10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Cat Lovers Version 6 ^_^ Fabulous Cats & People

kizwan
post Jul 3 2012, 04:53 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

If I'm not mistaken, you can't neuter them while they're on heat. You should wait until the heat is over, then you can neuter your cat. I read this somewhere. When the cat gets on heat, they're noisy & loud. You need to be very very patient. This can go on for a week at least.
kizwan
post Jul 3 2012, 05:15 PM

826 posts

Ohh...good to know. Thanks.
kizwan
post Jul 3 2012, 05:27 PM

826 posts

My cat, Sophie like to sleep on the bed with me but since she have babies, she now pay more attention to them. Her kittens like to play around my legs when I walk to them. smile.gif They just 5 months old & already big.
kizwan
post Nov 12 2012, 06:10 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(Hiyuki @ Nov 11 2012, 10:02 AM)
Hi guys, recently I just adopted a 2 months ++ old kitten, but I'm having some problems with her here. It seems that during the day, she is fine, meows occasionally for my attention. But during the night, she keeps meowing, and consistently jumping onto my bed to sleep with me. i keep putting her down but she is too persistent. my hubbie cant sleep with cats on the bed... sad.gif i tried to caged her up and even covered the cage with cloth..but she meows all night~!! and next morning, she is covered up all with poops and i had to bath her... and to make it worse, she has fleas on her... i sprayed frontline on her but those fleas has not gone away yet... and the other day, i left her alone in the room... she jumped onto my bed n "poo party" on my bed. I can't put her in the living room, as we are sharing house with frens (they don't mind the cat in the room but they dont take responsibility on the cat).
You need bigger cat cage, at least double story. So she will have plenty of space to play. And put some toys in it. This way she will not be playing with her poops. Until she can comfortably use litter box, you should caged her up when you're not in the room.
kizwan
post Feb 22 2013, 12:52 PM

826 posts

Thanks Mizu. I found one seller here who sell it. I just contacted them to get one. tongue.gif
kizwan
post Feb 24 2013, 10:40 AM

826 posts

I also doesn't put too much sand, just enough for one day & enough to cover their feces/waste. My cat like to dig deeper, so if I put more, more sand will go out from litter box.

My a month old kitten already know how to use litter box but the funny thing is she dig at one place but pee at different place. LOL.
kizwan
post Feb 25 2013, 10:31 PM

826 posts

My cats. wub.gif

This one came to my house earlier this year. She got scratch all over her face, ears & wounds on her feet. Not serious. I treat it with minyak gamat & now she look better. I called her Puteh. In the background is her place to sleep.

This is Tam. He like to fight with his brother, Tompok.

This is Tompok. Always want me to "belai" him.

These are Lily & Ryan (from left to right). Lily is a stray cat I found at Mosque last year. She is very hungry when I found her.

This is Ana & her one month old kittens.
kizwan
post Feb 26 2013, 12:48 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(theeastdevil @ Feb 26 2013, 11:44 AM)
dear all, my cat just gave birth to 3 cute kittens today. I'm planning to spaying her and the 3 kittens. But may I know when is the best time?
For kittens, at the earliest 3 months old.
kizwan
post Mar 1 2013, 09:06 PM

826 posts

I feels really sad after reading your story.
kizwan
post Mar 5 2013, 02:46 PM

826 posts

Hmmm...try follow her when she go visit her kittens.

My outdoor cat gave birth earlier this year. I locked up the mother & her kittens in a cat cage at outside the house. I have 3-storey homemade/DIY cat cages anyway, plenty space for them to play. I plan to keep 'em together in the cage until 5 months old.
kizwan
post Mar 6 2013, 08:51 PM

826 posts

Russian blues not only available in Russia. Where did you find that info (custom)?

Since I read Russian Blues wiki & that leads to Siamese wiki, I learned one of my cat is purebreds Siamese (light blue eyes).

QUOTE(solchin81 @ Mar 5 2013, 11:13 PM)
This is my baby cats, grey=wolf,black =smartie n baller the colourful one...
i found them near mamak stall at my house together with their mom,i m so excited so i bought some chicken drumstick n dutchlady milk for them..that time was last year february n they are just few weeks old.me n my friend took the whole family back home n keep them at balcony. we stay at condo n dont have much place for them actually.

That time we didnt realise they are full of fleas n haven't done any vaccination. Finally my body gets all the red beans bite from their fleas and forcing us to clean the whole house nearly whole month and treated them with frontline spray...their mom run away n didnt come back after few weeks we adopted them..

the kittens behave well n we start to make their home as sweet as possible so they wont feel like running away... drool.gif

we been through alot from buying their foods, keep them free from fleas n playing with them till late nite, they always meow for food n very friendly to anyone that comes to our house.
now they are 1year old n all neutered n vaccinated, behave good n never wanted to go out, just waiting for us to come back n running like crazy to show us their joy...

