is it ok to transport cat for two hours (bus or taxi) after neuter? The closest clinic provide this service is one or two hours away.
kizwan
post May 18 2013, 10:22 PM

826 posts

Apple Cider Vinegar (ACV). Two brand available which are Heinz & Bragg. I gave ACV to my cats. Put in their drinking water.
kizwan
post Jun 1 2013, 05:34 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(silencio87 @ Jun 1 2013, 01:32 PM)
My kitten is a menace...he runs around and bites people whenever he gets super hyper. doh.gif
Its even harder to catch him in that state and it takes awhile to calm him down.Does anyone know any ways to calm such hyper kitten instantly?

Whenever i put him in the cage,he keeps making loud and pity sounds wanting to be out of the cage.But once freed,hell breaks loose 
Its so hard to tame him and make him obedient. sad.gif
You need to have a lot of patience. One of my cat used to behave like that when she is little. She became more "friendly" when she is older. I also have another kitten (from my oldest cat) which helps too. She was very happy when the first time I put them both in the same cage. I don't remember how long the other kitten take to accept her but not too long. In the end, they both finally have friend to play. You just need to be patience with your kitten. That's all. You can also spray your kitten with water when she want to bite you. I used it whenever my male cats want to fight with each other. Very effective.
kizwan
post Jun 9 2013, 04:37 PM

826 posts

Random pic of the day...

This post has been edited by kizwan: Jun 18 2013, 02:48 AM
kizwan
post Jun 10 2013, 12:53 PM

826 posts

Of all the places in the house, this is where my cat like to take a nap.

One week or so ago, a mother cat came to my house with her 5 kittens. The mother cat not a stranger to me because I used to see her near my house before. I prepared a nice place for them to sleep & rest. Last night I noticed one of the kitten has swollen face. It's really late & the gov vet clinic closed for weekends. What I can do is put minyak gamat to swollen area in the hope it help a bit. Other than swollen face, the kitten does eat & drink like normal, and he/she doesn't seems in pain, only less active. I also googled & I learned that if the cat eat/drink like normal & doesn't have problem breathing than it's good news. Anyway, early this morning I brought the kitten to see vet & he gave eye drops & an injection just in case. Initially he said the kitten is too small but he gave a shot anyway.
kizwan
post Jun 15 2013, 06:07 PM

826 posts

Congratulation! I have a female siamese myself, only one. Very calm than my other cats though. Her routine is eating, pooping, sleeping & eating again. Sometime she does play with my other cat, Lily (regular cat).
kizwan
post Jun 18 2013, 06:07 PM

826 posts

Where you found him? Near your house? Did you feed him with any food? If you can't get milk for cat, you can give him goat milk.

I would just put food & clean water for them. They usually wandering around because they are hungry. Usually they will go back to where they came from unless they're thrown away there by irresponsible people.

If you can't take care of him, you can send him to animal shelter. If money is a problem, you can give him rice mixed with boiled fish. You can get cheap fish at pasar. When I was a student, there are also stray cats came to my house. What I did is I gave them 1/3 of my food to them.

This post has been edited by kizwan: Jun 18 2013, 06:11 PM
kizwan
post Jun 20 2013, 05:22 PM

826 posts

Anyone have any experience buying cat products from http://www.catsgarden.com.my/ ? I'm thinking buying a cage or two (4-tier). I'm looking for big cage.

This post has been edited by kizwan: Jun 20 2013, 05:23 PM
kizwan
post Jun 20 2013, 11:45 PM

826 posts

Thanks but they don't support postage though. I found this site, nice cage with carpet for scratching.

http://www.petwhizz.com/product.php?id_product=78

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0532sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:16 AM