Till now my house don't have any porcelain and glassware around their playing area either living room or kitchen....

i would like to say that cats are truthly independent without any worries if i left them more than a day during working days or short trip ....
just some quick intro abt my cats that would like to share with u all...n thanks for reading... wub.gif
[attachmentid=3332933]
They're definitely handsome! Your "baller" almost like my "Belang" but "Belang" have a little bit white.

This post has been edited by kizwan: Mar 6 2013, 09:11 PM
kizwan
post Mar 6 2013, 09:15 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(boyvai @ Mar 6 2013, 09:00 PM)
our cat want to say goodnite smile.gif
If I interrupt my cats while grooming, they also stick out the tongue like this too. I always find it funny. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kizwan: Mar 6 2013, 09:16 PM
kizwan
post Mar 6 2013, 10:39 PM

826 posts

He is 1 year 2 month old. Born January Friday the 13th last year. I gave him & his brother dry food (K & R if I'm not mistaken) in the morning & rice mixed with boiled fish + some can food (usually one with a lot of fish like ocean fish) in the evening (7 - 8 pm).

Unlike two of his brother, he really calm & can go along with other cat. He like to play with Puteh (Siamese) which came to my house two months ago.

This is Puteh.

These are Tam & Tompok. Belang's brother. They like to fight with each other. They used to get along just fine while growing up. Tam always got terrorized by black cat who like to come to my house. I don't know whether this contribute to the change of behaviour.

QUOTE(boyvai @ Mar 6 2013, 09:20 PM)
hes always do that while sleeping smile.gif
when sleep we can play with him,when he on frenzy mode,no chance at all.
i will try to bring russian blue and ragdoll here.breed them and give chance to our local cat lover.
russian blue got very intelligent personalities.
while ragdoll were big and funny too smile.gif
Good luck! The Russian Blues really look cute. I can't have special breed of cat because there is only gov vet clinic here & they always run out of medicine (might sound exaggerate since I'm not frequently go there tongue.gif ). "Proper" animal clinic is very far away (2 hours drive) unfortunately.

This post has been edited by kizwan: Mar 6 2013, 11:04 PM
kizwan
post Mar 7 2013, 12:46 PM

826 posts

Where can I get Apple Vinegar Cider? What brand? This might come in handy.
kizwan
post Mar 7 2013, 01:20 PM

826 posts

I've never seen/use one before. I don't know if it available at local supermarket here. I'll check it out. Thanks.
kizwan
post Mar 12 2013, 10:08 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Mar 11 2013, 09:08 AM)
Its normal to get scratched by cats  tongue.gif
You should see the scratches on my hands and legs  blush.gif
I got scratches all over my hands too. tongue.gif

QUOTE(yonghong @ Mar 12 2013, 08:14 PM)
Any cheap reasonable price vet shop in pj area? Todaygo to one vet shop for fungal infection. Cost me rm109 . Don know reasonable or not.n need to vaccine next week. Rm45 not include the spray infection one.isit reasonable? coz I Don know the price.
Reasonable I think. I don't know. Several years ago I got fungal infection & treatment cost me rm1xx. Probably not good comparison. tongue.gif
kizwan
post Mar 12 2013, 10:50 PM

826 posts

On a cat, I don't know. Most likely until your cat healed, obviously. Is this happen on skin? For prevention, basically make sure the environment is healthy. You might want to check whether your cat has underlying disease or not that causing the immune system to weaken which in turn making your cat vulnerable to fungal infection.

For the time being, you might want to keep your cat indoors. If already indoors, keep your cat in a cage if you have one until he/she healthy.

(I think you misunderstood me. Not my cat but I'm who got fungal infection several years ago. tongue.gif None of my cats got fungal infections.)

This post has been edited by kizwan: Mar 12 2013, 10:53 PM
kizwan
post Mar 12 2013, 11:13 PM

826 posts

That is why I wrote "Probably not good comparison" tongue.gif
kizwan
post Mar 12 2013, 11:19 PM

826 posts

How old is your cat? Look like your vet set an appointment for vaccination next week. That should help your cat immune system. Don't worry, your cat will be fine. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kizwan: Mar 12 2013, 11:19 PM
kizwan
post Mar 13 2013, 01:31 PM

826 posts

Among all of my cats, only one enjoy getting blow dry with hair dryer. tongue.gif

BTW, my pet shop now sell pine wood cat litter. Bought two today to try. Anyone use this brand?

This post has been edited by kizwan: Mar 13 2013, 01:33 PM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0688sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:43 PM